We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again we have to visit sorry but it is...brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atrium Platinum Hotel

Save Saved
You added Atrium Platinum Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atrium Platinum Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Iliados Street, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Hassle Free Deal*
Ranked #4 of 118 hotels in Rhodes Town
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Again we have to visit sorry but it is...brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Superb ..great people, great products, excellent facilities we cannot fault it..worlds worst WiFI but who cares.Our fifth time here and we have just rebooked again.

Ixia has a nice breeze you can walk into Rhodes in 30 minutes

Room Tip: There are not any bad ones only good great and then superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    577
    135
    26
    1
    3
See reviews for
137
424
31
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel truly lives up to it's reviews.

The setting is beautiful, the hotel is immaculate and good looking, the staff are incredibly friendly and nice. The rooms are big (we received an upgrade to a Deluxe Executive with Jacuzzi and sea view as part of our deal), the decor is very attractive in the room and throughout the hotel and it's got a nice cool open feel which is needed as it's hot outside!

Many times my girlfriend and I commented to each other to say "everything has been thought of here!". There was not one thing we were found wanting or thought "that could be better" as it was provided.

Let me break it down:

Room: Large, open, massive bed, air con, 2 showers, a jacuzzi which is large and awesome, a sofa bed, loads of space, clean, newly decorated and attractive decor.

Food & restaurants: The main restaurant serves the breakfast and evening meal for half-board guests. I turned up on the very first night (off the plane) and I was wearing shorts, + I didn't have any trousers as I knew it was going to be roasting hot!, the Maitre-d introduced himself to us both and we told him our names in return (he never once forgot our names for the rest of the trip and there were loads of people there - what a touch!), he personally led us downstairs to the pool restaurant which was a la carte and gave us a complimentary meal each (starter, main, dessert). The food was excellent! Full of flavour and large portions. Down here it was freshly cooked, whereas upstairs it's a buffet. The only comment I will say is the pool restaurant lacks a bit of atmosphere at night and the service is a tad slow, but it's all with a smile! and of course the majority of guests are upstairs!

I turned up on the second night with shorts on again (I hadn't found a clothes shop that day, plus I was making use of the hotel's excellent facilities so didn't want to venture out) so after some banter with Christof, we received the same treatment from him! he simply said 'we can make exception for you.'

The third night I didn't want to push my luck so bought some trousers from Rhodes town. I thought the food might slip in standards as it was no longer a la carte and instead a buffet, but I will say it wasn't far off! It is the one of the best buffets I've ever had, and I've eaten on some classy cruise ships before. There is so much choice and there's decent Greek food on offer (mainly) as well as other things like huge Salmons, and other fish selections, pizza, hot and cold meats, loads of bread, huge variety of dessert and ice cream. I came back a stone heavier I'm certain! It was always being refreshed which is great and it tasted great.

The waiters always said hello and asked how we were, what we thought of the hotel, and if everything was OK. They would also engage us in proper conversation and not just paint on a smile. It's a very warm welcoming place where nothing is too big an ask. 10/10!

The pool area: Lovely lay out, lots of pools of many sizes and shapes, loads of sunbeds (although you do have to get up a bit early and claim the best ones), towels provided fresh every day! Pool bar is on an island in the middle which makes it look very cool, and there's a tennis court, large outdoor oversized chess board, pool entertainment, everything. The only thing it lacked was a solid wifi signal. It seemed to be reaching a router on the top floor and it was painfully slow. But that's the only bad thing I can say and probably will be sorted soon.

Great Location: 1 minute walk to the beach, next to a bus stop which has regular buses into Rhodes town (last stop is right next to the Old Town). Costs 1.80. The breeze is strong from the sea which is great as it keeps you cooler (we went to Lindos on the south side and it's a big difference in heat).

There's a car rental company inside the hotel which is very reasonable. We only bought one day but there was an option for buy 3 days for price of 2.

Over all this is the best hotel I've stayed in, ticking every box. Worth paying for and you will have a lovely relaxing and fun holiday, I guarantee it.

Room Tip: Look online for deals. Mainly out of peak season. You can get a free upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beautiful facilities, immaculately maintained. Spacious room with sundrenched balcony. Fantastic food (the best buffet breakfasts and dinners we've ever seen). And the most helpful staff imaginable. Our second visit and we came back even more enthusiastic than the first time. (Our worst gripe the whole week was that we couldn't watch Wimbledon without walking a whole block to a sports bar - because the sports channel in our room was showing the World Cup!). Simply fabulous.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be still as good as the first time you visited and look forward to welcoming you back for a third time.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned from an 8-day vacation at the Atrium.

