We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel, great staff and have had a great holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes to your Saves list
Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Valaoritou Str, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 121 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Rhodes, Greece
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel, great staff and have had a great holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My wife and I booked this holiday through Thomson in February this year and as it was such a good price we decided to stay on half board accommodation.Much to our surprise this hotel completely exceeded our expectations,and as such would definitely come back again.There was a lovely couple from Hull whom we met in the bar on their last night who left me Alex Ferguson's brilliant autobiography and who I must thank for their generosity.

Room Tip: Room's overlooking sea are really lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    75
    55
    12
    7
See reviews for
24
108
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have spent three beautiful summer holidays in this hotel in 2008, 2011, 2013 and we intend to come back this year. The rooms are very clean although the bathrooms have small showers, the balconies are nice and the fridge is a great help because there is a supermarket in the hotel, so you can get your own water, coke, fruit, cold coffee, at favourable prices and enjoy the siestas. My husband and I never used the pool, although it is nice and with a friendly bar, because we adore the beach with waves which is like your own enormous water massage and it is very healthy to swim there, you get fit in no time, it is like exercise in water. We use no umbrellas, because the light breeze blows all the time like a natural air conditioner, so you can breath with full lungs and all you need is a good sun tan protection cream. You can come and go to the beach as you like because it is very near the hotel. The breakfast is standard and OK, and dinner is well cooked with salads and Greek cheese and olive oil, for this kind of money it is quite reasonable, although there could be more fruit.You can find out that you have to buy your own fruit for best digestion. Terrace is overlooking the beach and near the bar that serves excellent drinks in the evening. But the nice thing is the proximity of the old town of Rhodes, in 5-10 minutes on foot, a little bit uphill, you came to the magical old town with its wonderful museums, restaurants, cafes, shops and picturesque streets where you can spend the evenings surounded with life in medieval athmosphere of the crusaders town. That is the main advantage of this hotel. On your way back from the old town, you come across a nice cafe situated in the park where you can get a night cap. If you feel like walking, there is another route along the beaches and around the Acquarium and along the yachts and many boats selling sea shells. You can walk for miles around the old town and along the sea shore, and all the time you are in the center. Rhodes is a big place but beautiful to see and ideal for holidays. Excursions are posible. I recommend an island Simi and for Orthodox people the monastery Panormitis with its magic icon of St. Michael. It is possible to take a boat to Marmaris in Turkey and get leather jackets at good prices. ... People who come here, come back.

Room Tip: Rooms with a double separate beds are better for older couples, there is more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This hotel is clean and the staff very friendly, the rooms are small but adequate and although the breakfast food has had some bad comments posted in the past we found it to be fine. It is in an ideal situation, just a few yards from the beach, a twenty minute walk to the old town and the local bars and Tavernas are well worth a try. Overall this hotel is good value for money and I would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freshwater, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Hotel was lovely and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very clean if a bit on the small side. Bathroom rather compact. Very convenient location for Rhodes town centre and for trips out by local bus as bus stop right opposite. Pool very nice. Not that big but bigger than others seen in the area, Went early May so not many people so room to relax. Might be a problem in the height of the summer with more residents. A number of sunbeds were broken. Spa very expensive. Had 3 nights if entertainment including Greek dancing which we had to pay for in our 2nd week. Most evenings the bar was empty although very comfortable and clean. Some live music would kept the quests there. There was plenty of food and you could eat as much as you liked but it was cheap quality. There was variety at Breakfast but the quality was poor. Again at dinner there was a good variety with themed nights (Asian being the best) but again the general quality was average. My husband was ok being a meat eater but I only eat fish. We had it twice on the first week but none on the second week. I asked the head waiter if there would be any more fish and he said that Greeks eat meat. At the Greek eve I had Mash (from a packet) with broccoli and cauliflower. Only offered 1 desert either chocolate mousse or jelly with cut up apple. We had a very good half board deal with Thompson but if we had to pay the 13 euros for each eve meal we would have dined elsewhere. Overall found all the staff friendly and helpful with good local knowledge of places of interest to visit. Thompson rep Steven helpful although did not go on any excursions.

