We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class hotel - poor beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atrium Platinum Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Atrium Platinum Hotel to your Saves list
Atrium Platinum Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Iliados Street, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 121 Hotels in Rhodes Town
work
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Top class hotel - poor beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Worthy of five stars, brand new and everything top class. Rooms excellent. We stayed on the fifth floor. I think 7 in total. We had a great view of the front pool and sea. Parking is on the fifth floor so handy for us taking luggage to the car. Pool excellent with good lunch selection. My only disappointment was the beach. You have to cross a busy main road , so busy there's a subway. Then the beach which is small grey stones. Loungers at the beach aren't great quality either. I love the beach and didn't go at all. Ixia being on the west coast gets incredibly windy so you'd have to fight the winds on the beach anyway. Unless you love wind surfing

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtriumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your impressions further your recent stay at Atrium Platinum luxury resort hotel & spa online. We are delighted to read you kind compliments and to find out that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Best regards,

Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    753
    189
    43
    3
    4
See reviews for
189
566
36
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My wife and I booked the Executive Suite with sea views and half board, for a week, at the last minute through Secret Escapes. It was an excellent deal and really good value for money. The package included flights with Easy Jet from Gatwick (really surprisingly good despite a 5.30am outward flight!), private transfer from the airport to the hotel, a free day in the spa, and 3 day car hire .all for less than £2000.
The hotel is truly 5 star. The buffet breakfasts and evening meals(although you could choose "a la carte " ) are second to none!! Our room was magnificent with fantastic sea views towards Turkey, our own Jacuzzi, shower, bath and the biggest most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. There were three restaurants to choose from and also a pool bar. On the last night we had a 6 course lobster meal in the a la carte restaurant on the top floor, with the most wonderful sea views at sunset.
Our room seemed to be cleaned and attended twice a day and there were always fresh towels
The beach is only a 5 minute walk away and although this is the windy coast the cooling breezes were most welcome in the 30 degree heat. The loungers on the beach were free to hotel guests, all we had to do was get a voucher from reception, get a towel from the pool bar and present to the beach boy on arrival.
Rhodes town is only a 10 minute drive and we found it easy to park close to the "old town". All parking is free, so we spent a lovely evening wandering around the cobbled streets, stopping at the occasional bar and eating our evening meal at a lovely roof top fish restaurant.
Our hotel will even let you have your evening meal as a lunchtime meal if you wish to eat out in the evening.
All the hotel staff were really friendly, always having a smile and a genuinely warm greeting, and the reception staff couldn't do enough for you. Serving us at dinner and at breakfast were a real mixture of multi cultural staff...Czech Republic, Ukrainian, Filipino, Bulgarian, Greek, Serbian, Albanian...but they all had one thing in common...they were ALL without exception , genuinely happy to see us, to chat to us and to make everything comfortable for us. I cannot praise them highly enough...and they worked such incredibly long hours.
The corridors in the hotel were long and soulless , and rather typical of the modern recently built hotel, but...so what?
Drinks were expensive at the hotel, even a bottle of water was 2.40 Euros, but I think this was more to do with the bad exchange rate now for £ sterling.
All in all I can out this as one of the best hotels I have stayed in anywhere in the world...and I have stayed in many countries and many different hotels all over the world.
We will certainly be going back there next year.

Room Tip: Sea view executive rooms on the 5th floor are quiet but only get sun on the balcony in the evenings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtriumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear beloved Guest,

We cannot express our gratitude and satisfaction enough for such a unique review posted online by you, about your recent stay at Atrium Platinum! It is always a pleasure to read that we have been able to meet our guests’ expectations, as we continuously strive to make your stay a positive and memorable experience.
It will be our true pleasure to welcome you back next year!

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

My sister and I stayed with our parents for the first two weeks of September. We were half-board and had two rooms. The hotel itself is gorgeous with contemporary decor and both our rooms were very spacious and well furnished with sea views across to Turkey. The breakfasts were fantastic offering everything from fresh fruit to cooked food and chocolate pudding with prosecco also on offer! They had an omelette chef who made your omelette fresh exactly as you wanted! The pool area is extensive and consists of about five huge pools which flow into each other with the pool bar in the centre. Sun beds are plentiful and there were always beds available even though the hotel was fully booked. The pool area is also surrounded by flower beds and trees which added plenty of colour and are generally gorgeous! The hotel itself is situated about 20 minutes walk outside the main Ixia restaurant/ bar area so it can be a bit of a trek (especially if you're hungry!) although 'Restaurant Olympias' at the bottom of the hotel path to the beach is fantastic if you don't want to walk! There is a taxi rank across the road from the hotel so it's easy to get about.
Minor issues to be resolved; the hotel is now in its third season and there are a few tiny touch up jobs that could be done. A couple of tiles were missing along the border of the pool and a couple of loungers were slightly warped due to the heat. However, these were minor issues in what was an otherwise fantastic hotel. The winning feature of the Atrium Platinum was undoubtedly the staff who were easily the friendliest hotel staff ever! We got on especially well with Katerina who works behind the pool bar and who knew our drink order and room number (806) by heart, Michalis who served us breakfast every morning and tried his best to teach us some Greek, (τι κάνεις Michalis?), and Yakob who works in the Animation team taking the aqua aerobics every day and who was great fun! The Maître d' welcomes everyone to breakfast everyday (καλημέρα!) and makes everyone feel very welcome. Tasos at reception gave us great advice about snorkelling at Kallithea and let us keep our rooms past the check out time at no extra cost because we had a late flight. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend Atrium Platinum!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtriumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear valued Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a unique and flattering review online! We are delighted to read that you very enjoyed your stay at Atrium Platinum luxury resort hotel & spa. We warmly thank you for your kind compliments regarding the hotel's services and the staff; Katerina, Michalis, Jacob, Mr. Christos and Tasos send you their best regards!
Moreover, we would like to thank you for your feedback, as it is always important for us and helps us to become better. We are already taking care of the missing tiles at the pool and the warped loungers will also be replaced.
We look forward to welcoming you back next year for another memorable stay!

