We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poorest value restaurant we visited in Rhodes” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sarris Tavern

Sarris Tavern
Evdimou square, 18, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
+3022410-73707
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #145 of 225 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Poorest value restaurant we visited in Rhodes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Starters- Prawn starter excellent, but stuffed peppers in better!
Mains - stuffed squid just dry, fillet beef skewer served with rice and while good quality, very boring - sauce was like a beef gravy / HP Sauce and indelible.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    54
    35
    34
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Náxos, Kikladhes, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“everything was really very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Sarris tavern is a very good restaurant, with a big variety of traditional greek food, the portions were big and the prices were reasonable. the location was in a main square, vey convenient.The sevice was brilliant with friendly waiters............The owner Nicolas the best....Nicola thank you!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moscow
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“usual”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

nothing special in decoration, food or drinks, usual not outstanding tavern, poor wine list and service

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth, Lincolnshire
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Food average, service awful and then harassed for a tip!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Just went for a simple pizza with the family with 3 drinks as we had eaten fabulous Greek food in other places..... Took ages to take our order, then my drink was missing, the food came and although it was average it was lukewarm. Went to pay the bill and the waiter stood over me and told me to write my tip figure down ... Usually I am generous with my tips WITHOUT being asked or harassed .. So I gave the minimum ... Would I recommend it? Absolutely not as there are far better places to eat and drink in Old Rhodes Town

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Enjoyed location,food reasonable and tasty. Least 'smokey' restaurant we ate at (used a table in street).”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Took the special. Fish seared, was very tasty (came with head and tail on). Which freaked my son out (a bonus). Has variety, semi-authentic Greek food if you want to try, or safe menu items (chicken, spaghetti). Good choice if you are in a group of mixed adventurous food people. Recommend table on street, breeze aided in getting rid of ever present 'smokers smoke'.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarris Tavern also viewed

Naxos Town, Naxos
 
Naxos Town, Naxos
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to Sarris Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarris Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.