We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Billy's Studios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Billy's Studios to your Saves list
Billy's Studios
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Panaetiou Street, Faliraki 85100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Faliraki
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Wot can I say, I hate hotels where ur crammed in and outside is already been towelled by 9!!! This hotel we can get out of bed at 1-2pm and still get a sun lounger with no issues, people have said that the is an issue with the family being kind and asking you how the day has been... Do you normally ignore people?? I'm shy and normally find it hard to speak to strangers, that opening helped me massively!! Mike the main owner was a massive Legend! Sucha. Nice bloke, the entire family was brilliant, so friendly and kind, I ask them something they help! I would come here again if I come to faliraki, so laid back and while round the pool the owners will leave you to it!!! Recommended this place especially to couples and people with kids! Lovely place and this a comment fron two 30 year old lads!!! Hopefully see you again next year for one of our holidays!! xoxo

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    11
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
14
55
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I can't fault Billy's at all; great company, great service, great price... The perfect place for a holiday with your friends. The rooms were cleaned twice during the week and were very good for the price and what we were looking for. Mike and his family are all very hospitable (prepare for lots of complimentary alcohol!) and the atmosphere at the bar was always really friendly and relaxed. I would recommend taking your own towel though, as the ones provided are a little on the small side. Overall, a fantastic holiday and I'd definitely stay again!

Room Tip: If possible, try and get room number 10- there's a roof adjacent to the balcony which is perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Mike is a legend! Everyone is made to feel really welcome, he makes you part of his family. There are bigger hotels or hotels closer to the town but no hotel will give you that welcome feeling like Billy's Studios. This is my second visit and I WILL be back again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from an amazing week at Billy's! The food was reasonably priced and tastes amazing! When we arrived in the early hours we were greeted with smiles and offered a complimentary bottle of water! Mike always offered us free shots during the evening and ensured we really enjoyed our holiday! The hotel is a 2 minute walk to the supermarket, 5 to the beach and about 10 minutes to the club strips! Fantastic value for money and we would definitely return! Thank you Mike and family for an absolutely amazing holiday! from the Cheltenham girls, Sophie, faith, abi, Gemma and Amy

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I have just got back off holiday to Billy's studios with 4 of my girly friends. We stayed there for a week and have never felt so welcome in any hotel. The family working there are so polite, friendly and kind. They are always there to help and to give advice if you need it. Also we found ourselves with constant freebies including shots and other drinks. The food is lovely and not expensive for what it is, we ate frequently in the restaurant/bar. The rooms are what you pay for clean, tidy and good if you're in a group as we were able to have a room of 3, so we were together. It's only a short walk (5mins) to the supermarket, so easy access if you need anything. Also it's close to the beach, again only a 10 min walk. The club street was close and easy to get to, but not to close that you can hear all the noise! Off club street you have bar street which again was a maximum off 10 min walk. These strips include bars,restaurants and nightclubs. Mike and his brother and the rest off the family's personality is what made our stay amazing! I highly recommend Billy's for anyone of any age, we loved it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Billys is such an amazing place just got back after a week omg it was not long enough. Made so many friends. Anyone that makes a bad review are not telling the truth. It was clean and kept well maintained. You could even have a sleep in and still get a bed by the pool was brilliant. Nice and quiet and only 10 minute walk into bar street. Mike and his family are brilliant and the party is defiantly there :) thanks again billys for an amazing holiday. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. Hopefully be back next year. Love Martin and Christina xxxxxxxx

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayr
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Fantastic !!! The hospitality is amazing,when we arrived we were given a welcome drink from eleni ,who is absolutely lovely, then Ali (your dancing is Fab) carried our bags to our room, we had a lovely clean room with great views.mike the owner is great,nothing is a problem to them,Mama Tina is lovely and her cooking is great, the food is realy good and very reasonable.this was our first trip to Greece and I wouldn't stay anywhere else than Billy's.this is a family run hotel and they make you feel like you are part of the family, the pool area is great and no shortage of sunbeds. We stayed in this hotel every night because we met so many lovely people and we all got on so well,the party is definitely at Billy's !! A big thank you to stefano,mike,elani, Ali and mama Tina for making our first trip to Greece so memorable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Billy's Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billy's Studios

Address: Panaetiou Street, Faliraki 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Faliraki
#5 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
#13 Family Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Billy's Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Billy's Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billy`s Studios Hotel Faliraki
Billy's Studios Faliraki, Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Billy's Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.