We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lymberia Hotel

Save Saved
You added Lymberia Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lymberia Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Faliraki, Faliraki 85105, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 72 hotels in Faliraki
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

we arrived at the hotel mid afternoon and we were swiftly given keys and a remote control for the air con,which is free in july/aug,found the rooms to be clean no frills and basic,found the all inclusive for the drinks to be quite good with beer,vodka,ouzo,brandy,gin and tequila and a variety of soft drinks which varied in taste,sprite being the best and coke being the worst of all!!,food was nice in the buffet restraunt with a selection of dishes,which were tasty(and im a fussy eater so usually mix all inc with eating out)and i eat there every day.
pool was good,and a decent size,with a seperate area to dip your feet,and the aqua aerobics were the highlight of the day time activities which were good fun and a laugh,night time entertainment was good and the team they have there were always freindly and welcoming as all the bar staff,one problem i found they could have had a few more tables and chairs on a night as lots of people had to sit on sun loungers,faliraki is about 15 mins walk and the beach the same,i would return to this hotel again some time,and if your looking for a cheap break away its worth a punt

Room Tip: in the main building are the bigger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    73
    57
    33
    44
See reviews for
33
88
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haydock, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

just come back from 7 days at the lymberia,,me an my husband and 19 year old ... ive gt to say its one of the best places that we have been. just too many polish & germans who i must say are "hard work" to say the least.. onky a few english , which spoiled it for us ... if you ont mind not talking to anyone for a week then its great.. now for the food ...excellent even for me and im picky... hotel very clean , staff excellent , pool great an the entertainment team were fantastic.... abit monotonous with the same music every night but i enjoyed it.. the walk to the centre is about 30 minutes and the beach about 15 minutes might be abit more as we walk fast ...... beach is very nice ...the air con in our room didnt cool the night time temp of over 30 degrees down very unbearable at night in july ..temp in daytime very very hot over 40 most days ... too hot for us ..and we like hot...all in all a very good holiday would go again but only if there were more english .. couldnt cope with another week with all polish and germans...

Room Tip: 3 adults share one room with 3 single beds not much room ..pay more for a family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

From reading reviews previously I expected terrible food and unclean rooms, I was pleasantly suprised! This was a girls holiday where all 3 of us were in the same room. There are 3 buildings and we were in the back building where we could slighty see the sea from our balcony :) The room was cleaned everyday even when we were hungover and asked the staff to not bother but they did come back later on in the day. We were up early on a few days and witnessed the pool and reception areas being cleaned on a daily basis. All the staff were really friendly except from the reception staff, they didn't seem to want to help. The entertainment team were great and we had a laugh watching them around the pool dancing and doing activities. The food was great and offered a range of things from spagetti, salad, meats, chips etc (something for everyone) this was good as we spent no money on food whatsoever! To be fair the hotel was quite far away from the bars and clubs but is walkable as we did it every night and the more drunk you are the faster the walk seemed to be! The all inclusive drinks were good and we tended to stick to vodka and lemonade. The air conditioning also cost 7 euro per 24 hour so we left the key for the electric in the slot the whole time to get our full money worth of the air conditioning. All in all the holiday was excellent and we made friends with loads of people from the hotel, would definetely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dumfries
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

what a great holiday we had. got to hotel. staff on reception couldn't help more. rooms was good too. tv in room had basic foreign channels and bbc world news. 1st night there, there was no air conditioning so silly us left the window open for fresh air. bad mistake. all of us got half eaten to death by the mosquitoes. grrr. 2nd day we went to reception and they helped again by moving us to rooms next to the staff quarters. great room, lovely air con.
we found all the staff very friendly and approachable anytime. the entertainments crew work their socks off day after day. getting sundays off. our daughter made great pals with them all.
the food at hotel was one of the things that let it down. breakfast was same stuff every day, ham cheese salad to go on rolls, boiled eggs scrambled eggs beans mini hot dogs and alternating fried potatoes of croquette balls. no bacon to be seen. i did hear there was pancakes on sunday but there was no sign when we was eating.
snacks at the bar was the left over ham and cheese sandwiches and cheese pizza,
dinner time had soup. what kind who knows. lol. either chicken, or pork and fish or meatballs, macaroni ( pasta in tomato sauce to us) no mac cheese like our daughter thought.chips(some days spag bol every day, and 1 veg ( carrots, cauli cheese, sprouts, mix veg) and salad bar. puddings as well and fresh fruit, ( melon, plums peaches)
tea time was a little the same as dinner only with several diff things on greek disses mainly. some heavenly long shaped meatballs, calimari, etc. all in all i'd give 6 out of 10 for the food. 8 if they had bacon. lol.
we found the drinks good from the poolside bar. everything we wanted whenever we wanted it. then on sat 30th june( start of high season) the lager changed,the coke changed, the vodka changed ( smelt like the meths u see alkies with in brown bag on street corners. was putrid. we ended up paying 3.50 euros for smirnoffs at the cocktail bar, in with it was like 6 shots of vodka in a glass. we also got bottles of coke from hotel shop. got us drunk so much quicker too. lol. the cocktails was 4.50euros and they was all good measures too. got free shots each every now and again too.

