We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel expierience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Parthenon City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Parthenon City to your Saves list
Hotel Parthenon City
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   Anthoula Zervou 4 Rhodes City | Rhodes Center, Rhodes Town, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 47 Rhodes Town B&B and Inns
Athens, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“hotel expierience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

it was the best stay of my life in Rhodes island!! i recommend to everyone to come and stay at this beautiful hotel, near the sea, and also near the town. it's the best choice in this perfect island which is full o history and sightseeing!

Room Tip: the view, the food, the service, the good smell in everything there
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    62
    31
    20
    26
See reviews for
16
81
30
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sliema, Malta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

One of my best hotel experiences! My partner and I stayed for 4 days and its totally worth it! Clean room and toilet (the top criteria for me), excellent service and very friendly and helpful staff. They shared with us every must see secret for Rhodes.The location is also very good, as it is right next to the city centre. I recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes Town, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Great budget hotel for its services, its infrastructure and its location. Located within the city and is just 15 minutes walk from the Old Town of Rhodes. The beach is a few minutes from the hotel and need not rent a car. The staff is very friendly and willing to serve and to give you information about anything. The room had all the comforts and environment of the hotel was clean and quiet generally. We highly recommend it! was perfect!

Room Tip: room with sightseeing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

For the price you really can't complain the hotel is only about a block from the beach and maybe 2K from the old town by foot. My only complaints are that the internet fee is a lot and the connection was not that great (but really we were on the beach most of the time) and that it can get a little loud with people partying (but it is a budget hotel by a beach so it's kind of expected). The staff was very nice and did bring us a free bottle of wine on our last night (the only issue with that was they brought it at 1130 PM). Basically if you go in expecting the Marriott then go somewhere else but if you want a decent enough hotel by the beach with a great view and a weird shower then this is your place.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for six nights on our Greece island hopping roundtrip, and it was above all our expectations! It has a great value for the money, and the staff was a true treasure in themselves. Really helpful and nice. When we arrived to check in, though, there had been some incident so our room wasn't ready. This was of course not very good, but we got a room at the hotel right across the street and we were thorougly compensated, plus the staff's sincerity made up for it. Be warned, though: this is great for young people going to party and who wants to visit the Bar Street, as it is no more than 100 meters (cirka) from the Bar Street. But this means that guests who are not interested in partying must probably be prepared for some music and some loud youth. But still, the staff was very good at keeping the peace as good as they could! The beds are not the best, but it works perfectly fine for some nights. Balcony is nice and location is very good - walking distance to everything! Also very clean and nice. Would recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes, Dhodhekanisos, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The stuff is excelent.Everyone who works there are very helpful.
Rooms are really clean, quite and comfortable.The hotel lacated in the center of the city, so this is really good cause everywhere is nearby.It's less than 100 metres to the nearest public beach.
The prices are very low.I would go there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stay here for four nights at the start of a five week Island hopping holiday.

Arriving fairly late in the evening, around 10:30 we took a taxi from the Airport at a very reasonable 20 Euro's. This proved to be a sound decision, as although Buses from the Airport stop very close to the Hotel I wouldn't want to have to find it in the dark.

I imagine that the target audience for this Hotel is the younger element but we as "Silver Surfers" did not feel at all out of place and were made to feel most welcome by the excellent English speaking staff. The reason I am guessing that it is more in tune with youngsters is that it is located fairly close to a street that is lined with any number of Bars and Clubs. However, it is far enough away not to bother those that did not wish to spend the night drinking and clubbing till the early hours.

The room we had, at the front of the Hotel was not affected in anyway by traffic noise although the traffic in Rhodes town in the summer months is quite hectic!!

The swimming pool is in the shade most of the day unfortunately but the beach is literally a stones through away. Stone being the operative word as it has no sand on it at all. A pleasant walk along the coast road will bring you to the Old Town in about fifteen minutes. The staff, who are all very friendly are extremely helpful with directions or getting you a taxi etc.

Excellent hotel for a short stay, the breakfast at five Euro's is good value, and a nice touch, on our last night there, we came back to the room to find a bottle of nicely chilled white wine, two glasses and a note from the management thanking us for our custom. Nice touch that so thank you. We would definitely return should we be in Rhodes

Room Tip: Rooms at the front benefit from the most sunshine as the rear of the hotel is mostly shaded. You can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Parthenon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parthenon City

Address: Anthoula Zervou 4 Rhodes City | Rhodes Center, Rhodes Town, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Parthenon City 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parthenon City is situated in Rhodes town just minutesfrom the medieval town, the best beaches of the city and theheart of Rhodes' day and night life.Our services and pricing areideal for all travelers, all year round.All our rooms have air-conditioning, 32'' LCD TV, balcony, fridge, WC, shower, telephone, Wi-Fi safe. 24 hour reception is also in order and in-house bar, restaurant, roof garden, internet cafe and swimming pool are available to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Parthenon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Parthenon City Rhodes, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Parthenon City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.