We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good low budget choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphin Apartments

Dolphin Apartments
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Dolphin Apartments to your Saves list
Dolphin Apartments
Faliraki 85100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 73 Hotels in Faliraki
Rhodes Town, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good low budget choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good low budget choice. Mrs Voula made as feel like home and helped us so much. It is at a good location near (10' min walking distance from the center of Faliraki's town and beach) Faliraki and Rhodes Town (10' by car). A very nice garden and very good food for your resting times at the room

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Negatives: (1) Air con costs 50 euro for week, but you have no remote, so you can't control it. We had to ask for blankets to keep us warm at night. (2) Bed sheets were very very worn. (3) Towels were small and although clean, looked dirty. We had to ask for another towel so we could use it as a shower mat. Otherwise there would have been a bad accident, as drainage in shower room was poor. (4) Rooms not cleaned during our stay and there was no obvious bin we could use for toilet rubbish, nor broom at hand, so we could'nt sweep our own apartment. I don't think the stairwell or hallways had ever been cleaned. (5) Quite a few people reported problems with cockroaches, although I didn't see any in my apartment. (6) Reception area and snack bar were badly furnished and uninviting.
Positives: (1) Close enough to Falaraki main strip - 15 mins walk. (1) Alcoholic drinks were cheap. (3) Food and service in snack bar were very good. (4) Staff are lovely and friendly - which makes this review a little hard to post. (5) No mozzie bites. (6) Frequent buses to Rhodes Town.
Not suitable for middle aged, elderly couples or those with children due to cleanliness, deep pool and main road.
Perfect for young people on a budget.
Costs only 1 euro to WaterPark. Worth the money. Olympic Holidays were charging 12 euro for return trip!!!!
Paragliding on beach costs 65 euro for two. Well worth the money. Fantastic beach facilities.
Bars along main road were very good. Fun fair was good. Great choice of restaurants, serving Greek Food. Bar Street was entertaining!!!!
Felt very safe in Falaraki. Lots of families with kids.
Rhodes town is beautiful, but didn't like the way the restaurants tried to pull you in off the street. Very annoying at times.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eltham, London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

I wanted a relaxing holiday with the choice to do what I wanted and not too close to the nightlife. I also did not want to be where there would be a lot of children, there was only one, who was very well behaved and happy enough not to have other children around. The Dolphin is just the place for this. The owner and her children are very nice and welcoming. It is a nice resort with a great pool, and not too big so everyone gets to know each other with a nice friendly atmospher. The studios have everything you need, bed, shower room, cooker, sink, fridge, enough storage space for clothes and a belcony.

You are close to Faliraki, so a nice walk for a great night out, or just strolling around during the day looking in the shops and a visit to the beach. The locals are very friendly and helpfull.

I went on three excursions and would recomend these, especially the Grand Island Tour, I had a great time and came back a bit tipsy after lunch and then a visit to the local winery. Old Rhodes is not to be missed, a lovely old town. If you book two exscursions you get another one for free.

Would recommend this resort, but remember that it is a two star and self catering, if you want a four/five star hotel will all the trimmings then do not book this one, it is very basic, but you do have the rest of the Island for shoppping and sight seeing.

Overall I had a great holiday.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

We booked the Dolphin with Olympic Holidays and after frantically searching for a good word about the hotel I gave up and just left it till we actually seen if for ourselves as i was assured by Olympic that if we were not entirely happy with it we could move to a different location.

On arriving we was tired due to the looong delay at the airport only because the Greek are much more laid back than us English people.

After our shuttle transfer which was 15 minutes we arrived at Dolphin studios and was introduced to the lady who ran the place … First impressions good … nerves of all the bad thoughts were dimmed.

We arrived in our room (number 6) and what can I say, for the £235.00 each that it cost us it was moooore than good. The room smelt of fresh bedding and was very clean. The shower worked, the self catering part was enough for me and my sister.

Being two young girls, my self 25 and my sister 20, we didn’t want to go to sleep as we wanted to go check out how far we were actually from the beach and Bar Street.

We walked onto the front were the highway was and its not too busy and not like the M1 at all … so ignore them comments. It was simply just a small 100 metre dash to pavement which was not dangerous as I just made it sound. The only thing that was trouble was getting used to which side the traffic comes from and weighing up how fast they are actually travelling as the Greeks take no prisoners ha!

The walk down to the centre was about 15 minutes each way and its not that bad, so whoever complains of the walk is just LAZY! It was well worth the walk if you had just had your tea and you was going back to get changed as it worked all them extra calories off, with the food portions being mega large. We walked to the beach and hotel and back again at least 3-4 times a day and never once even in the 42 degree heat was it a bad walk. It was nice to see what was doing the other streets all the small little businesses.

The pool area at the Dolphin is very nice, food looovely and the staff were brilliant. For an extra 20 Euro we kept our room til 9pm the day of leaving. Everything about the hotel was amazing and even as a young gil they were older people there and they loved every minute of their stay too. No one ever comes back from their holiday and writes a GOOD review … but I thought that this place deserved it. I would definitely recommend this to anyone, poss not young children as they like to wonder but defo to the younger age who fancy or don’t mind the walk to the beach and whop want to be out of all the party streets.

Overall I loved Falaraki and it wasn’t as scary as people have made it out to be. I recommend instead of catching taxis here and there go for a walk, more of less every street will lead to the beach if you do get lost. We walked to the water park which was a good 45 minutes walk but it was a nice pleasant walk and we got a cracking tan from all the walking we did.

So I say try Dolphin studios and stop putting you nose up to it … it’s a 2 star place for a cheap price so what do you expect the HILTON?!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
witlshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2009

The owners were absolutely awful, argued all the time..... The room was not ready on arrival, it was shabby, small, we had a tree in our balcony. broken machines and furniture for our views. The pool had no water in it and finally, THIS HOTEL IS ON THE M25, not suitable for anyone to stay at!!!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dolphin Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Apartments

Address: Faliraki 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 73 Hotels in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Dolphin Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin Apartments Hotel Faliraki
Dolphin Apartments Faliraki, Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolphin Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.