We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodos Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rodos Palace to your Saves list
Rodos Palace
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Trianton Avenue, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 121 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Staten Island, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Considering the category of our room,it was a little disappointing. No robes but there were slippers, little unkept with hair balls on the floor. Desk staff for the most part was fine with a few exceptions. If I was to go back to Rhodes which was beautiful would consider a smaller scale higher end hotel.

Room Tip: not too sure since we had a VIP Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Rodos Palace.
We regret thought to hear that we did not fully match your expectations.

We would however like to be given the chance to welcome you again in the near future & have the possibility to improve your impressions of your last stay. Do not hesitate to contact me personally to arrange your future stay.

Yours sincerely,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager
Rodos Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    254
    213
    151
    111
See reviews for
233
383
22
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The rooms are very dirty (hair everywhere in the toilet, ackward smell in the rooms, dirty carpet) and all the furniture is old, consumed and stained. The air conditioning in my room was leaking condensed water from the ceiling to the carpet... The food is not good, at least not even close to the Greek standards, and the prices are very high. The wifi is not free, you have to pay around 20 euro per 24 hours, and it is available only in the lobby and pools (not in the rooms!!!).
On the other hand the lobby and the pools/restaurant are quite ok.

Room Tip: The rooms on VIP section are quite far from the lobby. The sea view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Esteemed Guest,

We regret to hear that you were disappointed from your stay with us and even more we regret that we have not been informed and did not have the chance to make your holiday an enjoyable one while you were still here in our Hotel.

For any further suggestions please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 0030 22410 25222 or by mail marketing@rodos-palace.gr.

We do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and thus convince you this time that our establishment is deserving of the world-wide reputation it enjoys.

Yours sincerely,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager
Rodos Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

The food was the same every evening and morning and not tasty. Every evening there's a 5-10 min line to enter the dinner area because the hotel was fully booked..
The service was terrible- we arrived to the hotel at 11 am and get our room only at 16:00! Wi fi is not free even at the loby. 2 euros for 15 min...
The beace in front of the hotel is not nice at all. There's beatiful beaches like Antony queen bay in an half hour drive.
In conclusion we won't go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Esteemed Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for writing your valuable comments about our hotel in Tripadvisor. We are extremely sorry to hear that there were certain aspects in our hotel that were not up to your expectations and had a negative impact on your stay. Being our aim to fulfill to the best of our ability all our guests needs and requests, negative feedbacks, however constructive they may be, is always sad to hear.

Kindly note that we sincerely regret not being informed about all the issues, which made your stay not an enjoyable one. It really makes us sad, since you were dissatisfied with the services you were receiving and from our side we didn’t have the chance to rectify problems you were facing and make your stay comfortable. For this reason we would really appreciate it if you could contact me personally at any time convenient to you and make arrangements for a future visit to our hotel so we would have the opportunity to improve your impressions.

Yours sincerely,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager
Rodos Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashkelon, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Not all was bad.
We are a pack of 5. We were given a garden suite. It's 2 big rooms with a bathroom in between. Pretty cool.
Dinner was awesome every one of our 4 night stay!
For Israelis- Channels 2 and 10.
Some hotel staff were great- 2, actually: Enrik and another woman, both waiters at the dining room. The rest was absolutely catastrophe!
The room is not well cared for. One sheet was a bit torn, our blanket cover was stained a bit like it was caught in the wheels but not washed again...
The tub was nice but there was mold and the metal looked like its peeling in the corners.
One day I called the front desk to change one of my daughters' blanket cuz hers had disgusting smell. It took over an hour- they sent 2 women who couldn't Speke English, which came with towels. We weren't successfully explaining them so they left and I had to call front desk again. I asked when can they change it but the lady was plain rude, no service orientation, no willingness to help and in general, we felt like we are bothering the people who supposed to give us service! There were more incidents with very rude staff but too baby and long to write here.
It is a 3 stars hotel at best. Breakfast is nothing to write home about. And... You have to pay for your drinks! Mineral water is not complimentary! You don't have wifi at room, you have to lay for connection or wifi at the lobby! Coffee and juice is free at breakfast.
Beware!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and that you have taken the time to share your experience following your recent stay in our hotel.


First of all we would like to apologize for not having met your requirements and expectations on the cleanliness issue. We would like to assure you that your comments are already been delivered to our Housekeeping Department for further investigation.


We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the design of your accommodation as well as the menu served in our dining room as part of your package. Your selected accommodation, Garden Suite, is the ideal accommodation for a family and we have been receiving many compliments from our guests for this room type.


Thank you once more for bringing these issues to our acknowledgment and we do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager
Rodos Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowy Sacz, Poland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed at Rodos Palace Hotel in September. We chose that hotel for our honeymoon. We were staying in Garden Apartaments. These rooms are situated on the small hill, which might be inconvenient to some people. For people who don't want to walk up the hill, hotel offers room in the main building.
Hotel is clean, rooms spacious, staff very nice and helpful. Special thanks to the receptionist Milena, who made our stay comfortable and pleasant.
Hotel is situated about 4 km away from city of Rodos, which makes it a great location to start a sightseeing tour around the Rodos Old Town or other attractions of the island. The bus stop is just outside the hotel.
The queues to the restaurant for breakfast and dinner are bit inconvenient, but good work of the waiters are compensating it all. Hotel has few swimming pools, including one for children. The public beach is 50 m. away from the hotel, just on the other side of the street.
The prices at the hotel's bars and market was bit high compare to the markets and bars located on the main street, few meters away from the hotel.
Generally, Rodos Palace is a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Esteemed Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for selecting our Rodos Palace Hotel for your honeymoon. We were very happy to read that you were satisfied with our staff and the services we offered during your stay in our hotel as well as with the hotel’s facilities and infrastructure. Please be sure that we will transmit to Milena your special thanks. Also we appreciate a lot your valuable tips for the future visitors of Rhodes.

