We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal in Greece!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Romios Restaurant

Romios Restaurant
15 Sofokleous Street | Old City, Rhodes Town 85 100, Greece
22410 25549
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 224 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best meal in Greece!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We came here for dinner based on recommendations from Trip Advisor and the owner of our hotel and were not disappointed. Romios did so many things perfectly. The garden setting is beautiful, we never felt irritated by the waitstaff, the service was exceptional, the food was divine! The thing we loved the most was how each course/food or drink was better and more than we expected. There were so many complimentary surprises and consistent professionalism. A great place for our last night in Rhodes!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    112
    24
    22
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“to place to go in rhodos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

the garden looks like a fairytale - the friendly staff is welcome you.

a huge menu, incl some classic dishes and a lot of old recipes and greek food on it.

try for a starter the big bread basked, is what you will need after some days in greece and so muck boring sesame bread you get every where. it will be served with several delicate sauces and garnish. many starter are great, for example the meet balls with pines in tomato or spiced meet in filopastry deep fried with fresh cheese sauce (the last starter on the right). many nice main courses too out from the oven or fish dishes.

a pity we could not reach the sweets, both times we been there no space left.

is also the place to enjoy a great greek wine, just let you help by the young sommelier lady to find your wine, or also read the good description in the wine list.

we will be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good traditional greek food with reasonable prices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

I went there with my family, every one of us had a different plate to eat, and we all enjoyed our meals.
The restaurant is located in the middle of Rhodes old town, and you can always hear good greek music in there, while enjoying the meals.
Highly reccomended for those who love to live the local traditional greek experiment.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Lovely food, lovely setting. The staff are frindly and although it's a little expensive there is a daily special for around 10 euros. I had this and it was fresh and tasty fish. Save room for dessert as they are a highlight. We had the baklava and the chocolate souflle, worth another trip just for these.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best food in Rhodes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Went to Romio's on my last night after visiting it earlier in the week
The food was amazing on both visits and the staff where busy but also friendly
You might find a bad report about this place but you always do find someone who is not happy no matter where you go
I have raved on there facebook page and now on here

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romios Restaurant also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Romios Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romios Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.