We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy bar with surfer flair” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Surf Bar

The Surf Bar
Rhodes Town, Greece
2241029507
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 225 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Price range: $1 - $19
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Greek, Ice Cream, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Right by the sea, a place created with style and imagination, inspired from the endless blue. A place where you can combine your coffee, meal, swim in the sea and the refreshing cocktails with great music. Kritika Ialisos-bay Rhodes.
Vienna
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Trendy bar with surfer flair”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Staying at the Atrium Platinum, you cant blink the surf bar. The buyable goods are more than solid, but not what i want to point out in my review. Whats really special about the surfbar, is this stylish, oldschool, motorbike, beachparty, surfer flair, which surrounds this place. It is impossible, to have a bad mood, sitting there, drinking something and looking at the beach. I spent my last hour in rhodes at the surf bar and could not imagine a better place in Ixia.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    14
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Rock On!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is one of the best places to go in Ixia in the evening to go and see the famous live band "The Time Machine" which plays every Wednesday, Friday & Sunday, this is a must see band as they always get the party started!, The food isn't bad ether, they have a wide range of side dishes and main courses, the drinks are very fresh too, especially after a day in the warm sun!!


If your ever in ixia, you have to go and visit here!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

If you visit Ixia then you must visit The Surf Bar! The staff are friendly and accommodating, the food is wonderful and the drinks selection is the perfect mixture of local and mainstream. The rock band "The Time Machine" play three times a week-unmissable! We'd return to Rhodes just for this bar!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surf B, Owner at The Surf Bar, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Than You for the time you spend with us. We are glad that
You will not forget the time you spend in this place and
Hope to see you soon! !!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Greek night was fab!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We went into this bar for a coffee every morning, & they invited us to a Greek night being held in the evening. We went along for a few hours & thoroughly enjoyed it! There were constantly bringing snacks, olives, cheese, popcorn & made us feel so welcome!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surf B, Owner at The Surf Bar, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for trusting us and we are very pleased that you enjoy !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It's obviously one of the best bars, I've ever visited”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is the place you want to go back indeed. There is a absolutely special atmosphere thanks to the friendly staff. Special thanks to music band of a great rock-music!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Surf Bar also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to The Surf Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Surf Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.