We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word - Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atrium Platinum Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Atrium Platinum Hotel to your Saves list
Atrium Platinum Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Iliados Street, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 123 Hotels in Rhodes Town
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One word - Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Amazing hotel, I enjoyed every second in the hotel. The staff so kind and nice and always with a smile! I worked in hotels before and truly the best I've been in my life! They even upgraded our room no charge. The hotel is brand new, everything was excellent right on the spot. Again great stuff giving a warm welcome.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtriumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay in Atrium Platinum. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future!

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    802
    198
    43
    3
    4
See reviews for
202
603
37
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I found the attrium platinum through the company Olympic holidays and liked the sound of a modern new hotel in a location perfect to relax and discover the old rhodes town and I was not let down! The location was great fit on the coast line, 20 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from rhodes town so travel costs were low with a bus journey return costing just 1.70 per person.

The hotel has a great pool area, it is huge! Great for kids and couples alike. One problem I did find was the security at the hotel, a couple of times I noticed outsiders who were not staying at the hotel take advantage of the pool facilities which we told the staff about and they assured us this would change. However aside from this everything else was perfect.

The food was great, the staff were extremely welcoming and friendly and the rooms were large and lovely! The spa was also amazing and so relaxing, however the staff in that department were slightly miserable and not too helpful!

The location was great and the temperature was lovely! Over all it was an excellent holiday with only a few minor problems which I can see past happily! I would definitely go back to the attrium platinum!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Had a bad experience with ants at Atrium Palace and we were moved to Atrium Platinum.
Very impressed with everything at the Platinum.
Fast check in, helpful staff.
The Platinum is a very modern and clean hotel. We had a huge room (237) which we were really happy with.
The food was fabulous with lots of choice.
The pool was lovely too.
The location of the hotel isn't great but it is close enough to Rhodes town.
Had a great time at the hotel and would happily return.

Room Tip: Room 237 is huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We went on a mini break to Rhodes.
We were staying in the hotel on a half board basis and we were there for three days (Fri – Mon). There were three of us (three friends)
The platinum hotel is one of the best places I have stayed in.
The facilities are in a very high level and more importantly the staff is super nice. Every request we had was answered with a smile and in many cases an attempt to help and make sure our experience is the best possible.
The room (deluxe room) was very wide and specious. Even that we were three in a room the size and the colors made the experience spacious. In the room there were both shower and bathtub. All is very clean and inviting.
We had an ocean view and spent time on our small balcony.
The Hotel swimming pool is quite wide and big and though the hotel was fairly full (from the dining room in the breakfast and dinner) it still felt very intimate and secluded.
The pool itself provides two very shallow pools for children and two ledges for sunbathing.
There is a bar/restaurant close by and the food is classic side pool food (French fries; salads and beers/cocktails)
For breakfast/dinner there was a full buffet, with a huge variety. In addition, one of us was vegan and when we had trouble finding suitable things in the buffet, the team was more than happy to prepare dishes for her specially. All was done with a smile and a real attempt to assist.
We found it to be a great hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Really enjoyed our time at atrium, all staff at the hotal a great, very customer service focused, which is important to us. In particular all reception staff , special mention to Tasos though, really nice guy always happy to help with any request big or small nothing was too much trouble for him from our check in to our check out. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms were stylish and very spacious and overlooking the beach to the sea. We watched the sunset most nights. All the staff at the hotel were pleasant to deal with. We would definitely recommend this hotel, it is 15 mins away from Rhodes town. Make sure you rent a car it's one of the best things we did, you can get around the island in 4hr. Definitely try wine tasting near the villages. Overall this holiday was in our top 3!!!! Thanks again Tasos!! James & Priya x

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

What can one say about this Hotel? It is First class in every way ! The Bedrooms are Huge and
provide perfect Style,with air conditioning and jacuzzi bath(what more can you ask for.)
The Restaurant serves a multitude of every Food choice ,(Special thanks to Christos who provided my wife with her Favourite dish of Beef Stifado as a Surprise) the Staff in the Hotel
cannot do enough for you (they are Fantastic!) Michelas,Marketa,Petra,Savas,
Sofia at reception and everyone else (especially the Mini-Market) the Customer Service is Brilliant. It was our First Time at the Atrium -although had been to Rhodes(18year ago) we will return thats for SURE.

Room Tip: Room 218 great view of pool and entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had 5 days vacation with 2 kids , in general it's good hotel. Very good food . But the service is poor . First , The room we got was very far from elevators , 7 min by feet , which is much with small kids . Second , they promised sea view - it was only partly sea view and wifi access in the room , wasn't available . I asked few times to change my room , closer to elevators . And they didn't , and they were telling millions of lies , that there is only one room like ours in this hotel .. According to wifi - they gave me a router . In one word , if everything is going right - it's good . In the second you got problem - no one to talk to

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtriumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Atrium Platinum luxury resort hotel & Spa. We treat all comments with the utmost seriousness and of course we are greatly concerned when any of our guests has a negative experience whilst staying at our hotel.

However, we should mention that your booked room type was Junior Suite with Private pool which can accommodate only three persons. As your family consists of four persons we offered you the only one Junior Suite with capacity of four persons. Moreover, we would like to mention that although we were fully booked, from the first moment of your arrival we offered you an upgrade with a small, discounted supplement per night, which you denied.
We express our sincere apologies for any dissatisfaction regarding the location of the room. It would be very helpful if next time you could contact us through e-mail before your arrival, so that we may assist you and make this remark on your reservation. By this way we could have knowledge of your preferences and notify you on time about which room type would be more suitable for you.

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have faced during your stay with us in regards to Wi-Fi connection, as there was a technical problem with the general network and efforts were made in order to be fixed.

Nevertheless, we trust that you had a relaxing holiday and enjoyed the island of Rhodes. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and please feel free to contact us beforehand so that we can assist you.

Best regards,
Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atrium Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Platinum Hotel

Address: Iliados Street, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#4 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#7 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury 5* Atrium Platinum Resort & Spa is located next to the beachfront and has a direct breathtaking view all over the west coast and the bay of Ixia. Let yourself be enchanted by romantic sunsets as well as relaxing walks along the center of Ixia with various shops and restaurants. Just a step away (3km) of the City center, where once the statue of the Colossus of Rhodes, one of the seven wonders of the ancient world, used to welcome travelers at Mandraki Harbour. The stunning medieval Old Town has been declared as World Heritage Site and is waiting to get discovered by you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Atrium Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Platinum Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrium Platinum Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.