We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dave and Jenny Coe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belmo Palace

Belmo Palace
Ionos Dragoumi 44, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
2241025251
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 233 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Gosport
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Dave and Jenny Coe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Wow - we ate here most of our time in Rhodes town. We were looked after and treated like part of the family. Great food and wine. Many thanks and great memories of Irene and everyone else.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    1
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kalmar, Sweden
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Lovely place, good food and sweet staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Great place for food - regardless of whether you go with the whole shebam or just order meze. We tried both and were very happy with everything. Food is very good, staff is lovely, helpful and sweet - and the prices are deeefinitely good too!

We'd absolutely recommend anyone to go there!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

we dined here for the whole of the holiday, food axcellent, host and staff very friendly, we did not want to go anywhere else, i would recomend this estabishment to all who visit.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delicious food and friendly family owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Thanks for the delicious meal! The calamari rings were especially good. Being aussies we had a good chat to the ex-aussie resident owner and his family. All the tables have flags from the different nationalities that visit Rhodes and to show how friendly the owners were we had an Australian flag specially delivered to our table!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Restuarant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

This was our 2nd year,of visiting the restuarant . we enjoyed the lovely food and friendly family so much we eat there each evening.All meals we had were good price and good value.excellent service from Irene, Tony and Michael, who we had a lot of laughs with.Also John and his wife Tina who did the cooking.Next time in Rhodes we will be back.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belmo Palace also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Belmo Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belmo Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.