We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good honest food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ntinos Taverna Garden

Ntinos Taverna Garden
Dimokritou 7-9 | Old Town, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #187 of 224 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Restaurant details
manchester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good honest food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

A nice setting in the old town but a bit pricey if you find yourself in the old town shop around to find best deal.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    4
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We found this place because we were looking for a place on a quiet street. It was nice to sit down after the busy Socratus street and Platia Ippokratu. The waiter was very kind and said some word in our language (hungarian) when ke knew where we come from. Little thing but nice touch. The service was quick we both ate gyros plate that was good but i would not say i have never eaten better. We enjoyed our lunch anyway and we could carry on discovering Rhodes afterwards.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise Beach, Australia
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“An oasis in Rhodes Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stumbled upon this little restaurant through the WiFi sign at the end of an alley.

When we sat down and enjoyed a real Greek salad and calamari cooked as it should be we knew we had been blessed with good luck.

The food was very generous and fresh.

The Wifi worked perfectly even for Viber.

The service was friendly and helpful.

The highlight was the sweets - an ice cream to die for.

Ask the owner for the password to enable the Wifi.

Only negative was getting used to people smoking around food again - not so bad outside but still there.

Dont know if we will ever visit Rhodes again but we would return - thanks for the pleasant break.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Well overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Four of us dined at Ntinos in Rhodes, the food was OK but we were charged 35 Euro for a 7 Euro bottle of wine. You don't mind a reasonable mark up but this was ridiculous. Make sure you check the prices before you order!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Superb restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We first dined at Ntinos in September last year while on a day trip from Hisaronu in Turkey. We enjoyed it that much we were determined to eat there again when we returned to Rhodes in May. Unfortunatley we were not entirely sure of the exact location and spent at least an hour searching through the warren of streets in Rhodes Old Town until we eventually found it. We were not disappointed. The excellent food and service made the effort well worth while. Ignore the bad review, this restaurant is highly recommended

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ntinos Taverna Garden also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Ntinos Taverna Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ntinos Taverna Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.