We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"1 night in Ixia" ....not Bangkok ! :-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elite Suites by Amathus Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Elite Suites by Amathus Beach to your Saves list
Elite Suites by Amathus Beach
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Iraklidon Avenue, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 121 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“"1 night in Ixia" ....not Bangkok ! :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My friend came to stay for the week from England and decided to treat us to 24 hrs in a private room with pool in the Elite suites...........
Amazing room,detail to the little extras,fresh fruit and wine on arrival,all things we could need and an amazing view over Ixia.Staff very friendly and helpful.Even with living here I want to come and stay here again !! :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theofilos L, Manager at Elite Suites by Amathus Beach, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Friend,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your short stay with us. I hope you stay longer next time you visit us.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    35
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
69
209
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Just returned from our holiday at the Amathus.

Originally booked the Deluxe Suites with a sea view all inclusive holiday, to be informed that due to the room being refurbished we had ben upgraded to the Elite Suite.

Arrived and greeted with a glass of Champagne at reception and then taken to our suite. First impressions were 'WOW' what fantastic accommodation with our own private pool with a bottle of Champagne in the room, fresh fruit, fantastic.

By the end of the holiday, it was still a very impressive view of the rooms, the food and exceptional service provided by the staff throughout.

The only disappointment was that apart from the bar on the 11th floor all other areas were not fully open for the season yet, of which made it a little too quiet for us as a holiday, though if it was open I am sure no one could fail to have a first class holiday.

Each mealtime was taken in the A La Carte restaurant 'The Varkarola' where the food was stunning and staff faultless.

The only critique of the time was that although we got the upgrade and were all inclusive, we missed out on the entertainment, and any drinks in the room needed to be paid for, which if all facilities had been opened this could have been accepted.

Would recommend this to anyone concerned about going. Bus routes easy to access Rhodes town both new and old. The old town is a must to visit, as is Lindos.

Room Tip: Elite suites faultless, unfortunately unable to experience the rest of hotel but certainly the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theofilos L, Manager at Elite Suites by Amathus Beach, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Friend,

We thank you for taking time to post your comments on TripAdvisor following your stay with us here at the Elite Suites by Amathus.

I was very pleased to read that you found the food at the hotel very good and that our F&B colleagues were faultless. Our team work diligently and always strive to reach excellent customer satisfaction.

My sincere apologies for not having available all bars of the hotel it was due to weather conditions as all other bars except the Rhodian on the 11th floor are located outdoors.

Thank you once again for your feedback which assists us in our ongoing efforts to improve our facilities and standards.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorschoten, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

A truely enjoyable experience from start to finish. The welcome was warm and genuine and things only got better. Each and every member of staff were both professional and naturally friendly throughout. Although at low season, the service was still first class and the Restaurant and Bar staff were superb. The Restaurant menu was extensive and interesting, the only problem being we were not there long enough to sample everything. The room was very well appointed with relaxing ambience and the view with our own pool in the foreground was beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theofilos L, Manager at Elite Suites by Amathus Beach, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Friend,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us at our Elite Suites by Amathus. We truly appreciate all your kind comments with regards to your arrival experience, the room you had stayed in as well as with our restaurant.

It was also a pleasure to know that you were particularly pleased with the service of our colleagues and found them to be warm and genuine. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the team.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

When we arrived, we immediately felt like celebrities on the red carpet. Our bags were carried upstairs while we were invited into the spacious lounge to have a glass of champagne. Leonidas, one of the staff members, greeted us with a smile from ear to ear. We followed him to our own Elite Suite. Words can't describe how we felt when we saw this paradise on earth. The plasma screen, the rain shower, the kingzise bed, the private pool with jacuzzi. We were overwhelmed. The seaview was outstanding. Every morning and evening we had breakfast and dinner at the à-la-carte restaurant, named Varkarola. The food was amazing, day after day. The staff was really friendly, you could ask them anything. Nothing was too much. We also made use of the wellnesscenter, where we felt even more royal. We used the sauna, hammam, jacuzzi and had a manicure and pedicure, all for free. Ixia is a good starting point, from which we made great trips to Lindos and Rhodes-town.

