We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kipos

Kipos
1 Erithrou Stavrou & 49, 28th October str., Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
2241070237
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #130 of 225 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by the Barman at our Hotel as we had a bit of a disaster at another restaurant (my fault for not researching what food they were good at) this is if you like Greek food was the best I have ever tasted ever and my wife and I have been to many Greek islands and restaurants . The staff were lovely and the Chef Nikos even came and spoke to us .He really knows and cares about the food he cooks . We also noted that Locals eat there always a good sign .Will return again and again .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    19
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A nice surprise :) !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Efficient service and cosy atmosphere for a very good price.
It was a nice surprise to find this small, excellent and friendly restaurant where the food was made with care from fresh ingredients of high quality.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Never leave hungry!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Very friendly and efficient staff, good food reasonably priced, and good protions! Always visit several times during a holiday in Rhodes.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
“You can find better in Rhodes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great prices like in most of restaurants in Rhodes, but greek cuisine dishes served in Kipos are not so delicious as they can be. We tried it one time during our visit in Sep 2012 and we had no intention to return even for make use of 10% discount card that they offered to us.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The restaurant you must go.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Great service delicious food reasonable prices nice atmosphere

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kipos also viewed

 

Been to Kipos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kipos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.