We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Diana Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Diana Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Diana Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Stratigou Griva Street 68, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 48 Rhodes Town B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Central hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

Went on a trip to rhodes whith friends: ,nice location: the hotel is 10 min away from the beach as well as from the shopping area ,good rooms: the rooms and toilets are spacious ,average service: only 1 towel every two days.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    4
    5
    6
    5
See reviews for
3
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We have spent may years visiting greece but this was a bad experiance there was building work going on until 11pm there was no dining roombreakfast was deliverd on a tray to the room no choice, ham and tomatoes and swiis roll, the room was clean but the water was only lukeworm for a shower,the lift was was not working we were on the 4th floor.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Very nice and clean hotel. We stayed at the first floor above the street level, and even then the noises from the street or bars weren't a problem to us. Obviously - it isn't a dead silence like in the graveyard, but nothing annoying like disco bass bumping all night long, no. Just cars, scooters, people etc. Normal nite life.

Staff was very helpful and friendly in all situations. Rooms vere cleaned every day, towels were changed every day without notice. Breakfast was buffe-type, no five star luxury but enough to start a day properly: buns, croissants, toast, marmelade, butter, cheese, feta, cereals, vegetables, salmon, eggs, nutella, honey, orange juice, tee and yes - also very smooth taste delicious FILTER COFFEE was served every day.

This hotel has a quite stylish scandinavian style roof terrazze on the top floor where the breakfast was served. In the evening you could sit there and have a beer or drink while watching the football game on the big screen.

As other reviewers already mentioned, the location of the hotel inside the Rhodes town is very good. Everything is near. You can easily walk to the Windy Beach or Elli Beach to enjoy the sun and Aegean sea. On the beaches, there are workers who will charge you the rent for the sun beds and umbrellas - 8€ / day for two people. It is a common practise - has been at least last 15 years as I remember - so if you want to use those take money with you. (this has nothing to do with Diana hotel, just a sidenote)

Summary: Diana is a nice clean basic hotel close to everything. Good place to enjoy your stay in Rhodes. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We spent our holidays last week in Rhodes and we stayed in Hotel Diana. The hotel was situated in the city center of Rhodes and our vacation in this charmy hotel was excellent.
Very friendly staff, helpfull when was needed, very good service, excellent breakfast, very nice decorated rooms and location super. We had everything needed next door.The rooms where clean and comfortable and nothing was missing.The new roof garden bar restaurant was amazing and the staff there, was serving us for free for 2 days because of the opening celebrate something that was impressing us a lot as it was very kind of them, Excellent hotel!!!!!We enjoy our stay and for sure we will go again next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

a good hotel for 3 *. The breakfast was quite good , but they haven`t coffee... Just instant coffee !!! Noisy and very noisy cause of many restaurants and bars . 2-3 minutes till the beach , but it`s a beach of little rocks..... 8 euros if you want to use 1 umbrella and 2 beds. You may stay free near this sunbeds. 8-10 minutes - walking - till the heart of the town and also an entrance in the famous medieval city of the St. John`s knights.

VERY good and nice beach in FALIRAKI !!! 20 minutes by bus from the very central BUS station . You may try the trip by boat to SYMI island with 10 euros - from the harbour. Don`t pay 25 for the same trip ( with guide , let`s face it ).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bajsa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

The only good thing with the hotel was the location, in the middle of the city, and the fact that it's newly renowated. Apart from that it was all bad. The only person I would recommend staying there i someone with absolutly no demands whatsoever that just need somewhere to store their luggage.
We were supposed to have a balcony and a fridge but got a fridge that didn't work and no balcony, when we complaned the owner said that we colud switch rooms as soon as something became available, probably tomorrow. That's what he said every day, the staff just lied and told people what they wanted to hear but did nothing. You can just imagine how comfortable it was not to be able to have cold water to drink in the mornings:(
The cleaning was awful, once in 8 days we got new bedlinnens, we threw them on the floor and they put the same ol, sweaty linnens back in the bed. We trew towels on the floor and if we were lucky we got handtowels back instead of the shower ones that we threw away. Not once did they clean the floor even tough it said "everyday cleaning" . The ashtray was emptied once! And they were in our room everyday doing, I don't know what!
The door to our room was several centimeters higher up than the floor so the sounds from the corridors was really loud.
The elavators took 2 pieces of luggage and one person, if you worked magic, if you did'nt no person could be in the elavator!
The breakfast was poor, things was always missing and you did'nt have anything to choose from, it didn't taste well and since no one could enjoy eating the stuff it was like not having breakfast included.
Our flight home left really late in the evening so we talked to them and asked if we could pay more and have the room till 6pm instead of 12 midday, and they said yes. At 11. 40 the last day we went down to the reception desk to pay and they told us that we couldnt keep the room! 20 minutes to pack!! And if we had'nt gone down to talk to them when would they have told us? 1 minute to 12 or never? Don't go there!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

Little pleasant family hotel. Renovated or built in 2008. Very close to the main town beach, which is gravel, the sea is very nice and clean. A nice small room with a nice bathroom and shower. Air conditioning and refrigerator in the room free of charge, safe - surcharge 25 Eur /week. A large balcony overlooking the main street. Very nice staff, room cleaned every day, a nice breakfast.

We were very impressed by the hotel . We felt very comfortable. Very recommaned stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Diana Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diana Boutique Hotel

Address: Stratigou Griva Street 68, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Diana Boutique Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Diana Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Boutique Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diana Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.