We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel right in the city centre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moschos Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Moschos Hotel to your Saves list
Moschos Hotel
Ethelondon Dodecanission 5, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 121 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Athens, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel right in the city centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Friendly atmosphere and service. Very convenient location, since it is just few minutes walk from the old city centre. Fully equipped and very clean rooms. Small lovely hotel, that is very well taken care of.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moschos_hotel, Owner at Moschos Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind review. IWe always make sure our guests feel most welcome. hope you choose us again for your vacation in Rhodes.

With kind regards,
Haroula Kornaropoulou, Manager Hotel Moschos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    36
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
8
42
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We visited Moschos Hotel in July 2011 and really enjoyed our stay there. The hotel is in the centre of the city of Rhodes, very close (walking distance) to the Medieval city and to the beach. The room was very comfortable and clean and the hotel staff did everything they could to help us with everything we needed and provide us with a nice stay.
I would certainly recommend it to anyone thinking of visiting Rhodes and I'm hoping I'll visit it again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moschos_hotel, Owner at Moschos Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2011
Dear Guest,

many thanks for your kind words. We try our best to ensure our guests have the best possible stay in our hotel and enjoy the beautiful island of Rhodes. I sincerely hope you visit us again.

With kind regards,

Haroula Kornaropoulou, Manager Hotel Moschos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

The hotel is located in the heart of Rhodes town and is actually the best option for those that want to be in the city shopping centre. I would say that its location is its "strong" point. For me and my wife, it was ideal and very convenient: Buses run just on the opposite corner, the beach and the Aquarium are at a 5' walk distance. The old town of Rhodes is also about 10 minutes walking distance and the Venetian harbour is about 2-3 minutes. away.
Moreover, the rooms were spacious and clean (cleaned on daily basis) much cleaner than others hotels I've stayed along the shores of Rhodes in the past. The receptionists were very helpful and helped me explore places of Rhodes I would never find myself. Ask them for the best places to eat, they know the best "secret" places!
I would recommend the hotel to those who want to save money, have all basic amenities and be very close to the Town centre.

Room Tip: Clean Rooms +, Down Town +
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moschos_hotel, Owner at Moschos Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Dear Alexandros,
thank you for your kind review. Our stuff always tries its best to make our guests' stay in our hotel memorable. Rhodes has plenty of secrets and I hope we can share some more with you if you visit our hotel again.
With kind regards,
Haroula Kornaropoulou, Manager Hotel Moschos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

My girlfriend and I went recently to Rhodes and we stayed in Moschos Hotel for a week. We are extremely satisfied by our stay there. The hotel is located in a quiet street in the city centre, close to the beach, restaurants, bars, pubs and other amenities. It is also next to the old town of Rhodes (about 5 mins walking) and to the port from where you can take the ferry for nearby islands or for daily excersions.
The bus station is also 2 mins away on foot, providing very good connection to the other parts of the island (eg. airport, beaches, Faliraki, Lindos, etc), if you don't have a car at your disposal.
The service was great and the stuff was extremely helpful.
The room was very cosy and clean, it had the appropriate size and it was equipped with TV and air-conditioner.
It is definitely highly recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moschos_hotel, Owner at Moschos Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2011
Dear Theodoros,

I am very happy to see that you were satisfied with your stay in Moschos Hotel. We always try our best to make sure our guests feel comfortable during their stay, and enjoy their vacation in Rhodes island. I hope your pleasant stay will be the first in many with our hotel.

Many thanks,

Haroula Kornaropoulou, Manager Hotel Moschos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Don't stay at this hotel because stuff is unpleasant and our money were stolen at that place from our room. They didn't do anything to help us. We have so much problems with owners and stuff, so don't stay here...

Room Tip: Very unsecure... The lock didn't work and they didn't want to fix it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moschos_hotel, Owner at Moschos Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Dear Madam,

I am terribly sorry that you were not satisfied during your stay in our hotel.

Moschos Hotel's stuff goes over and beyond to best accommodate our guests.

Until now, our hotel rooms' security has never been questioned.

Concerning your rooms security I would like to state the following:
- The cleaning ladies did not find any lock malfunctioning prior to your checking in
- When you reported the lock not working, you were adviced to use the hotel's safe for keeping your belonging until the balcony's lock was ckecked into by a locksmith. An amenity you unfortunately denied using
- Your hotel room balcony has no access from anywhere, and the hotel is patrolled 24/7 so it seems rather difficult that someone broke into your room
- When you reported your money missing from your luggage the police couldn't find any proof of someone breaking in.

We are obliged by law to keep hotel safe for every guest and I am very sorry you did not want to use this service offered to you.

It is my wish that every single guest in Moschos Hotel leaves with the best possible experience, and the willingness to visit us again, so I regret seeing that your holiday in Rhodos was marked by this incident.

With kind regards,

Charitomeni Kornaropoulou
Manager Hotel Moschos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denbighshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Small and basic rooms more than made up for by the location, close to the old town, Mandraki harbour, bus station, little market , beach etc. Price about £30 for bed and breakfast was good and the staff were lovely.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moschos_hotel, Owner at Moschos Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Dear guest,

I am very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We always try our very best to provide guests with a pleasant and comfortable stay while visiting Rhodes island.

I hope you can visit us again. We always welcome returning customers.

Many kind regards,

Charitomeni Kornaropoulou
Manager Hotel Moschos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moschos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moschos Hotel

Address: Ethelondon Dodecanission 5, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Rhodes Town
#30 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Moschos, located in the center of the town of Rhodes (Rhodos) Island, could be the perfect place for a comfortable and pleasant stay.The commercial center of Rhodes (Rhodos) and famous coast of Elli are only a few minute stroll away from the hotel. The port of Rhodes is 500m away from the Hotel, while the Old Town of Rhodes with the sights are less than 300m away. Some of the most important sights you can see in the Medieval Town are: the Castle of Knights, the Museum and the Medieval Castle.The hotel in Rhodes Town was recently renovated and is now providing all modern comforts to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Moschos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moschos Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moschos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.