We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value, quiet, friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anita Apart Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Anita Apart Hotel to your Saves list
Anita Apart Hotel
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Iraklidon 49, Rhodes Town, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 47 Rhodes Town B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great value, quiet, friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Booked online so not really sure what to expect-needn't have worried! Apartment was spacious and clean with a good size balocony.Bedding/towels changed every other day, bins daily. We paid extra for air con-only prob the machine just in main bedroom....we just moved the sofa matresses into this room each night and back in the morning so we could all sleep in the cool!Pool area was pleasant and quiet-no music blaring so very relaxing.Owners of hotel were very friendly and helpful-willing to recommend good places to visit/eat.
Local beach 7 minute walk-was quite windy with pebbles shelving into the water-we tried another beach the other side of the island which had crysal clear water(just ask the owner for advice!). Booked day trips with local operator-Lindos and waterpark-both great days out. The bus stop is right outside the hotel- up a long drive-very handy for must do trip into Old Rhodes Town(although it can get seriously crammed at peak times!).
A couple of small supermarkets 2 min walk and bigger one 15 min walk along main road towards Rhodes Town. Excellent restaurant across the road, 'Whispers'.
Apartments are between resort of Ixia and Illiasoss so away from all the bustle but on main road so can use taxi/bus if that's what you want! Overall good value for money-pleasant,quiet,clean and friendly.This side of the island always seems to have a lovely warm breeze.

Room Tip: we had a family apartment in the first of three blocks as you face the main road. It is set quite a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    33
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
21
47
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Just come back from a one week holiday with friends was made very welcome by Anita,mum and her dad. Only one small criticism pool area could be tidied up. Would consider going back good value for money

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in august 2012 and i must say it was a very relaxing stay,first thing though is this was not a four star hotel in my opinion more like 2 or 3 star at most,the hotel is very peaceful and clean although basic the pool is clean and deep,when i stayed there they did not play any music ever which some may like some may not hence the relaxing theme,the hotel is in a good location with the beach just five mins away and the very busy main road and bus stop one min in the other direction,the area itself is quite quiet with not a great amount to do,but if you do as i did and hire some transport there is a lot to see in rhodes,in my opinion the best resturant in ixia is whispers just at the top of the hotel drive i can not rate the place enough the food,the service,the price and the amount of food as well as the friendly manner are excellent,all in all a very relaxing and peaceful stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed at the 'Anita' for 2 weeks ( 26th July 2012 - 8th August 2012) to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary. The holiday was booked through Olympic Holidays. The accommodation at the 'Anita' was very spacious, the customer care was excellent and the cleaning was to a good standard. We have been to Greece many times though this was our first visit to Rhodes. The additional cost for air conditioning is, in our experience, a standard 'extra' for all southern European countries we have visited over the last 30+ years (except when we have booked 5 star hotels). We were impressed by the warmth and welcome of the Apartment Owner - Anita, Jo (her auntie) and Mr Antony Papakonstantinou ( her father and an amazing source of island history). We hired a car at the time of booking the Olympic holiday and would recommend this as a better value for money option. A hired car also gives you the opportunity to explore this beautiful island via the coastal and inland mountain roads. Ancient ruins, Monasteries, castles, villages, beaches are all different but offer their own unique experiences. We would recommend visiting 1) the Tsambika Monastery on the top of Mnt Tsambika, outside Lindos (you will need good shoes/footwear to climb the challenging 300 steps to the top, which are steep but reward you with panoramic views of the East Coast of Rhodes) 2) Lindos Acropolis (but not on a Monday when it closes at 3pm - we made the steep climb to discover this fact) 3) Ancient Kamiros 4) Monastery Thari 5) Rhodes Town (fabulous jewellery) 6) Faliraki Beach (best on the island and populated with families) and only 15 minutes drive by car from the 'Anita' 7)Cape Prasonisi (where the Mediterranean and Aegean Seas meet). There are many more highlights but too many to mention. Finally, we booked through Olympic Holidays and the local rep (Dean) was an excellent source of information and great company.

