We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, pleasant place and lovely food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fainos Restaurant

Fainos Restaurant
Orfeos str. 12-14-24 | Old Town Rodos 85100 Greece, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
+30 2241 031880
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 225 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
“Great service, pleasant place and lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We were just over from Turkey for the day and had been walking around Rhodes old town looking for a nice place to enjoy a meal, and we found it! When we were shown to our seats and had placed our order we were able to relax in the lovely sunlight in a nice little street, what's more, they had free wi-fi so we could check our emails! When the food arrived we had a great first experience of Greek cuisine. Throughout the whole time we were there the service was brilliant, from when we first arrived until we left. A truly enjoyable time and we would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting the old town of Rhodes.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    39
    11
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We just got off the ferry from Turkey and were warmly welcomed into this lovely restaurant. We had a wonderful meal and the waiter helped us find cheap accommodation in new town Rhodes. We couldn't of asked for better service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singaporeee!
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Friendly staff, tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

You might get spoilt for choice when deciding the place to eat in rhodos. But I would recommend a meal at Fainos, tucked deep into the old town, as the food is fresh and well-cooked. Anastasios who served us was very friendly and patient with explaining the different Greek dishes to us. He was very kind and shared with us about life in rhodos, a local perspective, which was very interesting. I will definitely return to eat there if I go to rhodos again!


Oh and they've a cute "human-ly" pet cat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“What a friendly place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stopped by for a quick drink and were immediately welcome. The staff were just lovely. My wife used to teach ancient greek and we had great fun with the staff comparing the old and the new languages. Going back to eat tomorrow. Can't wait!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“What a lovely traditional place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

The food is superb an the service is brilliant
Such friendly people and when im back in rhodes i will be going back

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fainos Restaurant also viewed

Rhodes, Dodecanese
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Fainos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fainos Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.