Looking forward to welcome you again in Rodos Palace hotel and to create another unique holiday experience for you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager
Rodos Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opfikon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Travelling is one of my biggest passions. Here it's one example for bad hotels can be.
Ok, I did not really be prepaired myself for that, otherwise should have choosen somehting else.
Had to chage my hotel, because by booking in my first choice hotel was not confirmed and I have not gotten the deny or I just deleted it. I can not recall.
The Rodos Palace is just a mass logging. The lobby is nice by the first sight and big but no design and no ambiente.
By the elevators almost everytime you stucked, because 3 of them are not enough for the size of the Hotel.
Room I had was very big, with and sitting corner, also used as an additional bed. Much bigger than exprected with 2 balconies overlooking the beach and the nice area, but had not seen any renovation at least in 20 years. Bed was old to very old and sleeping quality was not really fantastic. Carpet was so dirty that I had to use my shoes or slippers which where offered by the hotel. Thank god the carpet had a design on it, so for normal guest can't see how the cleanness really is. I am aware that guests go to the beach and the pool, they bring lots of dirt into the rooms.
Bathroom very small, bathtube was very inconvenient, large towels where there, smaller towels i found on my 3rd day. Very good hidden. Face cloth where there sometimes, but not very often. For a man shaving almost every day it's nice to have it. Also the bathroom was not really clean and kept clean. Guess the room attentance had a very tight time limit.
Internet was hardwire, pricy for the access and very slow. WIFI in the lobby you have to pay as well.
TV is flatscreen by the first generation, and for german speaking people just 2 programs working RTL and ZDF. The 3 program ARD was blank.
I had breakfast included in the price. But the buffet was in very low quality. So where the food not very appealing to me, as well as the service with coffee.
The pool area is small as well for all the kids, families and the rest of the guests.
Beach is just 100 meters away. Not be nicest beach, but with the sun nice. Nearby you have shools for serfing and many other watersports.
Everthing is just big and expensive, best prices i guess you get with tour operators if you really will pick that hotel. Restaurant and bars are costly.
Location overall is very good, if they would invest money in that old bunker.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Esteemed Guest,

We would like to thank you for bringing your valuable comments to our attention. We are sorry to hear that for some reasons you did not enjoy your stay in one of our Junior Suites (as we may understand from your review).

Kindly note that hotel has 3 elevators for the Main building rooms and 2 elevators for the Executive VIP rooms, so together the hotel has 5 elevators and from our research that we did as the hotel, we had only few comments concerning the insufficiency of your elevators and these comments were expressed in rush hours when, as you may agree, all the hotels in all over the world, would have small discomfort situation.

Further to your comments we would like to inform you, of the following: concerning the swimming pools areas, we have 7 sweet water swimming pools: one indoor pool, 2 open air swimming pools, one children’s pool as well as 3 smaller outdoor pools, all located in different places of our hotel, for all our guests. Regarding your comments about the room cleanses and equipment I would like to inform you that although I, personally, inspect the rooms regularly, these comments gave me the opportunity to further enhance the checks on the rooms, which have became now more thorough.

I regret that we couldn’t meet personally so I could show you another kind of accommodation, for example, for more privacy and luxury, our Garden VIP Suites & Bungalows are the best choice.

We would like to thank you once more for bringing these issues to our acknowledgment and we do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and thus convince you this time that our establishment is deserving of the world-wide reputation it enjoys.

With kind regards,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager
Rodos Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gesher
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My wife and me took a 5 nights vacation in Rhodes, staying in Rhodes palace 5 star hotel.
The rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful. The location is very close (5 kilometers) to the city Rhode, and very close to the airport.
There are some swimming pools , one of them is under a roof and the others out doors.
There are some major problems:
1) The dining room is not big enough for the number of visitors, so the line was very big and I heard people claimed to stay on line more than 15 minutes.
2) The dinner was OK, but the breakfast was poor.
3) The room Air condition was weak, and in the night it was pretty hot.
4) There was not enough entertainment near the swimming pools, and no life guards (lot of children)
In over all we enjoyed our vacation.
I hope that the hotel managers will read this review and the others, and will fix the problems.

Room Tip: There are rooms in the new part of the hotel, which have better A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We were pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and special thanks for your valuable suggestions. We would like to assure you that all your comments have already been delivered to our General Manager and have been taken into consideration.

With reference to the inconveniences you had to face during your stay we would like to inform you of the following:

• Concerning the queues in the restaurants we would like to inform you that we have already made amelioration plans to alleviate traffic in rush hours.
• Concerning the Animation comments, kindly note, that we offer full program of Day and Evening Animation consisting of 9 persons, which involves sports, competitions and different kind of gym for the Day. For the nights we have different shows everyday ranging from Fakir Show & Dance shows to Folklore Live Greek Nights.
• Regarding the air conditioning in your room, I would really appreciate it, if you could inform me about your room number, so we can check the specific room immediately.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Rodos Palace Hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager
Rodos Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodos Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodos Palace

Address: Trianton Avenue, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rhodes Town
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#31 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rodos Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 785
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a singular location just 5 minutes from the Medieval City of Rhodes, Rodos Palace constitutes the finest Deluxe Resort Complex on the island of Rhodes. Designed in a trendsetting style, blending luxury with space and freedom, Rodos Palace offers the widest choice of accommodation types, ranging from the rooms in the Main Tower, the Executive VIP Wing and the newly designed Garden & Pool Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodos Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhodos Palace Hotel Ixia
Rhodos Palace Ixia
Rodos Palace Rhodes, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodos Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.