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at the Atrium Platinum in the first week of September 2013 and from the moment we arrived after 11:00 at night until we left a week later, the experience was faultless.

Reception staff greeted us in a friendly and efficient way and within 10 minutes we had settled in our well appointed room. Throughout our stay all interaction with reception was handled in the same professional and friendly manner (including the request to hold our room for a further 7 hours on the last day beyond normal check out at midday).

Our room was clean and well equipped and on a number of occasions during our stay the towels were changed more than once in the day if the maid considered it appropriate.

The breakfast service in a well appointed restaurant was attentive and the food exception in terms of range and quality.

The pool area was clean and not crowded and service from pool bar staff friendly.

Overall faultless experience and I have already recommended it to friends.

Room Tip: All rooms seem well sighted
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtriumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear valued Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review online! We truly feel delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at Atrium Platinum luxury resort hotel & spa, as this is our on-going aim.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best regards,

Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a week stay at this hotel and all i can say is the hotel was fantastic! Would definatly recommend staying there to anyone. The bedrooms were a very good size, everywhere was very clean and wonderful staff -oh so welcoming. A choice of no less than 4 restaurants in the hotel to choose from. Rhodes city a stones throw away - 10 mins in a taxi. All in all we will be going back again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtriumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear valued Guest,

We warmly thank you for your review about your recent stay at Atrium Platinum luxury resort hotel & spa posted online. The greatest reward is to see that people appreciate all the efforts made by the hotel management and the staff.
We cannot wait to welcome you back in the near future!

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedfordshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel is very good, pleasant staff who will do anything for you. When we first arrived we was not happy with our room we had booked one with a pool however the sun never really hit the pool or the seating area, the actual room was lovely very spacious but quite dark. We went to see reception and was shown another room which had sun on the pool but not on the seating area, we were shown quite a few rooms but it either had sun on one area but not the other. So myself and my partner decided to ask for a normal room and use the main pool, Tasos at reception was so helpful so was the manager, they were both unhappy that we were unhappy, Tasos said he had one more room to show us with a pool (shared) so off we went with Andreas who bless him had showed us so many rooms & he to hoped we liked it which we did it was fantastic sun on the pool & on the seating area, the sun did not face us till around 12.30pm but that was fine, it was lovely room & peaceful until the day before we left a family had one of the rooms, & my god were they loud, I think these rooms should just be adults only to enjoy the peace. Elena was brilliant and had a drink with us on our last night I also mentioned the rooms should be adult only. The manager was brilliant and his staff are a credit to him, it can't be a easy job for him but he does it with such style. Yes we had a bad start but hey ho with the help of the manager, Tasos, Andreas & Elena and all the other staff it ended up as a lovely break and we will return. The restaurant was good the mini market was good again helpful staff, the pool bar was amazing and the whole holiday was lovely. The manager came to say goodbye which I thought was a nice touch. Thank you to everyone at the Platium hotel your all wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask for one that has the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtriumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear valued Reviewer,

We highly appreciate the time taken to post your lovely review on your recent holidays at Atrium Platinum on Tripadvisor. Moreover, we would like to thank you for such lovely comments about the hotel and especially the staff, as such comments can be really encouraging for our team. Tasos, Andreas and Elena send you their warmest regards!
It would be a true pleasure to welcome you back next year!

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This Hotel is very good , agreed it is huge establishment with a size and vast array of facilities BUT somehow they make you feel very individual and extremely cared for.

This is a military organised business .Good Restaurant where the hosts , greeters and the Maitre D are very much on the ball.The foods good and the Buffet contents incredible with very efficient service .If you are Gluten Free Coeliac this is unbeatable the Exec Chef came out to see and personally care for my wifes food.

Bedrooms are very good , pool excellent and also the reception based Car hire Company.

Bedroom Wifi is terrible however it is great in the lobby and they will give you Data cables to borrow.

Room Tip: all very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtriumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review posted online on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Atrium Platinum luxury resort Hotel & Spa. It is great pleasure for us to find out that you really enjoyed our service. Regarding the WiFi, we would like to mention that this was an important issue that we had to deal with, however we successfully overcame it and now our guests are able to fully enjoy WiFi in their rooms as well.
We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future!

Best regards,

Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atrium Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Platinum Hotel

Address: Iliados Street, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#4 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#6 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury 5* Atrium Platinum Resort & Spa is located next to the beachfront and has a direct breathtaking view all over the west coast and the bay of Ixia. Let yourself be enchanted by romantic sunsets as well as relaxing walks along the center of Ixia with various shops and restaurants. Just a step away (3km) of the City center, where once the statue of the Colossus of Rhodes, one of the seven wonders of the ancient world, used to welcome travelers at Mandraki Harbour. The stunning medieval Old Town has been declared as World Heritage Site and is waiting to get discovered by you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Atrium Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Platinum Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrium Platinum Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.