We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a great hoilday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Capsis Hotel Rhodes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Capsis Hotel Rhodes to your Saves list
Capsis Hotel Rhodes
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ialissou Avenue, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 121 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It was a great hoilday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

Holiday was great hotel lovely staff very nice. The entertainment reps were so nice espically, Marylin, racheal and Amal where very nice always getting us all involved in activites and making us feel welcome. lovely spot on beach and very close to Rodos town.

Room Tip: floor eight was a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    84
    73
    50
    47
See reviews for
78
157
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
co,durham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

just got back from capsis the hotel loks great and it is staff were great in every way we were meet by the porter how is a greet man and very good at his job we got booked in very fast rooms were clean and cleaned every day all the staff are very frendily the reps are very good and they shows are good to watch t5he only thing wrong with the hoilday was the food we had the same thing every day ok if you like chips/nodis meet some lovey people there but would not go again theres nothing to do out side the hotel same thing again / again

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Service experienced: Excellent. Staff are friendly and polite, particulaly the bar and restuatant staff. The entertainment team were also great and involved as many guest to participate in the activities- we loved the water aerobics

The room: these were well cleaned and very comfortable, although a down side was that we were given 2 single bed, so make sure to request double beds if yo need them. We did not ask to change rooms becuase the sea view was breath taking

location & amenities: Ixia is really mainly hotels and a few bars and restaurants. You can walk into Rhodes town ( about 50 walk alomg the sea front or 5 minutes by cab costing 6-7 Euros. A bus goes from outside the hotel for about 2 euros each) and the nearest bars are only 5 minutes away. Rhodes new and old town are great. Lots to do. There is even a starbucks in the Rhodes town!!!!:)
The Capsis hotel was an all inclusive and was certainly great value for money- Although the alcohol they had were not the greatest brands, the cocktails and soft drinks were great. It is rated as a 5* and does have many facilties although I would probably rate this hotel as a 3*plus which is still great value for money. Be aware that you have to pay for the gym and that the all inclusive facilty stops after 11pm The quality of rooms and food was very good, although there could have been more variety of food, The pool area is well looked after and you can still find a sun bed even at 10 am!! There we 2 pools- one was salty water and the other fresh water. The salty water aread pool was where all the action took place with music and entertainment, and the fresh water pool was a quiter area and had a lovely Breeze. Be aware that Ixia tends to be quite breezy, and if going in May/ early June, you may need a light jacket for the evening.
I think its a great venue for families and couples. There is s kids club and other games the children can play with, although you have to pay for these e.g. little rides, pool, table football etc.
There sea is really clean but pebble and stones strech across this region.
We would go there again, and although the all inclusive is good value for money, I felt that one week was more than enough for us. LOVED IT!!!

Room Tip: ask for a sea view- its breath taking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

Very large typical conference hotel. Room pretty bland and not overly large - good view, bathroom fine. Some lifts not working resulting in some long waits. Public areas quite smart and spacious but in eve game machine noises carried from downstairs. Bar downstairs constant loud music played - dark and uncomfortable seating indoors - ok outside area but was 'smokers corner'. Pools ok, easy enough to find lounger. Almost constant music-same every day but live band one morning was nice change! Entertainment standard stuff from kids club staff in eve and fitness sessions in pool plus yoga. Pianist in foyer bar - standard again. Food pretty good if a little 'samey' and canteenish clatter. Try sit in exec dining area - quieter. Other guests - majority Eastern Europeans unsmiling and ill-mannered - pushed in to board lifts and in food queues. Staff lovely and friendly and seemed delighted that we were polite and smiled! Beach reached via tunnel v pebbly, sea warm. Can get too windy, but breeze is nice. All in all good value for what we paid (got a v good deal) but would not have been happy to pay much more!

Room Tip: Send manager email asking sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

My friend and I stayed at the Capsis for 1 week and enjoyed it very much. I had no complaints except for one. One of the front desk clerks seemed to be abit confused. Don't expect birthday cake...

Room Tip: Not too busy beginning of June. Nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

I stayed at Capsis for a week and it was a complete waste of money!
The only good thing about the hotel is the location. Also most of the staff was nice.
But:
When I went to the reception to ask something I found out that the guy behind the desk was completely drunk and incapable of answering me.
I found a cockroach in my room.
The evening entertainment is terrible.
The animation team is a joke. It consists of mostly Italians, who are quite rude and can't speak english very well. Only the three non-Italian members where nice.
The kids entertainment is very poor. There is a place for kids but it's very dark and there is nothing to do.
The beach is terrible. It's a mix from sand and pebbles and there's rubbish everywhere.
The main pool is salt water.
It's very very windy.
The food is not very good. Every day they change a couple things but it's mostly the same. The vegetables are cooked too long. There was a rotten piece of lettuce in my salad. It all looks very good but it tastes like nothing.
There were big lines at the restaurant and bars. I had to stand in line for 15 minutes to get my drink.
There were a lot of people from Israel staying at the hotel and most of them don't seem to care about anything. They were very rude and loud.
I saw some of the bar staff smoking and drinking beer while they were working.
All inclusive ends at 11. After that you pay ridiculously high prices.

I hope this is a warning for people who are thinking about staying at Capsis.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

It was great holiday,wind is ok, but it wasn>t every day, but it will be tooo hooot without wind, room and stuff are AMAIZING!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Capsis Hotel Rhodes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capsis Hotel Rhodes

Address: Ialissou Avenue, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Capsis Hotel Rhodes 4.5*
Number of rooms: 691
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Capsis Hotel Rhodes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Ixia
Capsis Hotel Ixia
Ixia Sofitel
Sofitel Capsis
Capsis Hotel Rhodes Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capsis Hotel Rhodes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.