We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we would definately return to this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Semiramis Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Semiramis Hotel to your Saves list
Semiramis Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 John Metaxa Str, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 120 Hotels in Rhodes Town
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“we would definately return to this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

we chose this hotel for its central location for our business trip in march. both our rooms had nice sea view and were quite luxurious and clean. my matress was very good and looked new. good wifi in the bar and most importantly the best cocktails in the world. staff was ever helpful and add big value to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    48
    21
    11
    7
See reviews for
22
42
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oradea
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have stayed at Semiramis hotel for a week vacation last summer. It was a good looking hotel, comfortable rooms, even if a bit too small. The bathroom was among the smallest that I've ever seen (maybe the smallest)- sitting on the toilet you could wash your hands, take a shower or close/open the door. That was funny. We got used to that and learned to manage. Cleanliness was bright, staff was polite and helpful and the food was really good, in spite of the food at the tavernas which missed the real greek flavour that we were accustomed to. Overall, this hotel is worth.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

It was a business trip. The hotel was just ok. Next to the coast just a minute away. The most important was that it was very easy to find a park space next to Semiramis. Average breakfast but still was ok.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is a nice hotel, modern and clean, with a great breakfast. It is a little bit out of the way and when driving to it, be mindful of the one way system in Rhodes Town. We relied on verbal directions and nearly went batty trying to get to the place. In the end, I lost patience and dived the wrong way up a one way street. I wouldn't recommend this approach, so maybe get a good street map or a sat nav.

Once we got to the hotel, we were delighted, given that we had booked on a budget rate but were upgraded to an executive room. The room was a little small, but had a nice balcony from which you could see the Sea.

It is a little out of the way for Old Town Rhodes. Top tip, don't walk round via the beach front, this will take AGES. Instead, walk up the hill from the hotel, turn left at the top and follow this road into the Old Town. Much more pleasant walk as the road isn't so busy and brings you to the Old Town in approx 10 mins. If you want the beach, just trot down the hill.


The staff in the hotel were excellent & there is a really helpful 'ariport' checker system in the lobby, allowing you real time access to departures and arrivals, should you be going on a flight. We avoided sitting in the airport for 3 hours because of this ( easyjet late departure)

The only mad thing in the place is the lift. It is tiny, really really small, we struggled to get 2 people and 2 rucksacks in. It also has a mental manual door thing, which we couldnt get the hang off at all. We took the stairs.

Nice hotel, recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Perhaps be cheeky and ask for an upgrade? Worked for us... :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very nice service - we were given a room for free where we could shower after a long day at the pool, before we left to the airport. Pool area quite small, and the sun chairs were quite bad design. Great location near the bar street. WiFi free at the lounge.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were 5 of us. My husband, our 6 year old son and I in one room and my parents in another room. When we booked the rooms we required sea view which my parents got (5th level) but we didn't get because they said that the sea view rooms were smaller and they couldn't fix an extra bed for our son, we nicely told them please to find a solution, so they did. Staff is very kind and always willing to help you. Receptionists, waiters, bar attendants and cleaning ladies, all very kind especially with children.

Breakfast and dinner choices are varied and plenty, but after a week the breakfast seems always the same. Coffee was horrible to my taste but after the third day I managed to mix it on a way I could get something tasty. My husband is vegetarian, and he always found something nice to eat. You won't find especial vegetarian choices but there are plenty of vegetables and salads.

The location is perfect, two blocks away from the beach(cobbled), it is perfect to go jogging in the mornings or evening. The sunset is beautiful from here. You can walk easily from here to the city center, shops, market, old town, port...etc

There is a small pool where you can relax if you don't want to go to the beach.

The only downside I found is that the rooms actually are small and the bathrooms are no way bathrooms from a 4 star hotel, especially the shower cabin, it is really small, there is a curtain and water gets spread everywhere.

Wifi was free of charge in the lobby, we didn't require it in the room so I can tell anything about that.

Other than that we had a great time in Rhodes, and the hotel was an excellent choice, everything was like in the pictures (except for the shower), everything was clean and food was nice. We love Greece but we always had bad surprises with the hotel and the food, it was never like they promote them, but Semiramis was and were very glad to come to the hotel after a long day of exploration or beach time in the island and find nice food a nice bed and a very nice environment.

If you decide to stay in Semiramis, ask for a room in the 4th or 5th floor, ground floor rooms have a view to neighbor buildings.

If you rent a car, it is easy to find a parking spot on the street. You don't have to pay extra for A/C.

All in all Semiramis hotel in Rhodes town is a very nice place for a very good price!

Room Tip: High floors to get a nice view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Most of it was said, I did not knew about the " good " rooms, so 101 is a " bad " room, getting hot from sun, ( three walls facing it all day ) and using a/ c was killing me. Some noisy drunk 18 year old children on the 10 feet away hostel balcony, so take your ear plugs! Oh, the garbage truch every second night at 2 a.m., I hate it !

Me and may wife are vegan vegeterians, sofor breakfast only tomato, cucumber and green olives was our " good " choise near the bread. And I had to ask everymorning for the olive oil, fats from the cheap ham i find criminal. ( other story ). . For the dinner little more choises.

In rest, enjoi Rhodos !

Dragos Moldovan, Romania

Room Tip: it is said they have some refurbished rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Semiramis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Semiramis Hotel

Address: 18 John Metaxa Str, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#29 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Semiramis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Semiramis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Semiramis Hotel Lardos
Semiramis Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Semiramis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.