We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing holiday!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8th Km Rhodes Faliraki, Faliraki 85105, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 74 Hotels in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ostrava, Czech Republic
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great relaxing holiday!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We realy liked this hotel at our first sight but the whole experience was even better. Our room was on the third floor with the balcony and with great sea view. When we arrived in the middle of the night they welcomed us with the glass of wine and refreshing towels. Our room was very spacious and bright. Everything was decorated in white, silver and gray. Our bathroom was spacious as well and had both shower and bathtub. We had fresh towels and bedlinen everyday. The beach was pebbly but we didn´t wear shoes to the water. It was enough sunbeds on the beach but if you want to have good place you have to go to the beach in the morning (around 8). If you want to have beach towel you have to pay 20 euros deposit. There is a beach bar and pizza corner on the beach. For eating we only used the main restaurant because of our gluten free diet where we can arranged it and get wat we needed (for example gluten free pasta which was nice surprise).The meals were delicious and the choice was wide. The evenings we spent on the big terrace with some coctails and pleasant live music. The evening animations performance was in the theater which was situated around the corner and didn´t disturb the whole hotel area with noise. If you want to go to center of Faliraki you can take a cab and you will be there in 10 minutes and you pay 6 euros. If you want to go to Rhodos town you can use Rhodos express (boat) which has the stop near hotel Louis Collosos (10 minutes from Alila) return ticket costs 11 euros. You can´t make a mistake by choosing this hotel. Make a decision and have a great holiday.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSOUKALAS274, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Dear OrlyneMirka,

On behalf of the entire team of Mitsis Alila Exclusive Resort & Spa we would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience from your recent visit to our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for leaving detailed positive feedback and we are pleased the entire team and associates were able to meet your expectations. It is excellent to hear that our services and facilities were more than satisfactory for you.

We do hope you will be back for another holiday in not too distant future.

Kind regards,

The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    77
    39
    15
    4
See reviews for
226
198
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This is a hotel that cares about it's visitors, the management are ever present, only to pleased to speak with guest and work hard helping staff and keeping everyone happy, we stayed in 900 a Bungalow with a private pool and only had one small issue which was sorted very quickly, the management had arranged our first meal in the Italian restaurant,
I have to say all the staff at this hotel are exceptional and I will list a few names of people that I think went beyond the call of duty but they are all lovely people, Eli the main lady 'Italian' was outstanding and presented me with a birthday cake and went out of her way to make all the restaurant visits a pleasure as did, Loukas 'Asian', Christos 'Italian, Vaggelis 'Mexican', Sofiya 'Pitta Corner, Champagne Bar was very special and we would like to say a big thank you to Everlena, Kristina, Maria, always smiling and remember exactly what you wanted to drink, Beach bar staff superb, all the food in all the restaurants is good quality and prepared to an amazing standard, we've stayed in a lot of 5* hotels and I have to tell you this is at the very top.
One final thank you to the management, these two guys are nice hard working people, please keep your hotel in tiptop order, we will be back and now you have set this standard it's what will will be looking forward to again.

Room Tip: A bungalow with a private pool, fantastic or any family room facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSOUKALAS274, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Rob B,

It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest during your recent visit to Rhodes.

On behalf of the entire team at Mitsis Alila Exclusive Resort & Spa we are so pleased that you were able to experience our hotel and enjoy the high service and quality levels upon which we pride ourselves. We are proud to hear that our team extended outstanding hospitality and service throughout your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We do hope you will have another holiday at Mitsis Alila Exclusive Resort & Spa soon.

Warm regards,

The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

When we pulled up in the coach to gasps of admirationfrom the other passengers we could tell we'd made the right choice.The decor was like something from a magazine and we were swuftly greeted with refreshing towels and a drink.We settled in very quickly and over the following two weeks were able to enjoy the wonderful choice of foods available despite the aggressive Russians pushing and shoving in the buffet queue!! Most of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and appeared to work very hard.The evening entertainment was good overall but I couldn't help but think there ought to be more as it was all centred around the outdoor bar area in such a vast hotel.
The swimming pool became crowded at times and I was puzzled by the several other 'show' pools that we were allowed to admire but not dare use!!The other thing we found ludicrous was the suggestion that you were not allowed a hot drink with your crepe .Only after 4pm were you allowed tea but you needed to sit on a separate group of tables.We waited for my daughter to finish her delicious crepe then got up, moved three feet away and were permitted tea.The waitress staff couldn't offer us a plausible explanation for this odd rule..I wonder if the management would care to enlighten us..The only other negatives were having to pay for wifi and the gym(which was always empty) we had never come across this before at 5 star level.Despite these few issues, which could be easily rectified, we had a fantastic holiday being looked after in luxury and beautifu surroundings.I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The divided family rooms were perfect, very spacious and comfortable.We were on the top floor which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSOUKALAS274, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Annemarie89,

on behalf of the entire team of Mitsis Alila Exclusive Resort & Spa we would like to thank you for sharing the experience from your visit to our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, with our facilities and services to meet your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience and your desire for the improvement of services and facilities provided. All your comments (strengths and weakness) are highly valued for us, as they help us to improve.

We will be glad to welcome you back in our hotel and hope your next vacation will be even more enjoyable.

