We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Her you will feel like "home"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vassilia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Vassilia to your Saves list
Hotel Vassilia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Mandhlara St., Rhodes Town 85100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 123 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Sor-Trondelag, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Her you will feel like "home"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

a quiet and stylish hotel, only one minute from the beach, 5 minutes to the "center". Pleasant room and a tasteful, comfortable atmosphere in the restaurant with excellent good food.
Excellent and smiling staff make your stay comfortable, This one I truly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
1
12
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
beijing
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stay at this hotel, but only if you want to be terrorised by the ‘trash of Scandinavia’ continually throughout the night. This will include slamming of doors, at every seeming opportunity, shouting and arguing in both rooms and corridors at maximum volume. Add in anything that does not involve acting responsibly and socially in a hotel and you are getting the picture. The behaviour of these guests is inexcusable, but what is worse is the hotel’s attitude in not intervening and permitting this to take place. Clearly they do not care about their other guests.
The hotel’s structure and décor exacerbates the problem, being devoid of sound absorbing materials and possessing one stair case open to each floor (This is as far as I could ascertain. Clearly no hotel anywhere in the world would be allowed to be built in this manner, as it represents a death trap to guests in the event of a near stairwell fire.). The openness means that those activities two or three floors below in the corridors are clearly heard in your room higher up, as if they were happening right outside your room.
The room was basic and scored 7 out of 10 for being clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful, but that is far from being enough to run a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovaniemi, Finland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

As the location is right in the middle of pubs, bars and around the corner to Bar Street this hotel is excellent for singles, friends and young people. There is no desolation and young scandinavians have pre-parties in their rooms so i would not recommend this to families with young children or anyone going to bed early.
Staff is absolutely great and the restaurant Alexandra down stairs offers best quality food for really good price. Free wifi all around and rooms have no limitation in ac usage. Also there is a ready, empty fridge in the room for your own drinks!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

It isn't often one has to think hard to find something to complain about, but in this case it is. Friendly staff at check in and remained happy, kind, cheerful and helpful all week. Nice clean room. Great breakfast hot and cold chooses! Restaurant had excellent food we had the lamb chops that were to die for. guest get a 10% discount. Free wifi. Hotels location for us was great, 50m from the beach, pebble beach, lots of sun chair to choose from 4€ a day. if I had to find a fault I might say the twin room was a little pushed for space. Excellent Hotel, I would recommend it to everyone going to Rhodes and hate complex's like I do. Oh yes and when we were there, there was no kids running around...... thank you Vassilia you made a holiday great...

Room Tip: I think they are all ok. We had room 205.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

I had a last minute quick stay in Rhodes on my own before flying back to London. This hotel has no frills but clean rooms, friendly service and a pleasant restaurant. Good value for money if you do not want to spend too much. Perfect for one or two night stay in an area that was easy to walk to the sites of the old town and close to the sea front. Staff were friendly and managed to find a room for me very late in the evening when my ferry arrived. They helped with directions, taxi service, etc.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Vassilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vassilia

Address: 55 Mandhlara St., Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Vassilia 2*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Vassilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vassilia Rhodes, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vassilia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.