We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience and value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Village Inn Hotel

New Village Inn Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhodes Town
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
New Village Inn Hotel
Save
You added New Village Inn Hotel to your Saves list
10 Konstantopedos Street, Rhodes Town 85100 , Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 46 Rhodes Town B&B and Inns
Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great experience and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We initially had a room booked at another hotel in Rhodes but upon arrival they had booked us for October in error. The management of our original hotel called over to the New Village who was able to provide us a room. This hotel is not 5 star in terms of luxury or amenities but George ( the owner) made the experience wonderful. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. George was quick to provide us with outstanding restaurant reviews and was always very helpful. The location of this hotel down a side pedestrian-only street makes it a bit of a hidden gem. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Located in the "new town" area, the Inn is minutes from the beach. Within a block are many restaurants, stores and shops. The manager/owner is friendly, hospitable, and helpful. The facilities are well-maintained and clean.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnes, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Great location, quietly situated near the busy shops and restaurants in the Ionos Dragoumi street.
The rooms may be slightly old, but they are clean.
The service we got from George the owner was fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

A beautiful experience! Very cute hotel, nice and clean, big plus on the location, with a relaxing atmosphere, great service, as friendliest as it can get!! We loved our room, as well as the cosy courtyard with the sweet telephone booth. We absolutely recommend it and will definitely visit it again!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferintosh, Alberta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

The New Village Inn literally fits the 'hidden gem' description, located down a narrow pedestrian street just steps from shops and restaurants. We found it extremely quiet and comfortable. We liked being close enough to walk to the waterfront and the Old City, but away from the cruise boat/tourist mayhem. The owner was very accommodating and helpful, providing us with tourist information for Rhodes, and storing our packs for a few days while we make a short trip to Symi.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New Village Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Village Inn Hotel

Address: 10 Konstantopedos Street, Rhodes Town 85100 , Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Rhodes Town
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
New Village Inn Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Village Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.