We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pension - good value for money!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eleni Rooms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Eleni Rooms to your Saves list
Eleni Rooms
Dimosthenous 25, Rhodes, Rhodes Town, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 47 Rhodes Town B&B and Inns
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent pension - good value for money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed at Eleni Pension (also called Eleni's rooms) for 5 nights in July 2013. I had just arrived in Rhodes by boat and had not booked anything, was originally looking for a hostel but could not find one and I was walking randomly in the old town when I saw the sign for Eleni pension.

The price was very reasonable (30 euros/night in high season... this is the rate she gave me for a solo traveler, no idea if she charges more for a couple or two people). It was a room with 2 single beds (but you can move them to do one big bed). The room as well as the bathroom are both very clean. There is always hot water running. There is wifi and it works in the room as well (fast wifi).

I slept very well, but the old town can be a bit noisy during High season (June/July/August) with a lot of restaurants/bars/etc. opened until late so I was hearing some club music in my room at night, but it was not TOO loud, nothing to keep me from sleeping and I think if you stay in the old town, no matter where you go you will hear is because there are bars and restaurants everywhere.

Eleni is very nice, her English is not perfect but she is very sweet and speaks enough English to book your room and help you with the basics in Rhodes. If you want to stay in the Old town, this is a good bet.

Room Tip: I stayed in one of the 3 or 4 rooms that Eleni has! I think they all are pretty similar and because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    4
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
1
10
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I stayed three nights here this month and would recommend it. It's down a quiet little lane deep within the old Jewish quarter, close to the busier touristier parts but far enough away. Eleni the owner was very welcoming, although we had to talk in German (mine very rusty, her's is excellent). No breakfast but Eleni makes excellent coffee and you can sit on terrace and enjoy. The room was small and basic, but clean and no complaints.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

Stayed here in Aug 2011 & really enjoyed this visit. This Pension is located right in the heart of the Old Town of Rhodos. Eleni the owner is very pleasant but with limited English. The rooms were small but clean with a shared kitchen, There are a lot of international visitors & the conversation with others on the charming terraced garden was lovely. I would definitely recommend here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Eleni is a delightful lady who owns this traditonal Greek pension in the heart of the old city. It has a private courtyard with beautiful pot plants and the rooms lead off this. The hotel is lovely to escape to at the end of a busy day. The rooms are simple but spotless and excellent value for money. Would definitely visit Eleni Rooms again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

very clean rooms, located old town,low priced, no cars and trafic noise, very nice and polite lady "Eleni", delicious greek coffee and more

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

i stayed at eleni's two years in a row. its a lovely greek house, white and clean and has two public terraces to make friens. Mme Eleni is such a lovely lady, speaks half german half english but always finds the way to comunicate.
located in the center of old town, it is pretty close to the main attrections and to two gates of town if you are back from the new town.. (the cars and taxis are not allowed in old town so you need to walk for 3 - 5 minutes)
highly recommended, its my home in rhodes :))

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

I've stayed at 'Eleni rooms' in july 2009.
Eleni is a very nice and polite lady.
The rooms are basic,but very clean with new bathroooms.
I've paid 35 Euros per room per night for a double room with no air conditioning,but she provided us a fun,which was ok.
The hotel is located in little and quite street,just few minutes walking from Hyppocrate's square. I can say it's right in the centre of the old town.
The custumers are couples,small groups of friends,greek travellers and backpackers of all nationality.
I will stay again by Eleni and I racommend it as best budget hotel.
Avoid this hotel if you look for laud fun.

Owner: MAVROMOUSTAKOU - PERIN ELENI
Address: Dimosthenous 25 Old Town 85100 Rhodes, Greece
Website: www.elenirooms.gr
Telephone: [--]

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eleni Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleni Rooms

Address: Dimosthenous 25, Rhodes, Rhodes Town, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our little hotel or pension is in the medieval old town or Rhodes. Old city of Rhodes has a big history. No cars and traffic noise and Rhodes is considered one of the best preserved medieval towns in the world and the best example of military architecture as we unfold in front of you all the history of the island. A unique site to visit and most of all to live in. And in the medieval old town they are our rented rooms and there tranquil site without cars and traffic noise. I have 17 rooms single, double, three or four beds and each have their own private bathroom and private fridge. The cleanness is our basic concern. Two lovely patios with flower where you can sit and enjoy the sunshine. We do not serve breakfast but with the facilities provided in your room you can prepare your own breakfast or resort to the snack bars, in the square. And from the Old Town Medieval Town, you have access, within a few minutes to all the bus connections to visit the island, and within walking distance some beaches Elli and the Aquarius at the top of the island. And in the new city of Rhodes you will find interested shops, bars and restaurants and for 25 years I was known as an expert at making pitas with grilled giro but you must visit us to know what it tastes like. I shall offer you the Ouzo. Since I speak English, German and Italian we shall find a way to communicate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Eleni Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleni Rooms Hotel Rhodes Town
Eleni Rooms Rhodes, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eleni Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.