We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what an amazing place .amazing spa and most of all the best stuff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atrium Platinum Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Atrium Platinum Hotel to your Saves list
Atrium Platinum Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Iliados Street, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 123 Hotels in Rhodes Town
beer sheva
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“what an amazing place .amazing spa and most of all the best stuff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Me and my wife were at this hotel from 28/09/2012 till the 4/10/2012.
it was the best vacation we ever had.
this hotel has the best stuff. a very good spa. exelant food and a nice view.
it was a very relaxing vacation .
we recommend this hotel for every one that wants to have a good and relaxing vacation .
we want to thank espacialy to mis katarina Orlova from the Guest Relations,
and to mister pasos . they both helped us when we forgot some of our things behined when we left.
and they sent it to us by mail.

regards to all of you.

michael & yael.

Room Tip: i think that all the rooms are quite good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    802
    198
    43
    3
    4
See reviews for
202
603
37
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rhodes Town, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Started my Hen-do here with my girs and what an amazing start, the hotel is beautiful with stunning outside pool area...but for us the spa department was the icing on the cake..I woud recommend it any day. Great experience!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Don't think I've ever been in a more beautiful hotel in my life. Lots of shining marble, glittering pools, ultra modern fittings etc. Staff are warm, kind and well trained. My partner was admitted to hospital on our second day here and the genuine concern and practical helpfulness from all staff, particularly in reception, was amazing. Even gave me sheets and pillow because local hospital ran out.

I'm really particular about restaurant food and not a fan of mass catering but they managed to maintain fine dining standards in what have could have been just a bog standard buffet.
Don't miss the spa. 12 euro charge is a complete steal for gorgeous - and unusual - range of facilities. In particular, take some time in the hammam - straight from 1001 Arabian nights..... Raving to all my friends and absolutely MUST go back.

Room Tip: We had executive deluxe room on 6th floor which was vast with one of the biggest beds I've ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Le Zion
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My partner and I have just returned from a wonderful three night stay at the Atrium Platinum. Situated in Ixia Bay, the hotel's location shares the best of both worlds. The hotel surroundings are peaceful and relaxing with exquisite sea views and the beach is literally across the road and the bussling energy of Rhodes Town is only a 5 minutes taxi ride away ( 8 euro standard fee).
* the hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly
* rooms were cleaned daily, the cleaning staff were lovely and even came past the rooms in the afternoons asking is we needed more towels, they also left chocolates of our pillowcases every day
* the rooms are modern, the bathrooms are spacious, wooden floorboards, great aircon, LCD and lovely decor.
* there was an vast variety of food options in the dining room ( we half boarded and were more than happy with what was provided) on one of the days we decided we wanted to eat in the medieval town of Rhodes for dinner and the staff were more than happy to exchange our dinner option for a lunch voucher at the hotel restaurant by the pool. ( just let them know in advance)
* the spa area is amazing: multifunctional pool, sauna, hammam (12 euro fee)
* the pool area is great ( sometimes the pool was a tad cold) comfortable sunbeds which were always available, not too many kids, you can order drinks there and it's super clean.

At times the hotel was really quiet but I have a feeling this reflected the offseason period, we were happy with that however because we were looking for a relaxing experience.
Also, other reviews mentioned a hospital like feel in the hotel which I also noticed ( long white corridors) however its only because the hotel is new so final touches such as interal decor around the room corridors im sure will be added in time. Important areas such as the pool, receptions, bars and dining rooms were lovely.
* the al a carte restaurants (are optional for an extra fee) lacked atmosphere I suggest eating in the dining room or going into town (great tavernas with traditional Greek music, rooftop bars and cocktail lounges).
I also recommend going to the Astra (12am onwards) for a crazy Greek style night out with singing, flower throwing and dancing.

We will definitely return. Money well spent. Great experience with lasting memories

Room Tip: Deluxe sea view or try get an upgrade to a suite ( jacuzzi :))
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maalot
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel, and it was very sad to leave!
the hotel is like brand new, and so the facilities are.
The room is clean and very large, Dining room food quality is great, and there are a lot of choices.
Location is great - 5 minutes by walk to the next beach, 10 minutes by bus to Rhodes town

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel about two weeks prior to going and paid £780 each b&b, we were slightly worried that we'd spent too much but when we arrived at the hotel we knew it was going to be worth it.
We stayed in a sea side view room and we couldn't believe how big it was, the bed was so comfortable, the room was furnished to such a high standard we certainly felt like we were in a 5 star hotel. Our room looked over the back of the hotel so was very private.
The staff worked so hard and were so friendly, you would see them serving at breakfast first thing and then again at the bar at night and they were still smiling. Amazing service!
When we booked the hotel we didn't go all inclusive and because of that we were concerned that the food and drink prices would be very high. They weren't. A cocktail was €7.50 which is a standard price and the food was excellent value and tasted wonderful. We treated ourselves and went to the lobster night which was well worth the €52 we paid.
Breakfast was included in our rate and the choice was tremendous! Cereals/breads/pastrys/yoghurt/fruit/ meats and cheeses and loads more. There is also complimentary sparkling wine for those that are celebrating!
I can't recommend the hotel enough, pool area is clean and its never a problem to get a sun bed.
I did read another review saying that there were parts of the hotel unfinished or empty. There are rooms which are obviously not used but considering the economic climate in the world I think it is a good idea. Why have the expense of furnishing 300+ rooms to 5* and never fill them when you can do less and be constantly full.

Definitely 5*

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancona, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Fantastic vacations in Rhodes! Thanks to Atrium Platinum and its entire staff. I thoroughly enjoyed staying there with my 4 girlfriends and I am already thinking of returning with my partner... Both of our rooms were very spacious and quite nicely equipped. Excellent food thanks to talented chef Lefteris, we tried all of the five restaurants that offer great variety of dishes. Don’t lose one day in the fabulous Spa, they will really take care of you and make you feel totally relaxed.
The location is excellent, close to the city of Rhodes and its famous Old Town. A small walk away from the Acropolis and the Ancient Stadium.
We went by bus (that we took at the citycenter ) to Lindos. It was really worthy, nice memories…

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atrium Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Platinum Hotel

Address: Iliados Street, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#4 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#7 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury 5* Atrium Platinum Resort & Spa is located next to the beachfront and has a direct breathtaking view all over the west coast and the bay of Ixia. Let yourself be enchanted by romantic sunsets as well as relaxing walks along the center of Ixia with various shops and restaurants. Just a step away (3km) of the City center, where once the statue of the Colossus of Rhodes, one of the seven wonders of the ancient world, used to welcome travelers at Mandraki Harbour. The stunning medieval Old Town has been declared as World Heritage Site and is waiting to get discovered by you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Atrium Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Platinum Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrium Platinum Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.