We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first-class hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atrium Platinum Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Atrium Platinum Hotel to your Saves list
Atrium Platinum Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Iliados Street, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 123 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Modiin
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“first-class hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We had read a lot of great reviews of this hotel, and were not disappointed. Our room was spacious with a view of the pool and the sea, large bathroom constantly replenished. The whole hotel is spotlessly clean, staff always pleasant and helpful and of course, most important(!), food was superb, with a lot of personal attention in the dining room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtriumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on Trip advisor. We highly appreciate it and the entire team is delighted to receive such positive comments.

Excellent customer service is a priority at the Atrium Platinum Luxury Resort Hotel & Spa.We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Katja Kougras
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    801
    198
    43
    3
    4
See reviews for
202
602
37
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
modiin
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

After staying at the Atrium Platinum april 8-12, We must say that this a real luxury hotel. It starts from the staff lovely that always made you feel most welcome, the superb suite, the 1st class food (we took the HB) , the clean suite & public area and the location is just 6 minits driving from Rhodes city. No doubt - This is the best hotel We have been in Greece ( We have been at list in 5 hotels in Greece & Greece islands). We recommend that hotel to family's or couple's.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtriumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear valued Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at the Atrium Platinum Luxury Resort Hotel & Spa.

We were pleased to hear that our staff was friendly during your stay with us. Rest assure that your positive feedback will be passed on to the entire team. Such reviews are very encouraging and make us strive for excellence in customer service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and thank you once again for taking the time to post your review.

Yours sincerely

Katja Kougras
Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

This is the best hotel I have been in Greece. I have been in some hotels in different location and this hotel is the best of them and one of the best hotel I've ever been .the hotel is new (it's still in running mode I think) .It seems to be that all hotels in Greece are 5 stars hotels but this hotel is a real 5 stars and luxury hotel. The staff is very kind and helpful. The hotel has a lot of attraction such as outside pool, worm pool "hamam", spa pool, spa and more. The rooms are modern decorated and fully equipped. The internet photos don’t lie. The view from the room to the sea is amazing. Great hotel, the next time I'll be in Rhodes this hotel will be my first choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtriumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear valued Guest,

Warm greetings from the Atrium Platinum Luxury Resort Hotel & Spa. !

Τhank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us.

We will pass on your positive comments to all members of staff

Calling us a real 5 star hotel gives us the motivation to continue the same way and try to exceed customer expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely

Katja Kougras
Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

After staying at the Atrium Platinum march 31st to 7th April 2012 I must say that this hotel is the best and cleanest hotel we have stay in by far!! The food was 1st class the staff lovely and always made you feel welcome from the bar staff at the pool bar to the cleaning staff I would recommend this to anyone that's used to staying in 5 star hotels we were in room 613 with it's own private pool it's a must!!

Room Tip: suites with private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtriumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear valued Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review on Trip Advisor.

Your kind comments regarding our staff as well as our food are much appreciated.

Thank you as well for recommending the Atrium Platinum Luxury Resort Hotel & Spa to anyone who is used to stay in a 5 Star Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Your sincerely

Your sincerely,

Katja Kougras
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderlues
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We booked the atrium in a "last-minute decision mode" in the week of march 27. I found the hotel on booking.com and both the pricing as well as the comments on tripadvisor were promising.
Overall the atrium platinum was a good choice, but i wouldn't rank it 5* (yet??) when compared to some of the confirmed 5* resorts ( mainly in spain or egypt) we visited in the past. Our + and - points would be : for the plusses : Service is good at reception desk, but excellent in the restaurants.The food in the evening is varied and of good quality. The rooms are new, clean and well equipped. The views on the sea are amazing ( especially from our room- situated on the 5th floor( everything in between 508 and 520 should do) For the minuses ( being the reasons why we wouldn't rank 5*) : We didn't find the hotel "cosy"( and not only because the booking ratio was something like 20%, or the place is brand new..) Decoration was rare and almost unexisting which gives the place almost a "business accommodation" look. Breakfast is ok, but not astonishing. The parking lot for clients on the 5'th floor didn't feel safe in the evening( lighting almost unexisting) and wasn't very clean. The views on the sea are very ok but interrupted by old and dirty buildings just in front of the hotel, and by the main road linking the airport to Rhodos, which is quit enoying and breaking the atmosphere .. And finally - the tables in the main restaurant are just simply unworthy to be put in any restaurant ( and certainly not in a 4 or 5* resort)
Almost all of them were unstable, and due to that uncomfortable.. At the end it became a kind of "inside joke" in between us and the classy restaurant staff since we systematically asked for a "stable table" Overall the hotel has potential but don't expect a 5* environment ( once again- yet-)-)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtriumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear valued Guests,

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay at the Atrium Platinum Luxury Resort Hotel & Spa and we regret to know of your disappointment as we were not being able to meet your expectations as a 5 Star Hotel on your first stay with us.

