We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over rated” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Canton Chinese Restaurant

Canton Chinese Restaurant
1b Kremastis av, Rhodes Town, Greece
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #171 of 224 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Telephone number 22410-95443
Rhodes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Over rated”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We went there with my friends after a recomendation from a local person.the service was terrible!the food was ok.the waitress did not take care of us at all , she was just making fun with another waiter.they were not polite at all ! Although the place was full of tourists and local people.this is the first time I ever write a comment but we were very upset ! Will not recomend this place and will not go again !

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    7
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“One hour and a half to wait for food!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We came here expecting usual service, but had to wait for more than one hour and kids were starving. Some dishes were announced not available after one hour of waiting! We are totally disappointed at the service and attitude! Will never come again, and I do not recommend this restaurant to anybody, unless you want to wait for hours for your food!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We went there twice last week. I love Chinese food and this place it great. The food is excellent try the wondons filled with filadelfia cheese and the spring rolls they are perfect! Also the place is very well designed the interior especially. The only thing that can be fixed a little bit is the service. I would love it if the waitresses instead of each in the game on the tv they would be more focused on the customers. Other than that it was a very good experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Oriental delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

A real find in Rhodes. Good atmosphere, good food, authentic Chinese flavours. Good service but advisable to book at weekends as it is very popular.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes, Greece
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“One of my favorite Chinese restaurants...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The food is great, the place is big but if you are going on a Fri-Sat-Sunday night, it's wiser if you make a reservation, especially if you are more than 2 people. The atmosphere is exactly what you expect from a Chinese restaurant. The high light is the little lake with the gold fish! Every Sunday you can have buffet lunch - great value for money deal!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canton Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Rhodes, Dodecanese
Ialyssos, Rhodes
 
 

Been to Canton Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canton Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.