Room Tip: ask for one overlooking the pool or sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

On arrival we discovered that the hotel has had a make-over during the winter and we were in the first batch of 2014 customers - courtesy of a Thomson package with B&B. First impressions were very good and an overall feeling that the staff were trying hard to please and finding their feet for the season.
Our room was at the end of a corridor, which I think made it slightly larger, and noticeable that the tiled floors and freshly painted walls made it feel clinically clean. The beds were a little hard for us but we realised they were brand new and we'd rather have new clean hard ones than soft and old!
The bathroom had an 'all-in-one' pre-fabricated shower cubicle that made it feel that it could be cleaned, or even re-fitted again very quickly. The room safe has a key (20 Euros/week) rather than electronic code but worth getting for convenience and peace of mind. The heater/cooler unit has a single button control (press once for heating, press again for cooling and again to turn off) but no instructions, so hopefully I've saved some people some time.
We used the restaurant for the self-service breakfast only and the selection was good for us, with the only suggestion made to get some fresh fruit (tinned peaches was the only option).
The pool area will no doubt get full when the occupancy fills up but if you want a sun bed all day
I guess that the walk across the main road to the beach will be worth doing and you'll need the umbrella to shield you from the prevailing wind onto shore from the Aegean sea - you don't get this on the east coast or the sheltered pool area.
As for location, the hotel is in easy reach of either the new town with many bars and restaurants - we liked Capprici round the corner and Vesuvius. The old town/harbour was a 15 minute walk to the nearest edge and we enjoyed the well recommended Romio's, which is adjacent to 3 others owned by the same family, just with different styles (couples/formal, family, informal bistro).
It is worth noting that if you want to get to Lindos there's a deal to be had going by boat on a day the tour companies haven't chartered/bought up most seats on the boats. We found that you can go on Tuesday or Thursday leaving at 10am rather than the standard 9am for 15 Euros each rather than the 40/45 Euros that the tour companies want.
Finally the old town is so packed with history - including that of Richard the Lion Heart stopping off as a place to recuperate as part of the crusades - we found we needed to go back several times and shoot lots of photos.
All in all a good week's break :-)

Room Tip: A sea view is a must. There are only 2 room types and the inland view is not good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

After reading some rather mixed reviews, we were a bit apprehensive about our stay at the Kipriotis , but we needn't have worried. We had a last minute deal with Thomsons, and for what we paid it was very good. The hotel has been re-vamped during the winter and is very bright, modern and clean. We has a room with sea view that was sunny and pleasant. (It overlooked the pool area) but I suspect that some of the rooms have a less pleasant outlook. We only had B and B so I can't comment on evening meals, but the breakfast was acceptable.
I must comment on the staff at the Kipriotis who, without exception, were extremely helpful and pleasant, as was Steven, the Thomson rep.

Room Tip: Try to have a room overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

just came back from Rhodes Greece with my friend ,lovely hotel the staff so friendly clean towels every other day. our room was very clean and fresh we had a sea view and over looking the pool. food was great we had half board .a different theme every night you can eat as much as you like .breakfast was also good as if you had a late night they serve it till 11.00 AM.WE also had a Thomson rep Stephen he was great very friendly and helpful a good laugh.they had a super market in the hotel ,the people serving you were very friendly we would always pop in for a chat .We went to LINDOS on the TRITON well worth it had a ride on the donkeys quite scary but fun .hop and ride bus tour also great as you see around Rhodes places you wouldn't see. Plenty of places to eat and drink .short walk from hotel took us 20mins to walk to harbour ..lots of things to do but couldn't fit it all in .I would recommend this hotel to my friends and my family.

Room Tip: 3rd floor sun in the afternoon ,with a sea view and looking over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes

Address: 2 Valaoritou Str, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes Town
Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.