We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High pressure street sale but reasonable meal overall” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jason

Jason
94, Ialysos Ave | Rhodes Greece, Rhodes Town, Greece
2241034126
Improve this listing
Ranked #132 of 249 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“High pressure street sale but reasonable meal overall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Promose of great service inside didnt materialise - ver ordinary Mezze was ok, but too likely to have come fon the freezer. Kebab very tasty as was the moussaka. Generous portions. General ambience spoiled by many smokers in the restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    17
    18
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“A wonderful place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We first visited this restaurant last year on our first visit to rhodes and it was one of the reasons that we have returned this year. The staff are so friendly & attentive and make sure that you are always happy. They are so good with the kids - my children are 11 & 13 and they make a fuss of them everytime. The food is wonderful and we are always made so welcome - I was very impressed that they even rembered us a year on. We look forward to seeing all the staff again next year.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Tasty food with good surroundings.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We ate here once on our holiday and it was fine. There was a mix up at first, I ordered steak and got chicken but this was quickly rectified by the very pleasant staff. Both meals were tasty and they were big portions too. We did not have a sweet too full but we did receive a complimentary drink at the end , nice little touch. The decor was ultra modern by greek standards and very very clean. I would have visited again if we had been there longer but I did prefer Coconut or Napoli on the same stretch of road.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The food was really good and the service was very friendly. The portions could have been slightly larger, especially the lamb chops.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Mousakka ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you go there you must try the homemade mousakka. It is quite simply brilliant. Had it almost everyday for 6 days. The pork sovlaki also comes with a pepper sauce that just adds that little extra touch and taste. Service is fantastic. Nicely understated but always there. Will be back.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Jason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jason, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.