We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - not so nice location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of K Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added K Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
K Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28 Ialissos Ave, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 121 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Slough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - not so nice location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

First thing is first - this hotel is not in Ixia, it's in Ialyssos, on the way to Ixia. As stated in other reviews it is right on the main road to Rhodes town and suffers from noise accordingly. Despite being on the main road, there isn't much around. Apart from Debby's across the road, which is actually really good for some lunch, its a 15 - 20 minute walk to find a few other restaurants, or a bus ride into the rather pricey Rhodes Town.

With that out the way, we liked the hotel itself. The rooms are all suites; each with living rooms, large bedrooms and spacious bathrooms. The beds are big but the mattresses on them were rock hard, not for the faint of heart or the bad of back! The living rooms have a pull out sofa bed that could accommodate an extra guest, but the satellite TV is all Greek with only BBC World News available as an English channel. A few other channels would have been nice, or a music channel for some background noise whilst getting ready to go out. Air conditioning is in the living room and bedroom, but ours was pathetic and could hardly keep the heat at bay even in early June. We informed reception and were told that several other guests had also complained but there was nothing that could be done. I would assume that the whole air-con system needed an overhaul. Our fridge was also non-functional on arrival but they managed to fix that promptly. Or room backed on to the main road and even the double glazed doors and drone of the air-con couldn't keep the most determined of the numerous Evil Knievels at bay during the night.

Bathroom was spacious and equipped with full size bath with shower, hairdryer and shaving point, and a weird opaque glass door that didn't lock.

Executive suites have either a private pool that backs onto the main road (relaxing) or a jacuzzi. If you are going that way, go for the jacuzzi suite purely because they are at the back of the hotel, and the private pools are tiny and hardly worth the effort - you are better off using the main pool. Your private pool or jacuzzi is also completely in the shade, so no good for topping up the tan. Also worth noting that the basic suites and executive suites are exactly the same rooms save for the addition of a pool or jacuzzi out the back.

All the rooms have a dial up internet access point (yes I said dial up - in 2011) although free wi-fi is in limited availability in the reception area.

The pool area is the best part of the hotel; a decent sized pool with plenty of comfortable sun loungers available and a large pool bar area with lots of seating in the shade to escape the punishing Greek sun at midday. The sun goes right overhead so you can get the sun all day long. We were there out of season and so no catering was available at the pool bar, not even a packet of crisps or an ice cream, but a member of staff is always available to serve you drinks. We however walked 10 minutes up the road to the supermarket and bought a few snacks there instead.

On to the breakfasts. Very repetitive buffet style breakfast, comprising of: sliced ham and cheese, sliced tomato and cucumber, hard boiled eggs, mini sausages, pain au chocolat and dry toast. A few apples and oranges also available, though when its gone - its gone. Breakfast is served until 10.30 but often we came down before 10 to find a few of the platters empty and not refilled. Boiled egg and pain au chocolat again darling? Yummy.

One thing I cannot fault are the staff. They all worked tirelessly to make our stay enjoyable, all were friendly and helpful, all were lovely people. The maids cleaned our room every day, and the lady who did the breakfast each morning was at least chirpy and quick with the coffee, if not particularly efficient at keeping the chafing dishes topped up.

All in all a nice hotel let down by its location and dull breakfasts. I can see why people have given 5 stars due to the size of the rooms but for me its not quite there.

Room Tip: One that doesn't back onto the road :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    12
    10
    8
    7
See reviews for
2
45
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

We just got back from a weeks holiday at the K Boutique and was very impressed. The hotel was beautifully done with every room being a suite with lots of room. The pool and surrounding areas were perfect, lots of loungers and comfortable seating. It might be near a main road as people say but that doesn't spoil it at all. As we were there before the season starts there was no where to eat but right over the road Debbys does really good food and its only a ten minute walk to the beach (which isn't very nice) but has some really good eateries. Our favourite was Maestro's. It was a short bus ride to Rhodes Town which is a must especially the old part which was beautiful. We would definately recommend this hotel if you are wanting a quiet and relaxing stay. The staff are really nice especially Victoria who was always very helpful. Thumbs up for us.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

Having recently returned from my first ever trip to Greece I can only recommend the country. On top of friendly people, great weather, fantastic food and stunning beaches, I stayed at the small, family run K Boutique Hotel in Rhodes. The advantage small hotels have over larger ones is that the staff to guest ratio will always be lower. In the K Hotel they do this to perfection by giving every customer the treatment he deserves. The rooms are large and well insulated, so that when you do go to bed you get a perfect nights rest. The nearest beach is only 100m away and the town of Rhodes is another 3km. Closely located to the airport as well as to the mountains, this hotel is perfect for individual guests, as well as couples, friends or families. I truly believe Greece is a paradise within easy reach of all major European and Middle Eastern capitals and if anyone decides to go to Rhodes then only the K Boutique Hotel will do.

Room Tip: Check out their great website for the best deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

A perfect hotel for couples to enjoy a romantic holiday!!! Rooms are modern, spacious and very clean. Cosy pool and bar area, excellent service and plentiful breakfast. Even though the hotel is on a busy road, we had no problems as our room was at the back.

Strongly recommended

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

perfect choise for business trip( next to the aeroport-not far from rodos city-next to ialissos city with plenty of restaurants and fascilities) also is a real boutique hotel( great suites-services and location) i can recomanded without second thought!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

K BOUTIQUE HOTEL combines excellent the elegance and the quality of their services. We stayed there for a week. The rooms were spacious , clean and we get excited by the decoration. The pool was totally clean and the service always present and always on time. The staff was cordial and helpful. At night the pool bar was our ideal choice.
WE WILL COME AGAIN SOON

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poggibonsi, Siena (ITALIA)
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

We booked this hotel for the night of our arrival, Sept. 25, because it is only 7-8 kms from airport, and we landed very late at night without having a rented car yet. We were impressed by the low rate, 85 euros for a double with a private pool! The rooms are like you see them on the pictures, but if you look closer at details you will see that, OK rooms are very spacious, also cleaned and well furnished, but all the luxury seems a little bit ... fake! You get this sensation, I cannot explain better.

Receptionist guy was not very nice and helpful; moreover he spoke bad English and I could hardly understand him [on the contrary the girl in the following morning spoke perfect English and was very helpful to provide us with a car for rental].

Hotel is too close to a big road...so it's noisy at night beacuse of cars driving. I have hardly slept all over the night.

Breakfast is not high quality.

Almost only Russians in there.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to K Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K Boutique Hotel

Address: 28 Ialissos Ave, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#33 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — K Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your K Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
K Boutique Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.