We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh Savas we love you!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lyristis Studios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lyristis Studios to your Saves list
Lyristis Studios
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Faliraki 85100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 73 Hotels in Faliraki
Lincoln, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Oh Savas we love you!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I visted Faliraki with a group of about 20 other 17 year olds and we couldn't have had a better time! The hotel was very accomdating to the fact that we were rather large and noisy! We had our rooms sorted out immediatley on arrival, they were basic but clean and the air conditioning worked a treat. The pool area was gorgeous and we spent most of our days dipping in and out of the pool and eating the amazing food from the bar, very very welcoming staff, our barman was the coolest guy! We were allowed to pre-drink at our bar till almost 1 o'clock every night with no problem and when we returned in the morning, as long as we were relatively quiet everything was fine, we did have an incident with some noisy girls being threatened to be kicked out for the night but we all know how shrill girls can be! As I say, all staff were so welcoming, however one night, a girl got her drink spiked in a club and stolen from on the beach and her friends wanted to call an ambulance to get her into a safe environment leaving a very unsympathetic owner (I won't say which one!) which did slightly taint the night :S I maintain that it was the best week of my life except the day of checking out, the same owner tried to rip us off big time!! First he told us that we could have 3 rooms from midday (as our flight was at 6 in the evening) free of charge; he then said we could have 2 rooms for £20 and as we had moved all our stuff into 2 rooms he decided he wanted £40 for one room!! Don't be swindled into this, we just sat by the pool with all our luggage all day and he couldn't do anything about it! The hotel-run shop was so convenient and everyone who worked within Lyristis (as it's a family business) couldn't have been sweeter, I've never been to a more personal hotel and I'm currently struggling to find anywhere as good for our next holiday! I would highly highly recommend Lyristis Studios just watch out for that owner!

Room Tip: Me and my boyfriend shared a 2 bed room on the ground floor near the bar and other friends shared 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    23
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
19
26
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

I would recommend this lovely family owned apartments and there is a supermarket next door that they also own. The family are very accomadating and friendly. The rooms are a good size, clean and we did not have to pay for air con. They also cleaned everyday. The food and drink on the complex are tasty, fresh and a good price. Close to beach, bar's and resturants. After a horrible few nights stay in our first apartment the owners were so welcoming and lovely to us and our children. I will be coming back to stay with them again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We were on holiday on another part of the island and fancied a night out in Fliraki seeing as we were so close. We just booked for 1 night and it was cheap. When we arrived there was a woman at the bar that called someone about our booking. We soon got directions to the room- number 1, right by the bar. This was fine as we were there for a night out. We weren't offered to pay for air con so assumed it would be there but it either wasn't working or you had to pay to activate it. By this time it was too late. It was so hot, we moved a mattress onto the balcony. I would never do this usually as once I get bitten by a mozzie they feast on me for day. This was not an easy decision but we had to! At around 5am I could hear clubbers coming back so we went back inside and has a couple of hours of sweaty sleep.
The room was ok for one night, very small compared to our room in Pefkos. The shower wasn't on a stand so we had to shower each other- not good. If there had been air con it probably would have had 3.5 out of 5 as the pool was ok and not a long walk to the bars. It's around a 15 minute walk to the beach though. And yes, I was feasted upon by the mozzies.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are very basic but nice and clean. The owners are lovely
And will always help you out. The hotel is very close to club street and only a 2 min walk to bar street. As mentioned previousley if you want an early night this isn't the place to stay as it will be noisy until about 6am

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 17nts in july this year, its a lovely place only 5mins walk form everywhere couldnt really ask for a better location! We had my brother and his girlfriend join us and they thought the same. The owner was such a lovely man and couldn't do enough for us, picking us fresh flowers and grapes daily he truly was an amazing guy. Pool was a bit disappointing due to the lack of entertainment but there is plenty of other pools which you can use for free (well as long as you buy a drink etc). The one and ONLY thing which let the place down was the other people staying here! The lack of respect for others and the owner (who lives in the complex) was out of order! setting fire alarms off every night and shouting at the top of their lungs at 4-6am. Don't get me wrong your on holiday to enjoy yourself but others are to!!! If you are like us a group of 18-24yr olds looking for a faliraki holiday close to the beach, bars/nightlife but like the odd early night to make the most of the sun this maybe isnt the place for you! if your looking for a holiday to drink 24/7, pull every night and walking distance from all bars this is the place to stay!!!
O and just a warning.. the PR's at King Arthur's bar will hassle you every time you walk past and believe me the first 10 times gets annoying but 3/4 times a day really starts to get on your rack!!! Happy holidays :)

Room Tip: all rooms are very close together and practically identical!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

The hotel itself and the attidude of its owners to the guests is excellent. The sea and all meaningful areas of thew old town are very near, not more than 5 minutes. So, we reccommend to everybody not to hesitate in choosing this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

Had a great time here - the family owners were friendly and helpful. I'd asked by e-mail for quiet, non-smoking room - couldn't have been better. Just the right distance from the beach (5 mins), Club Street (5 mins) & Bar Street (15 mins). Cabs were 5 euros anywhere within Faliraki. Plenty of bars, restaurants and night life close by but not too close to stop you sleeping! Gardens and pool well-kept - a great place to spend a relaxing/lively holiday.

Room Tip: E-mail the owners - very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lyristis Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyristis Studios

Address: Faliraki 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lyristis Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lyristis Hotel enjoys a pleasant location in a quiet area of Faliraki however guests will find the resort’s nightlife within an easy walk of the hotel as well as the beach and the resort’s shops, cafes and restaurants. The hotel provides guests with simple yet comfortable accommodation featuring simple guest rooms all of which provide a selection of amenities. Guests may enjoy a selection of hotel facilities and services which include a swimming pool and terrace where a spot of sunbathing can be enjoyed as well as bar. The Lyristis Hotel is the perfect choice for both young travellers and couples and those seeking simple accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lyristis Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyristis Studios Faliraki, Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lyristis Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.