We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turist trap” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Ippotikon

Restaurant Ippotikon
| Evreon Martiron Square, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
2241025293
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #107 of 249 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Turist trap”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I was looking for a restaurant, in the centre of Rodhes, that was not a turist trap, I saw Ippotikon in a corner, not too crowded with turist, it looked very nice and romantic, but the food was a real disaster: my girlfreind unfortunatlu chose a pizza which turnd out to be small and frozen and barely eatable.
I had some grilled calamari, I wander how they managed tomake them bad, probably they were neither fresh nor well frozen.
I took their business card just to be able to write this review.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    8
    8
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Over priced and slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice atmosphere and the waiters were friendly enough however the service was very slow and the food was hugely over priced.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“stunning views with a good atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

looked really nice so we gave it a try ,the staff and atmosphere was brilliant but the food was expensive for what you got and the portions were small . the presentation of the food was not brilliant and found the steaks quite oily which I,m not keen on .the wine is not bad for local wine but if you buy a bottle of better wine just becareful as it,s not always nice and possibly can pay around 25 euros . I would not go back but enjoyed my time there

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, gill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Went here for a meal as we are going here for our wedding meal on Friday the 5 th of July , food was amazing brilliant atmosphone and all staff could not do enough for you ! So looking forward to go going back with all the family !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Wedding Reception”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

M daughter recently got married in Rhodes and we had the reception here, from the first visit to discuss the menu, seating, decorations etc nothing was too much trouble,they even played the cds that we had brought with us.We chose the upstairs terrace with a nice view overlooking the square.We were only a small party of 12 but were still looked after superbly.The waiters were on hand to take our drinks orders all night, we chose the set menu 3 and on the night the food just kept on coming,very traditional and very tasty.We could not have chosen a better venue to have the wedding reception in.Excellent

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Ippotikon also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Restaurant Ippotikon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Ippotikon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.