We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Odyssey Restaurant

Odyssey Restaurant
10 Menekleous Str | Old Town, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
+30 2241 022621
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 234 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Paphos, Cyprus
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We tried a greek meze (must try) which was superb and the main courses also were very good and tasty as well. Nikos who was the owner was very friendly and he remembered us when we were passing by. The prices are also quite reasonable. Def Recommended.....

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    39
    10
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT FOOD ON A ROOF TERACE IN RHODES ISLAND”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

LINDOS is a small town one hour from Rhodes town.
Except the great sandy beaches with cristal blue water you have to eat at ODYSSEY RESTAURANT .
There is a roof terrace with wonderfull view.............
The service is excellent , and i had the best food ever,Their housewine tasted like a very expensive bottle.......
Number one quality,warm and romantic atmoshere, relaxing music and fine prices.
Visit this wonderfull small town and have dinner, I promise you a lifetime experience..........!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good authentic Greek restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Very good traditional Greek food. When looking for somewhere for lunch we came across Odyssey which looked quite quiet in comparison to the restaurant across the street. What sold us on this place was the variety of traditional Greek dishes available at lunch....so much so that it was quite very tricky picking what to have. The food was very fresh and very tasty with very friendly service. Had we had more time in Rhodes I would have gone back to Odyssey for dinner.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

You get a great welcome at the Odyssey and are looked after very attentively. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is freshly cooked and the house wine comes from their own vineyard and is very good. Was very impressed when going back several days later for another meal when Mr Nikkos not only remembered who we were but what we had chosen to eat and drink on our first visit. The menu is huge and there is something for all tastes. I chose Grandmas Recipe Meatballs and they were amazing. I was told that they were a secret family recipe. The atmosphere was great, you are in a courtyard of restaurants and it feels like one huge place. The music from another restaurant can be heard by the rest and am glad that they did not all put music on at the same time.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

A local taxi driver recommended Odyssey to us and we are so glad that we followed his advice! The food was fresh and very tasty. They make everything from scratch at the moment you place your order. The service is at the highest standards one could ask for. Very pleasant atmosphere. Just a wonderful experience all together. The prices are very reasonable ad are definitely worth the quality and taste!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Odyssey Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Odyssey Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Odyssey Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.