We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, I will come back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apollo Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Apollo Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apollo Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Faliraki 85100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 72 hotels in Faliraki
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good, I will come back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed 7 nights - a real vacation. Even if the hotel is not very new one and the furniture should be renewed, it is cleaned every day, but the most important is its position, next to the beautiful sandy beach of Faliraki, havind a wide area of green cosy grass with free beds and umbrellas. Also, the food was very very good and every evening we enjoyed a special program offered by the hotel(cabaret show, tenors concert, rock&roll band etc). By the hotel was the bus station - for visiting the island of Rhodes.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    59
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
36
46
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Good place near airport in Hungarian style. Cheap and fast transfer in airport. Kind and attentive staff. Shopping center is in walking distance. Quality-value is good. For one night stay is good. They have restaurant (cheap good local food).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We spent 4 nights B&B in the hotel on the first week of October. We were suprised to get a clean, direct sea view room and a nice balcony overlooking the pool and sea, it was amazing. The hotel services were excellent and the reception, waiters, and even maids were very nice and helpful. There was a variety of good food for breakfast. AC and fridge worked well.
The hotel was very quiet and clean both inside and outside - at this season there were few young couples and mostly old adults, but we enjoyed the quiet days at the hotel all the more. Had a great nights sleep on the comfortable beds. The Faliraki beach is about 100 meters from the hotel, great beach with water sports. The hotel provides a huge, green garden between the beach and pool with several sunbeds and umbrellas. Five minutes from Faliraki center and many great restaurants, we loved every moment here.
Only downside is that wi-fi costs money while there are many free wi-fi spots five minutes from the hotel, and the safe deposit box in the room also cost us 10 euros for four nights.

Room Tip: Ask for direct sea view if possibe, right above the pool. Might be noisy in high season but its the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Is ok for a short stay, such as before or after flights.
Friendly english speaking staff.
Were helpful to keep my mobile phone power cable, which I forgot, aside for 2 days.
Freshly made omelet for breakfast !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Our summer holiday in Faliraki, Rhodes did not star very good, because my luggage was missing. Despite that, I was amazed when we get our room late at night, afther midnight. The room was large, spacious, with direct see view. Next morning, the great and tasty breakfast was very comforted for me. The staff was very friendly and felpful and my luggage arrived next day. Hotel is very quite for relaxinfg but meaningful holiday. At night, Faliraki is great for having a good time and various types of entertainment. The pool and beach area, only few minutes from hotel, were clean and well maintained, with lots of sun beds and umbrellas.

This hotel in Faliraki is great start for exploring the island. Rhodes capital is only 12 km from hotel and the bus stop is in the front of the hotel. You can rent a car and have an island tour. My recommendations are to visit Lindos city and the Butterfly valley, if you like active holiday. The Rhodes old city is story in itself and this you must see! We enjoyed very much be "lost" in those colorful streets and old market.

We had a great time in Apollo beach hotel and on the Rhodes island. This is probably one of the best hotels in Faliraki. So, I can only recommend to stay there, when you decide to visit the Rhodes island. This is realy the 5 star hotel and everything is excellent!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Best hotel in Faliraki by far! Excellent location, right by the lovely golden beach and water sports and right in the heart of all the activity.

The staff were really friendly and did their up most to help us out in any way they could. We actually arrived at the hotel at 00:30 coming from another hotel (Telhinis) as it was horrendous. We were taken in by the Apollo Beach very quickly and they got us a room sorted very efficently.

The rooms were always spotless and the maids are always around. Some days we wouldnt take the "do not disturb" sign off our door until 1-2 (we were very forgetful) and when we would get back late afternoon, it would all be done.

Petes water sports on the beach is fantastic, lovely people and the rides and excursions they offer are brillaint, would definitley recommend the UFO. Also, along the beach to the left is a Popeye boat trip where you visit some lovely places and have the chance to snorkel etc...was fantastic.When you get out the front of the hotel and turn left, theres a lovely cocktail bar called Bliss which do amazing cocktails and they show all the english football games and offer shishas for 5 euros. There is also a bus stop right outside the hotel whcih was really handy and can take you all the way into Rhodes for 2.50 euros. We also hired a little speedboat for half an hour and got to explore some of the bays, was a brilliant experience driving the boat and we would have liked to go for longer!

Even though it is right in the heart of everything, we never experience any noise in out hotel room. We didnt have the best view but it was peaceful and we got alot of sun on the balcony so we still enjoyed our room.

The dinners were good and there was always a big selection but we were half board so we also went out for some meals (food in faliraki is a very reasonable price.) My only criticism would be breakfast. Was the same everyday and I didnt really enjoy it, however, there are loads of bars and cafes close by which do full englishes for 5 euros and you get alot for your money :) Beware...The cocktails at the hotel are very strong! Some were un drink-able but they were happy to add some more fruit juice to weaken it a little.

