We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“afternoon snack” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Koykos Cafe

Koykos Cafe
Nikiforou Mandilara 24-28 | New Town, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
22410 73022
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 208 restaurants in Rhodes Town
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“afternoon snack”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

great place to people watch while eating very good food. I had grilled octopus and my husband had sardines wahed down with a bottle of retsina great place great food a must if you visit Rhodes town

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    220
    134
    23
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

it is essential to visit that restaurant in order to understand why the Greece is famous for her tastes!!! that restaurant provides everything you need!!!! only good memories!!! TRY IT!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Looked good but......”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We waited a while for our meal and when it came it was cold, they brought us back a warm version, but we were worried after, thankfully we weren't ill after.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful little restaurant, wonderful staff, easy to find and the food is excellent! I sat in the courtyard and the setting is beautiful, I'll be coming back!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best place in Rhodes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We pretty much ate here everyday! Koykos is one of the best greek restaurants in Rhodes! The setting is beautiful, the decoration. The service is great the food is excellent and very cheap. You should try the chocolate fondant its the best you can find anywhere

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koykos Cafe also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Koykos Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koykos Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.