In short: we had a 'once in a lifetime experience'. Special thanks to the whole staff of the Amathus Elite Suites, you were all amazing. It has been a great pleasure and we really hope to come back soon.

Greetings,

Youetta and Dyan

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theofilos L, Manager at Elite Suites by Amathus Beach, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Youetta and Dyan,

Thank you so much for your glowing review following your recent stay at our Elite Suites.

It was extremely pleasing to see that you felt like royalties and that in particular you found your experience in our Varkarola Restaurant amazing. Please be assured that your kind comments have been passed on to the team and in particular to Leonidas who was delighted you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for recommending our Elite Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motala
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This was one ot the most wonderful hotels we have stayed in! Everything was excellent ; the lovely room with our own pool, the tasteful breakfast, one of the best in any hotel ever, and the lovely, friendly staff. The beds were wonderful too. The view was amazing. We can really recommend this hotel to everyone! Thank you hotel Amathus!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theofilos L, Manager at Elite Suites by Amathus Beach, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Friend,

We were delighted to have read your glowing report following your recent visit to the Elite Suites by Amathus.

It was extremely pleasing to see that we exceeded your expectations in delivering a luxury service and product offering. Please be assured that your kind comments have been passed on to the team. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for recommending our services to other reviewers. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I am writing this the day before we leave this outstanding hotel. This has been a fantastic experience seeing in a hotel that must be one of the best we have ever stayed in.
The rooms: I challenge anyone not to walk into the room and go wow. The rooms are absolutely beautiful, well appointed and the private pool is lovely. The bed is large and comfortable and the bathroom is a good size with a large walk in shower. Each day there was gifts left in the room ranging from wine and fruit on arrival to bottles of ouzo, dried and candied fruit, Turkish delight and unlimited bottled water. There was also unlimited tea and coffee.
A nice touch was the sunhats left with the pool towels.

The service: Outstanding. All the staff, led by the suites manager Leon, made us feel so welcome. You were warmly greeted each morning and evening and everyone really made you feel that you were a privileged guest.

The food: We ate in the Varkarola restaurant each day. Excellent choice at breakfast and there was a wide dinner menu. During the day you could get complimentary soft drinks, snacks etc from the reception area. At night there was also a free after dinner drink if you wanted one.

The pool area and spa: As there was not many people around we had the pool to ourselves. The spa was beautiful and offered a variety of treatments.

The main hotel: this was not yet open as it was too early in the season. We could still use the bar and upper pool area. Drinks were very reasonably priced.

The only downside was the noise from the traffic but do not let this put you off. This is a fabulous hotel with outstanding rooms, service and it is much nicer than the Amathus Beach in Paphos.

Cannot wait to come back.

Room Tip: Get a private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theofilos L, Manager at Elite Suites by Amathus Beach, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Friend,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We are continuously striving to improve our services and products, therefore your feedback is very valuable and I thank you very much for sharing it with us.

I have shared your feedback with regards to the service provided by our colleagues. Your comments with regards to our level of hospitality and to the Elite Suites' interior and exterior are highly appreciated.

Thank you for recommending Elite Suites , we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Me and my husband, we where in holidays in Rhodos.
It was excellent spended time whit my love.
I enjoy the staying in hotel, cause it was friendly and nice staff, who make our holidays more nicer then it was. :)

Thenks all of them.
I feel really rested. :)

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theofilos L, Manager at Elite Suites by Amathus Beach, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Friend,

Thank you for commenting on your stay with us at the Elite Suites by Amathus. We are pleased you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are delighted to have enhanced your holidays and helped you relax.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elite Suites by Amathus Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Suites by Amathus Beach

Address: 100 Iraklidon Avenue, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#1 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Elite Suites by Amathus Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our dazzling suites offer uninterrupted views of the Aegean sea through sunny floor-to-ceiling windows. The beautifully appointed bedroom has a combination of marble and wooden floor, a living area with a corner-sofa bed, all done in a sophisticated style. The irresistible washroom has a full-length tub, separate shower, and two washbasins. The outdoors beckons intimate dining on an expansive balcony terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Elite Suites by Amathus Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Suites By Amathus Beach Hotel Ixia
Elite Suites By Amathus Beach Rhodes, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elite Suites by Amathus Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.