Overall, after being at the horrible hotel, this was heaven! It has beautiful gardens, a lovely reception area, good evening entertainment (you laugh at them, not with them haha) and the location cant be faulted! There is so much to do in Faliraki and we would really love to go again sometime.

P.S We went on the 29th August for 11 nights and it was lovely and hot!! Also, if you go into Rhodes, maybe avoid going to Butterfly valley, its fun for 10 minutes but then its ALL the same and can take ages getting back if your bored :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

It happened so that it was my second trip to Apollo Beach this year. My first choice of a trip to this hotel was made under many good and excellent reviews. I am very happy we were not disappointed. In July my daughter and I spent a week, and in September I came here again with my husband for one more week. Both times we were on All inclusive basis.
Firts I need to praise the service - Sophia and Adriana and Mikies at reception and service in the restaurant from Irene, Zorana and Gianni were great! The cleaning of rooms was good though sometimes it was done after lunch time when you want to relax in your room - but this happened only due to a 100% occupancy of the hotel.
The beach at Apollo is the best - even compared with neighboring Mitsis Faliraki. Apollo beach has 2 areas - one free and on green grass with umbrellas and beds and the second is paid located on a sand. Noticed many times guests from 5* Apollo Blue used our green grass beach.The beach is 1 minute walk from the hotel. The beach towels you can take at reception from 9.30 a.m. The sea entrance is shallow, clear and good for kids. 30 meters further you can enjoy swimming in the deep waters. We did not notice any jellyfish. Good thing is that any time of the day you can come and find a place for at the beach - the area is big and has many umbrellas. There 2 pools - one big and 1 tiny for small kids. Pools are cleaned each morning.
The room is standard size with twin bed and old fashioned TV. Wardrobe spacious enough for 2 people and the service will bring you additional hangers at your request. There is a table with two chairs and a writing table with a standard mini frigde. Each day the cleaning ladies put 2 bottles of water. In case they forget just remind or ask at reception. Cleaning is good, quick and ladies are very responsive to guests requests: most speak German and English and Italian. Conditioner is regulated from your room - take 2 key-cards at reception and leave 1 card at your conditioner. Then the room will stay cool when you return.
The meals are served in 2 places - breakfast and dinner at a huge hotel restaurant and lunch is served at a snack cafeteria. Breakfast provides variety of snacks as well as the diet food and food for kids, and you can get hot meals. Lots of pastry, fresh fruit, good choice of tea, champaign for those who can start the day from a glass of fuzzy drink. No fresh juice even paid, only lemonade type drinks. Though at 10.30 you can get fresh orange juice at 3.40 euro/glass at a snack bar at the pool. You can eat both in the restaurant and outside before the swimming pool.
Lunch in cafeteria is crowded due to a small area but it doesn't take long to get your food and find a table. The only problem is they don't have a proper ventilation to get the cooking fumes out of the eating area - thus you can spend from 3 to 5 minutes in a line and absorb them unless you are a fan of the hot pan cooking fumes! The choice of meat is good, fish was almost one type, and lots of vegetables and salads though same or similar each day. No variety of pastry but fresh fruit and 3 kinds of ice cream. Drinks are water, beer, lemonade and 3 types of wine. If on a HB base than you either pay for lunch or eat outside the hotel.
Dinner in comparison with lunch is much better - meals are served on a buffet base and placed in different areas. Thus there are no queues. You can get seafood - not each day, all kinds of meat but pork prevails, fish and chicken, and Greek specialties. Local table wine is served and to my taste rose wine was the best. At 2 bars you can get coffee, alcohol of local origin and cocktails.
Each evening there is an entertainment, or you can go outside to Faliraki center as it is just few minutes walk. On Wednesdays a Greek evening is organized with Greek meals and Greek local dancers and singers. You can enjoy the bars of neighbor Apollo Blue when they have an evening show - it's just 3 minutes of walk. All week you need to wear a bracelet if on all inclusive basis and then you can eat and drink free in between the meals.
The only problem was a loud music from other hotels and it can bother you but at 23.00 p.m it stops.
There is a hairdresser and a spa salon - the prices are moderate.
Overall the hotel is at a very good level of service and food quality - it doesn't pretend to be chic and demonstrates the quality/price balance. Many thanks to hotel management and to those who work hard to maintain this good level of service.

Room Tip: There are 2 buildings: in the right one if standing to the beach the rooms are equipped with a bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Apollo Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Beach Hotel

Address: Faliraki 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Faliraki
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Faliraki
#5 Luxury Hotel in Faliraki
#8 Family Hotel in Faliraki
#10 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollo Beach Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Apollo Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Beach Faliraki
Apollo Beach Hotel Faliraki, Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apollo Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.