all in all. hotel well worth going too. very family friendly, entertainments staff will get them all feeling happy. great holiday, big thank you too all the staff. we missing you already. wanna go back. only got home last night to the pouring rain at liverpool, it never stopped all the way back to scotland. grrr

Room Tip: day trip to kallithea spar on the train was v.boring. its just a little alcove with sharp shingle be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We spent a week in the hotel with a group of 5 girls at the end of June. We arrived very early in the morning and the man on the reception was not very helpful. He struggled to sort out the rooms and couldn't sort out the air conditioning. There is no where to get water from in the early hours of the morning so make sure you get some at the airport! Air conditioning was definitely needed as it was boiling. Costs 7 euros a night which I felt was worth paying.

Breakfast is a bit boring as it was the same everyday. There is always bread/bread rolls with a selection of meats and cheeses, then boiled and scrambled eggs, beans, mini sausages (that looked like the ones you get in a tin with beans!), fried potato cubes and a choice of 2 cereals. There is tea, coffee, 2 juices and water available. Lunch and dinner changed everyday. At lunch there was always spag bol and chips but there was always salads, bread, meat/fish dishes as well as some veg and other sauces. Ice cream is available at lunch and dinner. There is a small shop in the hotel that sells snacks and bottled drinks at reasonable prices. There are also some shops nearby that have more selection of food/drink/souvenirs.

The entertainment team at the hotel are great and work very hard. There is always things to do and would definitely recommend taking part in the aqua aerobics! Evening entertainment was great fun to get involved with. The beach is probably 15 minutes walk and was really nice. Definitely recommend a boat trip - we went on a 3 hour trip to different bays in a glass bottom boat. The strip can be found just off the beach and consists of 2 different streets. Loads of bars trying to get you in with their varying deals! We tended to go to the cocktail bars which you'll find everywhere and they don't tend to stand at the doors hassling you to come in. We took a trip to Rhodes town one day which costs 2.20 euros one way. Its a lovely place to look around so definitely worth a visit.

The room itself was fine. Only downside was that our towels definitely weren't changed every 2 days so by the end of the week they were a little disgusting! The bar opens at 10.30am and closes at 11pm. There is a selection of spirts on the all inclusive offer. There is a bar where you can pay for branded spirits and cocktails. The hotel is in a quiet area of Faliraki but the main town is within walking distance. I'd say there isn't much to do during the day unless you're happy with sitting by the pool or going to the beach so be prepared to pay for trips. The swimming pools at the hotel weren't particularly clean but they were good to cool off from the heat!

Overall we had a great time at the hotel and enjoyed our time in Faliraki.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I came to the hotel on Thursday morning at 4.30am after a long journey, to be greeted with a receptionist who can speak only a few words in English which when your tired can be very frustrating, we asked for a 3 bed and a 2 bed however this was not available and we ended up in 2 doubles and a single room which was not convenient. However this was resolved the next day.
The food was good yet repetitive also had far to much salt in it. The ice cream is lovely though. And the snacks were rubbish all you was offered was biscuits everyday.
The rooms were to a good standard and cleaned on a regular basis. we needed air conditioning as it was to hot this costs 49 euros for the week which i found a little expensive.
The all inclusive drinks were not the best you have to cue up for ten minutes at night to get a drink and are only allowed 2 at a time, when the cue was short we used to just keep on stocking up on them.
All of the staff are very friendly apart from 2 older women at the reception who are very rude and not very helpful.
I probably wouldn't go back to this hotel again but for the price we paid i settled for what we got. I'm also going to write a review of falaraki if you would like to take a look if you plan on going out whilst there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n e lincs
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We have just got back from a lovely 2 weeks holiday at the hotel Lymberia, the hotel rooms are very basic but are kept lovely and clean 6 days a week, and towels and bedding changed every 2 days. Its a lovely family run hotel the only person to spoil it is the old lady on the reception who could be a bit on the rude side. The food was very nice and a good variety to choose from so nice to try all the different Greek dishes. As for the entertainments team what can i say Cara and Fabio was absolutely fantastic and was always wanting to chat and involve everyone (it was so nice to be able to get up and dance on a night and not feel daft on your own seeing as my husband doesn't like to dance) they are so friendly and made you feel so welcome no matter what your age. Wishing we was back there already lovely holiday and hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lymberia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lymberia Hotel

Address: Faliraki, Faliraki 85105, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 72 hotels in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lymberia Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Lymberia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lymberia Hotel Faliraki, Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lymberia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.