We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, small budget” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Hotel to your Saves list
Comfort Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Konstantinidi 5, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 121 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, small budget”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This hotel is located about 2 km from the nearest gate of Medieval town of Rhodes. The service is the best, and the owner so friendly. I recommend this especialy for familyes. Large rooms

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    16
    5
    0
    5
See reviews for
11
28
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porvoo, Finland
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

This was our 4th trip to greece, and definitely the best hotel so far. Everything worked fine, and the staff are super frendly, and very helpful. The location was perfect to us, nice and peaceful. There is everything we needed in just a walk away. Supermarket, taxi station, cash machine and lot of restaurant`s witch are way cheaper than in downtown or oldtown. You guys should make a group to facebook. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Just back from a lovely stay in the Comfort Hotel in Rhodes. 5 mins from one of the beaches, 20-25 mins walk from the Old City & Harbour area (but call for a taxi if you're headed to the New City area). Rooms are spacious and immaculately clean. The owners are a delight, very welcoming, very accomodating, genuinely nice people. Buffet breakfast is also good. Fantastic value.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

The Hotel is a little out of the way but about less then a mile from old rhodes town. The rooms were nice a modern and huge. Unfortunately the walls aren't that sound proof, we were woken up a lot by maintenance and our neighbours baby crying most mornings (obviously not their fault). Me and my boyfriend like to stay up late and sleep late and even though we had the do not disturb sign on dor, the cleaners were still trying to come in and clean which was a bit annoying after a while. The owners were very nice but a few things could have been improved. The card machine hasn't been working to pay for your hotel bill which i believe has been a few months looking on booking.com, this is a real inconvenience as I had to keep drawing out money from the credit card and being charged for the privilege. I also didn't like walking around with so much cash but didn't have that much choice. It is a nice hotel but if I came back to Rhodes it would be unlikely that I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

My 12-year old daughter and I decided to go on a bonding trip to Greece and Italy. Rhodes was the 4th greek island we visited and after mediocre accommodation everywhere else, what a wonderful surprise it was to end up at the Comfort Hotel! Our balcony, overlooking the incredibly blue sea, was enormous and our apartment was immaculate, totally to world standards. The foyer was very tasteful in ambient decor. Everything from the check in to the check out, including the best buffet breakfast we had in Greece was perfect. The hosts, Frank and Debbie were so hospitable that made us feel like family. So close to the old town but away from the hustle and bustle, it is an ideal base to explore Rhodes. We will definitely go back to the Comfort Hotel next time we are in Rhodes, Greece.

Peter & Chelsea Mitchel

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

20-30 minutes of walk from the old town. Rent a scooter/car to make your stay perfect.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011 via mobile

If common areas and location may be not be exceptional, the rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Very good price for large appartments. You can ask whatever to the reception, they will help you. Friendly owners, many drinks on the house, and very helpful regarding children care.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel

Address: Konstantinidi 5, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Rhodes Town
#18 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a few minutes from the historic and commercial center of Rhodes town, and a few meters from the beach, the Comfort - Hotel is ideally located. The rooms feature modern design combining the comforts of a hotel with high standards of hospitality and the personalized care of a family business. Each room is luxurious and has fast internet access, satellite television, kitchenette, refrigerator, air conditioning, safe and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.