Room Tip: If you like space be prepared to pay a little more for an apartment as these are bigger than a studi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We just got back from a week at the Anita Apart Hotel in Rhodes and we were not disappointed. These are fairly basic but very clean apartments in a family run business. The owner and his family could not have been more pleasant and helpful. These apartments are a little way out of the bustle of the main town so it suits those who want a quiet and relaxing holiday. There is a nice pool, but beware - there is very little shade. However in temperatures of 30c+ we sat on the balcony near the bar and had frequent trips down to the pool to cool off. As other reviewers have said, you will need the air-con, but it's worth the 9 euros a day. The beach, a supermarket and bakery are all within easy walking distance. Top tips for Rhodes: Hire a car - getting a bus in 30c+ is not fun. Visit Antony Quinn bay near Faliraki - it's beautiful and be sure to visit Rhodes Old Town (see the pictures)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

when we booked this hotel we looked on here first and the reviews seemed all ok!
well me and the girlfriend just got back after a week in the 2 bed apartment.self catering.
we booked this hotel as it said the aircon was in cluded, INCORRECT. they charge 60Euro. its a must have unless you can sleep in 30c + temp. the hotel staff are totally useless, very short and rude when asking simple questions. The grounds of the hotel where rough, the grass hasnt been cut, the paint on the wall was peeling, grass growing around the pool. sun beds are broken, small pool. the kitchen was poor, 2 pans only.nothing else. The apartment is Not that clean. when cleaners come to clean they just empty the bins and use a dirty mop....
i would not class this a good hotel. for your own risk STAY AWAY at all costs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita P, Manager at Anita Apart Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our
hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could
have been.
I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your stay.
About the aircondition, I want to attach the follow text providing info on the website that you booked our hotel: "Rooms
Anita Aparthotel has 20 Apartments and 10 Studios. All rooms are spacious, sun-bathed, fully furnished , with good taste, providing A/C(extra charge ), Direct telephone, Satellite TV, Music, Hair Dryer, Kitchenette, Refrigerator, verandas and daily cleaning service."
About the helpful staff we trully want to apologise, we are trying todo our best and we will try to improve in all the comments that you made.
Once again please do accept my apologies and I do hope that
the remainder of your trip to Rhodes was
most enjoyable
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

When I booked this hotel for a holiday away with my girlfriend I was at first skeptical. We booked this hotel purely because we had been looking for what seemed like forever and we could find no where else decent within our price range.
When we arrived at the hotel/apartments we were greeted by a helpful receptionist who explained everything we needed to know, who spoke excellent English (much like everyone that worked at the hotel). We were quickly shown to our rooms which as it happens was the last room they had positioned in building number 3 on the 2nd floor. When we got to the room I was very surprised by the quality of the room and the services it provided. It was spotless, it had modern furniture, it had a balcony (although the view of the holiday complex in the distance wasn't desirable but hey-ho, also this wouldn't be an issue for people staying in different rooms), hobs, a kettle, a coffee make and a fridge and sink. Everything was in good working order, even the hairdryer they had supplied worked well, and the LCD television even had an English language channel. The maid came everyday to take away rubbish and she changed the sheets every 2 days. The staff were extremely friendly and both me and my girlfriend found them easy to approach and ask questions.
We stayed B&B and breakfast (which consisted of boiled eggs, croissants, bread rolls, ham, cheese and jam) was great and was served between 8am and 11am (possibly 10am). The hotel was surrounded on either side by supermarkets which are great for small purchases and they are relatively cheap and a it only takes a short walk to get to the beach, along with some brilliant bars, restaurants and tavernas.
Overall I would give this 4/5. My reason for this is the excellent staff, room and location, but the reason I deducted a mark is due to my personal view from the balcony of the holiday complex and the ever-so slight lack of upkeep around the pool area which wasn't an issue in any case. I absolutely loved it, wished I could have stayed for longer to be honest. I'd recommend it to anyone, particularly couples.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anita Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anita Apart Hotel

Address: Iraklidon 49, Rhodes Town, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Anita Apart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Anita Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anita Apart Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anita Apart Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.