We remain at your disposal for any small or big desire.

Kind regards,

The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I recently returned from this hotel with my two teenage kids. The hotel is beautiful in every way and staff are friendly always helpful with a smile.
A variety of restaurants with excellent service and food. My favourite place was the champagne bar top service. Will definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSOUKALAS274, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear nsenam lynn e,

It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest during your recent visit to Rhodes.

On behalf of the entire team of Mitsis Alila Exclusive Resort & Spa we would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience from your recent visit to our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you found our facilities very accommodating and our staff very pleasant and friendly.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

4.5 stars….

This hotel is stunning. Decorated in all white and silver, it truly is beautifully and minimally decorated. The family room is wonderful for families with a partition between the two sleeping areas.

THE FOOD WAS AMAZING. My children preferred the buffet and the selection that came along with it, but all the restaurants were worth visiting...just don't forget to make a reservation. Everyone at the hotel was so friendly. Within a couple of days, they were greeting my children by their names. They were so kind to all the kids. It would have been nice to have more wait staff after dinner on the terrace. We found it quicker to go in and order from the bar.

My 6 year old LOVED the kids club. Irene and Maria were absolutely delightful (and fabulous face painters). The staff truly makes this hotel worth visiting.

There were only a couple of negatives, and it really can't be helped by the hotel. The first is the beach. It is an all pebble beach (NO sand) that is very difficult to walk on. That was probably my biggest disappointment of the trip. Secondly, we unfortunately witnessed some really rude behavior by other guests. Many other reviews have mentioned this as well. It's really unfortunate to see how some guests treated the staff, particularly at the restaurants.

Overall this was an amazing holiday!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSOUKALAS274, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Nikki724,

On behalf of the entire team of Mitsis Alila Exclusive Resort & Spa we would like to thank you for your feedback. We were absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that you had an amazing holiday.

We pride ourselves on the service and facilities we provide to our guests and this is only made possible by the great team we have at Mitsis Alila Exclusive Resort & Spa. We reassure you that your kind words will be passed on to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope your next vacation will be even more enjoyable.

We remain at your disposal for any small or big desire.

Kind regards,

The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahariya, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

My sister celebrated her 60th birthday in June, and I tried to decide how we could make her birthday extra special. Well the Alila Resort & Spa was everything we could ever dream of.
The hotel and staff were as wonderful as everything everyone else wrote. I must elaborate about the staff they were fantastic, the way that they made us feel so special. If it was remembering that we liked to sit outside on the veranda in the dining room, fresh squeezed orange juice and latte brought to our table, to what wine we enjoyed at the wine bar. It was a holiday that we shall always remember, and was a birthday present that my sister will never forget.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSOUKALAS274, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Marci D,

Wonderful review, thank you for posting it!

Your feedback is of great value to us and we will ensure that your positive comments are shared with the staff across the hotel.

On behalf of the entire team of Mitsis Alila Exclusive Resort & Spa we are so pleased that you were able to experience our hotel and enjoy the high service and quality levels upon which we pride ourselves. Thank you for your time and for recognizing our mission to provide the best service and pampering experience to each of our guests. We will share your kind words with the team and we are so grateful for your support!

We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future!

Best regards,

The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

From the moment we arrived at the hotel the greeting set us up for a great time. We literally spent 7 days in this hotel and never left. It is a very family orientated hotel and this was perfect as I was traveling with my Wife and two kids of 6yrs old and 10months.

I would advise going for the all inclusive option if you can and definitely get a Sea view, it is amazing.

The food was great, bear in mind they have hotel rules like dress wear for men and they do not allow pushchairs in the main restaurant.

The staff are beyond friendly
The Rooms are spotless

The activities for the kids are amazing those staff members are tireless in entertaining them and they are right beside the kids pool. They are very safe and friendly and speak english like all the other staff members.

I simply cannot express how great a time we had.

Even the water sport activities are great with a nice selection of free activities that come with the all inclusive package.

We returned from our one week holiday on August 2nd 2014 and we had a great time.

Room Tip: Sea view preferably from the 4th floor and upwards for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSOUKALAS274, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear JPWedding,

on behalf of the entire team of Mitsis Alila Exclusive Resort & Spa we would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience from your recent visit to our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you found our facilities very accommodating and our staff very pleasant and friendly.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa

Address: 8th Km Rhodes Faliraki, Faliraki 85105, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Faliraki
#1 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
#1 Spa Hotel in Faliraki
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Faliraki
#1 Family Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
He largest privately owned hotel chain in Greece, Mitsis Hotels is proud to announce the entry of MITSIS ALILA EXCLUSIVE RESORT and SPA on May 2013. ALILA EXCLUSIVE RESORT and SPA offers true 5 star services on one of Greece s most popular islands, Rhodes. Rhodes (ro-dos in Greek) is the jewel in the Dodecanese crown. It combines all that is needed in a holiday island: beaches, nightlife, culture, scenery, greenery and comfort. Our approach is life style oriented, modern and fresh. We aspire to values such as genuine Mediterranean hospitality, an authentic Greek isle experience and exceptional cuisine focus on Mediterranean, International and Asian traditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa Faliraki, Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.