We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Luna Bar

The Luna Bar
Iallysos Road, Rhodes Town, Greece
+302241090806
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 249 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, Coffee Shop, International, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We decided to visit the Lunar Bar for a good old fashioned English Breakfast. We were not disappointed in the slightest, as the food was exactly what we fancied. It wasn't fancy, but it was really well cooked and tasted lovely. The staff were polite and friendly; making us feel very welcome. They were happy to add to the breakfasts and catered to what we wanted.

We ended up visiting twice for breakfast, as it was also very good value for money. We probably would have visited more if we had more time, as it was nice to start the day with a good breakfast for a good price.

The view was also very nice, while we ate.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    33
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Bar by Far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed in Ixia 11th - 25th June 2014. Found the Luna Bar on our first night and loved it! It's a Family owned Bar and the staff are very welcoming and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. The food is very good and reasonably priced and the ice creams and milk shakes are amazing! The background music suits all ages and they show all sports on their numerous TVs. We were there whilst the World Cup was on but Natasha put Moto GP and F1 on for my Husband. Thank you to Mom, Dad, Steve, Natasha, George, Eleni, George the Barman and the Chef for a great holiday. Hope to be back soon :-) x

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Having booked in at a nearby all inclusive hotel, where the food turned out to be absolutely crap, my wife and I tried The Luna Bar . What a fantastic place . A family run business, good drink, superb food and an absolutely delightful welcome from Steve and his family and staff
Despite being A/I, we ate there several times and will return there again, this time not going A/I, but acc. only, and eat at The Luna Bar!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We visited Ixia/Rhodes and stayed at Sunday Hotel, about 3-4 km from The Luna Bar. It was by a happy accident that we came across this fantastic place. We had walked along the beach into Ixia, and went past a few restaurants when The Luna Bar caught our attention. They didn't have any pushy people outside trying to persuade us to come inside and the prices were great, very cheap. Our waiter, a young male, was very friendly and he made us feel very welcome. We ordered our food and something to drink, and we were pleasently surprised. The food and the drinks were GREAT. And I am a picky eater. Natasha made our drinks, and her and the waiter often came over to talk to us and asked us quesions without being pushy or anything. We instantly loved them and felt welcome. Thi was during the day time so there wasn't a lot of customers. However, everything was so great that we came back two more times during our one week stay (we just got home today, July 4th) and the second time we went to see the world cup, when Greece played. The place was packed, but the staff made us feel just as welcome as the first time. Even though they were extremely busy. The food and the drinks were fantastic each time, and the service, the atmosphere and the prices were just as fantastic. I am going to recommend this place to everyone visiting Rhodes. I have never written a review of a bar/restaurant before, but The Luna Bar was so great that I felt the need for people to know this. I hope the staff gets to read this, and know that they made four girls very happy and we felt welcomed. Visiting Luna Bar definetivly made our vacation a lot better. Thank you to everyone working there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service and Good atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We went into this restaurant once for breakfast and the service and food was great, particularly the English Breakfast (well choices of them!) We then returned many times as it was great for a lunch or breakfast. The young waiter was fantastic and was always attentive to us as well as sparking up pleasant conversation.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Luna Bar also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to The Luna Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Luna Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.