We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food,excellent atmosphere and music” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Romeo Restaurant

Romeo Restaurant
7-9 Menekleous & Sokratous Str, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
+30 22410 25186
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 224 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Mersin, Turkey
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
4,329 helpful votes 4,329 helpful votes
“Delicious food,excellent atmosphere and music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Congratulations to George Katachanas the manager of Romeo Restaurant who is managing the best restaurant in Rhodes.Romeo is a greek taverna with live greek music,excellent food quality and service.In summer you sit in the garden under the trees enjoy your music and greek food.the meze's are excellent and you eat and drink to your taste : delicious meze's,fresh fish or meat,or different food like wood oven baked pizza's.whatever you order you will be satisfied.this restaurant deserves to be among the best greek tavernas of Greece and the service and food quality are excellent and their prices are very correct.enjoy your evening in the best taverna in Rhodes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    107
    50
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful garden restaurant with great staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We were on our honeymoon in rhodes and were all inclusive in our hotel however one night we came across this restaurant whilst having a wander and went in. Food was great, waiters were great and flowers were beautiful. When we mentioned it was our honeymoon we were given some free drinks which was lovely.

Definately would recommend to any family or couple.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Typical Greek Taverna”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I searched for his restaurant in small and narrow streets as our guide recommended it. To be honest, I expected more. This is a typical tourist restaurant. It has big outdoor space, which is comfortable to stay in, with slight breeze in your hair, having rest after visiting Old Town of Rhodes. It was recommended as a cheap restaurant, which this definitely is not. Ordered local speciality - gyros on charcoal was nothing special, most of meat pieces were burn to death, not so tasty tzatziki and simply, it was nothing you would come back for. I admit, that the place could seem to be romantical for couples, as the outdoor space is in the middle of trees and it is nice. On the other hand, I bet that you can got same or better food anywhere else in the Old Town, it is even cheaper on the main street (next to Roloi tower)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
““Traditional””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Huge outdoor space in the Old town, typical Greek traditional! We had dinner there for the first time, we sat at the terrace listening to Greek live music! The food was very nice, we ordered some starters and a main course each! Grilled octopus and grilled chicken! Everything well portioned and delicious!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Typical Tourist Restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Having battled to get us to sit down for a drink we were then ignored for 10 minutes, then our drink order was taken then a further 10 minute wait. We didnt eat here as it was so touristy - we didnt fancy it,

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romeo Restaurant also viewed

 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Romeo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romeo Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.