We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodos Park Suites & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rodos Park Suites & Spa to your Saves list
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12, Riga Fereou Street, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 123 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Thessaloniki
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Best location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The hotel is ideal for your stay in Rodos. Located in the heart of the city & just outside the walls of the old city, (~3 min walk). The staff is friendly and informative. The breakfast is very good and with lots of greek products. Enjoy a walk around the city or relax at the pool, this is the place to stay when in Rodos!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    50
    25
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
129
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hove - UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Hotel is in a great location, just outside the walls of the old town. Large pool and maintained really well. The roof top bar is great for a drink - fantastic views over the old town. Were upgraded to a suite - no view from ours, but nice and quiet and the rear of the hotel, really well furnished with a massive lounge. Staff in the hotel were really excellent - very friendly and efficient making it a true 5 star (not always the case in Greece!). Really glad we chose this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Join Small Luxury Hotels of the World and book through them - better rate than booking.com and you g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Firstly I would say Rhodes Town is an excellent small city break. It has some of the cosmopolitan atmosphere of larger cities combined with the history and atmosphere of the bustling medieval old town. In walking distance are both the windswept West beach and the Eastern Port with calm beach. Rodos Park is conveniently located for walking to all of the above.

We hired a junior suite for the week. It was plush, clean and roomy. Carpeted interior quilted bed covers and air conditioning that really worked. As I said; proper 4 star.

We faced the front of the hotel so when balcony doors were open it was quite noisy from street traffic. (It's a very busy town with few quiet streets)

Service was very good for the most part. Room cleaning and turn down service were discreet and efficient. Breakfast could have been better in my opinion. Food was average and coffee was served usually after we'd finished our food.

We had one lunch there which was very good and the cocktails were great although at €16 each they better be! If you book here you'll already know that this is a 'blow the budget' type of place!

The pool area was a little oasis in the city. Relaxed and comfortable with waiter service for food and drinks.

We didn't sample any spa treatments but tried the gym which was pretty good for a small hotel.

To conclude; I would recommend this small city hotel for luxury, relaxation and excellent location. Not really for families unless older kids. Don't book here if you're on any sort of budget other than splurge!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This is a superb hotel! Great location 5 minutes from Old Town, excellent pool and wonderful staff! They really go out of their way to look after you. Restaurant does a great breakfast - dinner not quite as good. Can't recommend highly enough!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The hotel is situated near the old and the new city center. Five minute walk to both directions. The staff is amazing. Loby, bar, restaurant are impresive. Rooms ar quiet. We were at one with a front view. The hotel is sorrownded by gardens. The neighborhod is quiet and green. Breakfast is amazing, with all type of warm and cold food. Parking is available at the front street and is free.
Wew had an escelent stay at the Rodos Park.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We were well received in this centrally located and immaculately presented hotel. We expected a premier room overlooking gardens and the Knights Palace. Instead we got a room at the back overlooking not very much at all except for a derelict tin shack. Our disappointment was compounded when we went to sit by the pool area. It is at the front of the hotel adjacent to the road by a couple of metres. The noise was unpleasant and during rush hour too much. The final straw was receiving a letter on our first night telling us that this, the only outside area, would be unavailable for much of the following day owing to a private party - which turned out to be a sales jaunt for German travel agents. The breakfast was good and the hotel very well placed for easy walks into the old town, but it felt more like a business destination than a holiday hotel. We moved out after the second night.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter but the views are very poor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, U.S.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed at Rodos Park at the beginning of June as a couple. The staff was super friendly and helpful from the moment we stepped foot into the hotel. Because we arrived early, our room wasn't ready yet. They brought us complimentary drinks, gave us a tour of the hotel and free wifi passwords. We decided to get a bite by the pool. We had a deluxe double room with balcony overlooking the pool area. The room is modern and has good size. After we got to our room, the hotel brought up complimentary raki for us.

The next day at breakfast, the waitress who served us lunch the day before remembered us and our room number. The breakfast has complimentary sparkling wine, excellent selections of juices, pastries, and hot food and cold cuts.

We decided to get treatments at the spa. By the way, the spa facilities are complimentary for hotel guests, and you must give it a try. It has an excellent steam room with comfy tiled chairs inside, a sauna with mood lighting, and aromatherapy showers. Not sure if the other guests knew about it but we used it twice and no one was there. The treatments are also reasonably priced and comparable what you get in the U.S., after factoring in the 15% discount for hotel guests.

But the most impressive part of the hotel is the people. There was an extremely nice lady who sits at a desk to the left of the front entrance (sorry, I forgot the name). She is there from early in the morning until late at night. She greeted us every morning and asked how we were. She helped us confirm our plane tickets. When she saw us walking out to dinner, she offered us a map and call for taxi. Because this is a small hotel, many staff performs double duty. The room service waiter also serves us by the pool. Around lunchtime, we and everyone by the pool were given a complimentary shot of chilled liquor. The spa manager came up to say goodbye to my wife when we checked out. The service here is so personal that we felt like part of the hotel family.

The hotel is also very convenient. It's a 5 minute walk to the gate to Old Town and 10-15 minute walk to most part of New Town. By the way, the children's playground across the street from the hotel has a cafe which has delicious gelato. If you need snacks or drinks, it's a good place to stop by.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodos Park Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodos Park Suites & Spa

Address: 12, Riga Fereou Street, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#12 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#15 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rodos Park Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the most beautiful spot of the town, surrounded by green parks and next to the medieval city, the renovated 5 star Rodos Park Suites & Spa, offers the true sense of hospitality. All 59 rooms & suites have the signature of personalized service and elegant style. Equal to every challenge its dining options combine the culinary splendor whereas at the wellness spa you can discover the exceptional world of well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodos Park Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodos Park Suites And Spa
Rodos Park Hotel Rhodes Town
Rhodes Hotel Rodos Park
Rodos Park Suites & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodos Park Suites & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.