As we arrived we were met with a very welcoming receptionist. That was really nice, as you want to feel welcome as a guest, and so we did.

We had the luxury of an upgrade, which was really nice.

The hotel is big, clean, and in good condition. The pool area is spacious, and we never had trouble finding a sun bed.

The staff all over seemed very attentive, and you were always met with a "hello" no matter where you went.

The management /staff in the breakfast seems very professional, and it feels as if things are totally in control.

Would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Atrium Platinum and thank you for your kind words. It would be our satisfaction to accommodate you again.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Forest, Dorset
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Having read several reviews about this hotel my expectations were high on arrival. I'm so pleased to say that I wasn't disappointed, I really enjoyed everything about this hotel.
The hotel staff are friendly and are very approachable, in fact nothing was too much trouble, you are made to feel welcome and relaxed but not stuffy.
We booked a partial sea view room but were lucky enough to get a sea view on the 6th floor which had a fabulous view of the pool and sea. It had a balcony which was great to relax on after a lazy day by the pool!
The pool area was not at all crowded and getting a sunned was not a problem. However, we did "book" our beds with a towel by 9.00 just to make sure!
We were half board which I would recommend, the choice of food for both breakfast and dinner was the best of any hotel I've stayed in - everything from specialised fish and meat dishes to chicken skewers and chips. The choice was endless and all tasted amazing!
The rooms were spacious and the beds very clean and comfortable, the shower over the bath was nice although the shower panel was a bit small causing a puddle on the floor (a small criticism really).
Overall a very enjoyable week and if I do return to Rhodes would be heading straight back to this hotel!

Room Tip: Pick a high room for a great sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We’re happy to hear that you had a nice stay and enjoyed everything. We appreciate your comments and criticism as it is really important for us, so we can improve. We look forward to your next visit.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a ten day stay at this wonderful hotel. It is our second time to the Atrium Platinum and it's reputation from our first holiday did not disappoint. The room was homely and spotless, comfy beds, with a spacious bathroom with jacuzzi and shower and towels changed twice a day. The view was magnificent overlooking the sea and Turkey in the distance. The food was superb with breakfast consisting from cereal , bacon and eggs, freshly cooked omlettes smoked salmon, cakes basically everything you can think of, the evening meal was also second to none. The staff what can we say, always smiling, helpful, nothing was ever too much trouble. Rhodes old town was only a bus ride away costing one euro fifty or a taxi eight euros. We spent Most evenings in Yannis pub and also had a meals at lunchtime at the Olympiad restaurant . Thank you to everyone at the Atrium Platinum for making our stay the best, thank-you for our little gifts, can't wait till next year.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to accommodate you for a second time and we’re happy to hear that, once again, you had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back next summer.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful holiday at this hotel. We were struck by all the staff's professionalism and their attention to you as individuals, especially in the dining room . The room, food, facilities and the spa were all excellent. The wide range of well prepared and presented food at breakfast and the evening meal enabled all tastes to be catered for.
The entertainment provided was varied. However, we would especially like to highlight the Greek dancing and the very competent and accomplished rock band 'Time machine', of whom the lead singer and lead guitarist were brilliant....We will definitely return and look at staying at the other Atrium hotels on the island. Thanks for making our holiday special....

Room Tip: All rooms provided good views facing the sea..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for kind words. Very much appreciated. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and were impressed by the level of service. It would be our pleasure to accommodate you again.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atrium Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Platinum Hotel

Address: Iliados Street, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#3 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#6 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Platinum Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury 5* Atrium Platinum Resort & Spa is located next to the beachfront and has a direct breathtaking view all over the west coast and the bay of Ixia. Let yourself be enchanted by romantic sunsets as well as relaxing walks along the center of Ixia with various shops and restaurants. Just a step away (3km) of the City center, where once the statue of the Colossus of Rhodes, one of the seven wonders of the ancient world, used to welcome travelers at Mandraki Harbour. The stunning medieval Old Town has been declared as World Heritage Site and is waiting to get discovered by you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Atrium Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Platinum Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrium Platinum Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.