We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lymberia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Lymberia Hotel to your Saves list
Lymberia Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Faliraki, Faliraki 85105, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 74 Hotels in Faliraki
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“You get what you pay for!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

First time in falifaki and absolutely loved it! Great place for 18-30 year olds. The hotel was average, however reception people was very rude and un helpful, the rooms was okay shower was a tad small. Air con was crap! We had a rat on our balacony! the pool area was nice always things to do! Entertainers was amazing we loved nani and momo! We would go back for the entertainers and night life! Overall we loved faliraki! :)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    75
    62
    44
    53
See reviews for
37
107
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

The hotel is clean & quite nice on the whole, but there could be improvements made.
It's an all inclusive hotel, but the bar in the main entrance/reception area was NOT FREE.
There is no safety deposit boxes in the rooms only at the reception area.
They only give you one key to the room so you need to stay together when hitting the club strip.
The shower is very basic & small. It needs updating.
There is aircon in the rooms, which is good.
The food is only available 3 times a day breakfast -lunch-dinner.
The food is ok but a bit repetitive.
On the whole the hotel is ok.
The beach is a 15 minutes walk.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 1 week from august 12 to the 19th with my son who is 17,just a father and son break together.When we arrived we were told there was no room for us and that we would have to stay in an out building further up the road.We stayed in the building for 3 nights and then we were given an alternative room across the road where the room was small and bit depresing.For some reason this hotel does not like the british and after talking to a few british people which was quite rare to find they seemed to have the same opinion.The bar staff and entertainment staff were friendly and the food was repetitive but fine.I have never been treated like this before and I guess they dont care that they wont get my custom again.My son and I enjoyed faliraki and looking around rhodes so not a complete disaster.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

It was our first time in Faliraki, Rhodes. As it was last minute trip we made our choice about the hotel in... 20 minutes!! And it turned out to be the best!!! We enjoyed the food, drinks, rooms, swimming pool area and mostly the staff. The people who work there are very nice and the entertainers team is probably the best ever - MoMo's sense of humor made people cry with laughter and his ability to speak fluently in many languages was very impressing. Water aerobic, water games, good music during the day, evening shows and generally the atmosphere they created made our stay there unforgettable. The location of the hotel is also very good. Only about ten minutes to the beach and to the city center, which is full of bars and clubs. However, for the real party animals we recommend to go to the city of Rhodes at night, 'cos it's crazy there. Overall, if you're looking for a good hotel with nice and helpful staff in a reasonable price Lymberia is the place for you. Go and have fun as we did there !!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

This was our second time staying at the Lymberia and once again everything was great. Comfortable, clean rooms, good food and drink and most importantly (for me and my family at least), a knowledgeable and friendly staff who make you feel welcome and are eager to help. The hotel has undergone renovations in the common areas since our last visit and we were very impressed by the new lobby and bar area...very stylish and tasteful and as always with great cocktails. Another great perk: free wi-fi, which is unheard of especially in other european cities.
All in all, this hotel offers great value for money and we look forward to returning again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

After reading some of these reviews before we went, our group became a bit worried about what the hotel would be like. However, from our first day there we realised that the negative reviews were mostly wrong. I went in a group of 2 couples and we all agreed that the food was good, somedays excellent. There was a wide variety of traditional Greek food, as well as food from other countries. Somedays, sure, a dish would be repeated, however there was always a selection of 8 hot dishes to choose from, as well as the variety at the salad bar, so this repetition was only really noticed if you were looking out for that dish because you enjoyed it the first time. I also can't believe that people have said negative things about the staff on here. We all found that the staff were always very friendly and would always go the extra mile to help with whatever problems we had, they would always ring a taxi for us. The rooms were nice and spacious. The entertainment on a night was good, kids as well as adult. Good location. We all had a great time!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

When we arrived at the Lymberia Hotel, our first impressions were not great. We were placed in the 'annex' over the road from the hotel, however when we got in our room, the door wouldn't lock, the staff moved us quickly to the main building, into a very spacious 4 bedded room. The first impressions of the food again did not look great. However, the next day, we were pleasently surprised. There was a good choice of food everyday, hot and cold pasta lunch and evening, spring rolls (gorgeous), mini burgers, kebabs and chips were served on a lunch time. Overall, the food was lovely. The entertainment throughout the day was the same everyday, aerobics was brill, the whole entertainment team were brilliant and friendly. The entertainment on a night, was not the best we'd seen, but still enjoyable. Plenty of sunbeds everyday around the pool, and the weather was very hot everday (which we loved). It was also very windy, which made it bearable to sunbathe in. The only thing negative point about the hotel was the fact there was no toasters at breakfast time!? Which may dissappoint some people. Overall, I would definately visit this hotel in the future, we had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lymberia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lymberia Hotel

Address: Faliraki, Faliraki 85105, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 74 Hotels in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lymberia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers and Despegar.com so you can book your Lymberia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lymberia Hotel Faliraki, Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lymberia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.