We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spirit!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Alexandridou 14, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 121 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“Great Spirit!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I loved this place!! Makes you forget everything!! The staff is so kind and the atmosphiere is so relaxing!! Amazing staff!! I will go ahead and suggest this place to some friends!! Loved it !! keep going guys and keep it well!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    17
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
73
266
13
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Drunen, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Last April, my 16 year old daughter and I, stayed at the Spirit of the knights for 5 nights. It was our fourth stay at this beautiful and lovely boutique hotel. When we arrived Alex welcomed us by saying 'welcome home' and indeed it feels like home although, truth told, this hotel is much more beautifully decorated than our place! The beds are huge and immensely comfortable, the rooms are beautifully furnished and spacious. The bathrooms are luxurious and beautiful. We had an upgrade to the Pasha suite with the haman. Delightful! The rooms are spotlessy clean. Thank you Lena!

Breakfast is delicious, freshly made and a lot of choice. To have your brakfast outside in the garden is the best. The garden is beautiful with big sunbeds, and comfartable garden chairs. There are a lot of plants, trees and also a jacuzzi.
Great place to read a book and relax. Reading a book or playing a game is also a treat in the big library where there is an enormous collection of books.

I stayed in several hotels in Rhodes but this is definitely the best!! So if we go to Rhodes, and I have the pleasure to go two more times this year, we always stay at the Spirit of the Knights. The staff is so nice, welcoming and takes care of all your needs. Renting a car, horseriding, massage you name it and they arrange it for you.
Thanks again guys and see you in June!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I couldn't say enough about this place. It was beautiful, comfortable, and very special. My husband, myself, and our granddaughter spent 2 nights here. Our granddaughter loved the balcony sleeping area which gave her a bit of privacy. The bathroom was big and modern. The beds were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful, with more than enough choices and the surroundings were lovely as well as unique. I'm sorry we didn't have a chance to enjoy the hot tub. The owner/manager was very nice and helpful. This 6 room hotel is itself worth the trip to Rhodes.

Room Tip: The taxi service from the airport to the hotel was well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed a week in this property at the end of August last year. The property is a charming old house inside the old wall city of Rhodes. It is a short walk along historic cobbled streets to restaurants and nightlife. It would be harder to imagine a more historic and beautiful property. The gardens are beautiful and there is nice outdoor seating. We booked a car and were able to go from the house to the nearby beaches every day. Alex is charming and extremely helpful. When I had trouble with my car booking, he helped me get it straight. If you do have a car, one negative is that there are no cars allowed inside the walled city so you have to park at the perimeter, a 10 minute walk or so. Overall, a superb property and very luxurious. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I arrived in a rain storm that left both myself and my luggage soaked through and through, but the warm and cosy room did wonders to my wet form and my sunken spirit in a matter of minutes. I just love the calm and relaxed beauty of the place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I was feeling very privileged to have the opportunity to stay in this beautiful hotel. Corfu old town itself in winter is magical! I love Rodos very much when it's so quiet.

Alex offered me an upgrade to a bigger room. The room was magnificent, the interiors, the ornaments, the candles lighting and the furniture are so classically beautiful. The bathroom amenities are first class. The breakfast that Alex and his team prepared was top-notch!

I would definitely stay at this hotel anytime if I come to visit Rodos again!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I feel as though I can't really add much to the already long list of rave reviews about the Spirit of the Knights, but to not write would seem really remiss given the fabulous time that we had there. We stayed for 4 nights in the middle of winter so the old city was a ghost town, but the up-side was that we had the Spirit of the Knights all to ourselves! We stayed in the Ottoman suite which is beautifully decorated, spacious - we had just arrived from Copenhagen so it felt like a palace by comparison!!! - & romantic with its soft lighting & warm colours. There is a loft area with a day bed which was perfect for us because it meant my husband could watch TV til all hours without disturbing me - I preferred to have a soak in the huge bath, with the lovely bath products provided, & then snuggle into the fabulously comfy bed to read. Alex looked after us at breakfast every morning and, while I've never had a bad breakfast in Greece, the breakfasts at Spirit of the Knights are amazing!!! Croissants so big you imagine they must be dry on the outside & undercooked on the inside: nope! They are perfect! The yoghurt is so thick & creamy you almost need a knife to carve it. The honey is sublime, the omelettes enormous & sooooo tasty. The coffee was freshly ground & served in a French press - fabulous! Brekky was a highlight of every day! Alex was incredibly helpful - phoning to check if restaurants were open (it was winter!) - and a font of knowledge about Rhodes. He even brought his dog Pizza in for a visit when we mentioned how much we were missing our own dog back home! In short, even though the old city is in hibernation for the winter I'd go back to Rhodes just for the Spirit of the Knights. It was fabulous - if you stay anywhere else, you've missed out, big time!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel

Address: Alexandridou 14, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#1 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#3 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Spirit of the Knights, an exclusive Eco Friendly Boutique Hotel set in the medieval old town of Rhodes.Tucked away on the highest point of the medieval town on a quiet cobbled street only minutes walk from the Souleiman Mosque, Grand Masters Palace, shops, bars, restaurants and sea the hotel is an ideal place from which to explore the medieval town and island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Of The Knights Boutique Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.