We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE PARTY IS MOST DEFINATLY AT BILLYS AND SO IS THE TIKKIN (CHICKEN)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Billy's Studios

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Billy's Studios to your Saves list
Billy's Studios
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Panaetiou Street, Faliraki 85100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 74 Hotels in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
leicestershire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“THE PARTY IS MOST DEFINATLY AT BILLYS AND SO IS THE TIKKIN (CHICKEN)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have just returned from our 2 wk stay at Billys and can honestly say there is no better place to stay in faliraki .When we first arrived we were met by yiannis and were made to feel very very welcome we were given free drinks and shots and a cold bottle of water (which was very welcoming ) we were shown to our room which was very spacious and clean the next morning we met the beautiful yiota and later we met mike (yiotas husband) and the most gorgeous little boy BILLY (mike & yiotas son)
throughout the day and night you would get free shots and nibbles and mike would introduce you to other guests which makes every one mingle together ! they also make the best cocktails in faliraki and the fire water is something you must try.
the barbecues they do are amazing as was all the food especially the tikkin (chicken)that yiota did !
this is a family run buisness and all the family make you feel like you are part of their family
mike yiota & billy are a special little family and are fantastic people ,Tina (mikes mum) makes lovely food Yiannis who helps with the bar is a whizz at the cocktails & a karaoke king & Helana (yiotas sister) is also a very lovely young lady !
this is certainly the place to stay in faliraki as they are the most amazing people ever & nothing was to much trouble , it was a pleasure to meet them all and would definatly go back just to see them all again

love and miss ya
Mr Mark & Mrs Mark (natalie)
Leicester England

Room Tip: rooms on floors 2 or 3 most rooms get sun at some point
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    14
    7
    6
    4
See reviews for
16
66
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

If you ever consider going to Faliraki, there is only one place to choose: 'Billy's apartments'. You will go there and never regret the time spent here. Forget about 'all-inclusive'- 'All-Unfriendly' big hotels in Rhodes. This is a small family run hotel, with sixteen rooms, bar, dining area, and lovely swimming pool where you can party every night. The rooms are big,and very clean,the food (if you choose to eat there) is delicious, make sure that you try their BBQ-souvlaki is just amazing. The best part is the STAFF, you will never get better service. Mike and Giota (the owners) Yanis, Ali,and Helen are simply the best. On our arrival we were greeted by the gorgeous Giota,and we're served coffee and drinks (for free). Couple hours later we were already ahead with the drinks:)) as Mike was pouring free shots to all of his guests. In the same evening we had amazing BBQ cooked by Mike. Then the party started:)) Yanis taught us how to dance 'Sirtaki' and other Greek dances. We stayed at Billys's for ten days and we felt like being at home. We were sad that our holiday ended so soon, but we certainly enjoyed every minute of it, thanks to Mike,his family and staff. We love you and we miss you.Tina and Niki

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Mr. & Mrs. Holland:

The hotel location is a perfect place, we have been there for 2 weeks and it was worth it!

Easy to walk to the beach and the center of Faliraki.

Rooms: Very clean! but you need airco in the summertime

Employees: Being very guestfree and concerned by the guests

Food: Delicious! Specially the souflaki of mom's kitchen

Service: Excellent!

Swimming pool: Clean! but a lot of glorin

Atmosphere: pleasant and very relax



We wish you the best!!

Greetz from Remco & Pia (Holland)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Billys, wow what a great place! I was staying at a different hotel but visited Billys as i had heard from numerous people around Faliraki. After one visit i was hooked on the brilliant atmosphere and friendly welcome which i recieved from Mike and his assistant Yiannis. Subsequently i visited the bar each night from then on and met some great people. Everybody joins in and theres something for everyone, whether its greek dancing, karaoke or whatever. I already decided theat for next year i will stay at Billys for two weeks and base myself in what surely must be the ultimate in holiday entertainment.I will also look for to meeting all the friends i met, as everyone has said they will also be going back to Billys next year. Well done Mike and Yiannis and see you next summer. MR PHIL FROM LIVERPOOL

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

just spent a week at billys with my best mate. we arrived in the early hours and was welcomed by michael the owner with a free shot and bottle of water. our luggage was carried to our room and we were shown how to use all facilitys. in the morning we were greeted again as we made our way to the pool which is very clean and has fountains spraying every where and a basketball net. michael has a great way of introducing all guests to each other. which meant that we were able to make friends with 5 beautiful girls. from there we enjoyed micheals mums amazing food together and some crazy sparkling cocktails. falaraki wasnt the busiest on some nights but i wouldnt have changed any of our holiday for the world. i wouldnt normally write a review on here but feel that he put so much effort into us have a great experience that it was the least i could do. great food, good night life and great people. billys appartments the party is here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

In Billy's bar, you will enjoy great fun with very friendly staff. You can hardly find better place for party in Faliraki that we know for sure, because Billy's was a one of the highlights of our trip.


Greetings from J + K

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

In all honesty after reading some reviews before we went to Billy's we were slightly concerned about what we would find on our arrival! We really didn't need to worry! We were greeted by Yiota, Mike and Lora and shown to our room. Our room was very nice! It was basic but clean and tidy you can't expect a 5* room when you're not paying the prices and to be honest it was more than comfortable and the air conditioning was brilliant. Billy's is family run and because of that you feel so at home, we really didn't venture out at night all that often (maybe 5 nights out of 10) because everything was on hand. The food was lovely, the drink was flowing and there was always somebody around to have a good old chat with. There were couples, families and youngsters all mingling together and everyone got on like a house on fire whether they were from the UK, Russia, Italy or France! We would like to thank Mike, Yiota and Lora for a really memorable holiday they feel like old friends and we will definitley be going back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faliraki
1.3 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#7 of 74 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
0.4 mi away
SENTIDO Apollo Blue
SENTIDO Apollo Blue
#10 of 74 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
0.7 mi away
Venezia Resort
Venezia Resort
#30 of 74 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
#1 of 74 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 stars 799 reviews
9.3 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel Apartments
1.3 mi away
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Blue Sea Beach Resort
#20 of 74 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 stars 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Billy's Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billy's Studios

Address: Panaetiou Street, Faliraki 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Faliraki
#12 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
#15 Family Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Billy's Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Billy's Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billy`s Studios Hotel Faliraki
Billy's Studios Faliraki, Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Billy's Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.