We truly appreciate your honest comments and sharing your stay experience as it is feedback like yours that enables us to improve.

Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff as well as the good choice and quality of the food.
Our management team is working on improving the areas highlighted in your constructive feedback. I would like to point out that the shops in front of the hotels are private property and do not belong to the hotel.

Hope none of these misgivings will stop you from coming back in the future as this will give us a chance to show to you our improvement in terms of hotel facilities.

Your sincerely,

Katja Kougras
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Although our stay was effected by a delayed opening date the hotel bent over backwards to compensate us for this by booking us into another excellent hotel - the Rodos Park - for two nights and upgrading us when we went to the Atrium. Thanks to Helena the reception manager for her helpfulness and efficiency in making these arrangements and welcoming us.
We found the hotel to be a really friendly place,well managed with excellent staff. The facilities were very good and everything was clean and of a high standard. The hotel food was excellent with a brilliant array of choice at breakfast and dinner times. The fish dishes on offer were always extremely fresh and tasty.
Our particular thanks go to the ever welcoming Christos the restaurant manager and the super kind and attentive restaurant staff - Kormelia,Marketa,Vera ,Michals,Aggelos and Savvas.
We hired a car with Marathon car hire company who operate from the hotel and they were fine. A car is useful as the hotel is a few miles out of town.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtriumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments and we really appreciate you adding your positive experience here on Tripadvisor.

Noting your experience and showcasing our property certainly adds a value for our future guests. I will make sure to share your generous comments to the rest of the team.
Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff. Rest assured that your positive comments will be forwarded to each of them.

Thanking you again for your wonderful feedback and we hope to welcome you back here at the Atrium Platinum Luxury Resort Hotel & Spa

Your sincerely

Katja Kougras
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

The Platinum hotel is superb in every aspect!! A beautiful brand new gem in Rhodes.
Me and my girlfriend just returned back from a weekend at the hotel and we will surely be back! We had a perfect trip thanks to this wonderful new hotel.
The rooms are amazing, the "standard room" is huge with a jet tub and a separate shower, two sinks(!), as well as a very comfy bed, a nice sofa and a great balcony with sea view (all the rooms have sea view so you can't go wrong :) ). I can't imagine whats going on in the suites and the private pool rooms.
The amenities of the hotel are amazing - The food is top notch with a great breakfast and dinner so the half board deal is definitely recommended. the variety of the food is unbelievable both in the morning and the evening, and the food hall has amazing views. They also have 2 gourmet restaurants on the roof top - Greek and Japanese. We ate steaks at the Greek one and it was amazing!
The spa and gym are great - very big gym, indoor pool with jaccuzi. the outdoor pools are beautiful as well. there are bars both at the pool and in the lobby - both very beautiful to sit and have some drinks.
The location is great, just a short taxi ride to the old town. It is also great to rent a car and drive through the island (Lindos is amazing!).
THE BEST aspect of the hotel is the staff - they were the most polite and courteous staff we have ever met in a hotel, from the waiters to the barman, bellboys and the general manager- greeting you every day, chatting with you and doing anything to make you feel as comfortable as possible - just amazing people! Also they were very well trained and professional. So thank you very much guys if you are reading this.
To the management we would like to recommend 2 things:
1. A CD player in the room would be very nice to have. We think Music is an integral part of a holiday and we were missing the option for music in the room a little bit.
2. We know that in all the island it is customary to charge for drinks but we would recommend that at least the water would be free of charge at dinner. it was a bit annoying to have to pay for a glass of water.

To conclude - If you want a pure tranquil and amazing holiday - this is the place to go in Rhodes!

Thx,

Udi & Moran
:)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtriumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear valued Guests,

Thank you for posting your review and recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor, following your stay at the Atrium Platinum Luxury Resort Hotel & Spa.

We were delighted to hear that you liked the location of the hotel as well the selection and choice of food especially in our roof top gourmet restaurants, which you found to be excellent value for money.

Thank you for mentioning, that you found the hotel to be clean and well maintained and that our staff was attentive and friendly and really looked after you throughout the entire stay. We will work hard every day to try to deliver a perfect Atrium holiday experience for all our guests.

Certainly we will have a look into your suggestions regarding the music. I would like to point out that you can always receive a DVD player which plays music as well at the reception desk free of charge.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Your sincerely,

Katja Kougras
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atrium Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Platinum Hotel

Address: Iliados Street, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#4 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#7 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury 5* Atrium Platinum Resort & Spa is located next to the beachfront and has a direct breathtaking view all over the west coast and the bay of Ixia. Let yourself be enchanted by romantic sunsets as well as relaxing walks along the center of Ixia with various shops and restaurants. Just a step away (3km) of the City center, where once the statue of the Colossus of Rhodes, one of the seven wonders of the ancient world, used to welcome travelers at Mandraki Harbour. The stunning medieval Old Town has been declared as World Heritage Site and is waiting to get discovered by you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Atrium Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Platinum Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrium Platinum Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.