We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Sea Beach Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Sea Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Sea Beach Resort to your Saves list
Blue Sea Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Rhodes-Faliraki, Faliraki 85100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Faliraki
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Blue Sea Beach Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Perfect time in Blue Sea Beach Resort. Crystal clear sea, delicious food, nice staff. Close to Faliraki and beautiful old city center of Rhodes. Good place for relaxing as well as for enjoying nightlife. I have visited this resort twice. First it was right in the middle of the tourist season, it was a vibrant place with many activities and full programme. Second time I was there in the end of the tourist season - resort changed into a calm and quiet place.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    151
    65
    18
    6
See reviews for
126
146
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Just returned from staying here for two weeks with a group of ten (kids, teenagers, adults and seniors).
The location right on the beach, the clean and comfortable rooms, the large pool areas are just as advertised. What really stands at this typical all-inclusive resort is the high quality of the service and food.
Breakfast: huge English and continental buffets omelet and pancakes made to order, fresh orange juice.
Lunch and dinner: Fantastic selection with some unique traditional and classic starters, main courses and desserts every meal which were never repeated. There were also some dishes which were repeated a few times during our two weeks and if course there were salad(both various mixed and separates ingredients) buffet, bread buffet, kids buffet... There were lots of choices to be made each meal as there was fresh seafood, fish, meat and lots of vegetarian dishes served. No way to sample everything at each meal or even in two weeks!
At lunch and dinner you could choose from all the options if the all-inclusive plus a great selection of wines on the bottle.
Additionally there are the bars (a large lobby bar, a pool bar, a beach bar and a snack bar). All with great staff (same every day) who served a huge selection of soft drinks, ice cream, wines, sparkling wines, cocktails and ice cream, all from the all-inclusive offering. The snack bar also served great salads and sandwiches throughout the day, also included.
The front desk helped us with our four rooms of different types and managed to cater to all of our wishes even though the hotel was full.
Our waiter, waitress and their maître helped us organize a fantastic celebration dinner on the beach during our stay. They did this on very short notice after one in our group only casually mentioned it. Fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed for 11 days since 22/5/2013 until 1/06/2013. The hotel it was very very clean inside the room and the exterior common places. The room it was front sea view. It was good enough but the design didn't have a lot of character. As I said before it was very clean with excellent view! Especially we were impressed with the kindness, politeness, friendly behavior and disposal to help us in whatever we needed all the personal of the hotel. Especially I would like to thank Linda, Theo, Tsampiko and Emmanuel that they were so polite and smiley.
About the breakfast and the dinner it had very good quality and quantity with many foods from the greek cuisine.

Room Tip: Choose a room front sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed at Blue sea back in 2010 and I am really happy I came back again for this summer!

The hotel location is ideal for Faliraki beach! The beach is directly accessible from the hotel and the waters are crystal clear.

Top things on this hotel are the happenings-events, I enjoyed a lot my every morning yoga/aerobic group meetup just next to the pool (with really good music/energy all over the space!) and the animateurs show was more than interesting during the evenings (right after the dinner).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with "sea view", it's great to wake up every morning and stare to the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Nice hotel with an excellent location. Comfortable and clean room. I found the staff very friendly especially Nicolas. Been there last august with friends and i have already booked for the end of August!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for a week and had gone with my family... we were really taken by surprise as the level of service at the hotel was excellent apart from some really comfortable rooms, the hotel was buzzing with activities and our kids had there plates full :) :) :) I have been to a lot of places and hotels but the value of money provided by this resort is truly amazing.....You must stay at this place if one is at Rhodes!!!

Room Tip: Go for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My sister and I stayed at The Blue Sea for one week at the end of May. We chose this hotel for the good reviews, location and excellent price.

We stayed half-board so had breakfast and dinner included, but were able to easily change dinner to lunch on any day we wanted, as long as you gave reception 24hours notice. The food was lovely, the dining hall spotlessly clean. Lovely fresh fruit and veg daily. However could have done with a bit more variety, I think courgette and watermelon were on the menu every single day. Breakfast was the best meal of the day in my opinion.

The only problem with half board, was that at lunch and dinner we had to pay for drinks and these weren't included in our package. There was no water available, and had to pay around €3 for a big bottle of water in the restaurant.

The rooms are very basic and standard, but highly practical. Can not fault the cleanliness of the rooms. They were cleaned daily by very friendly staff. The bathroom was of a good standard, a hot water and lovely shower each night. The view from our room in the main building was beautiful, overlooking the pools and beach. We were directly above the entertainment area, so could be very noisy at night.

The beach is a 2 minute walk through the hotel grounds. Lovely sandy beach, the water clear and blue. Again you had to pay for beds on the beach which was a little disappointing seeing as its the hotels private beach, €3.50 per day for a bed.

Falariki centre is around a 20 minute walk away. Rhodes town was a 25minute bus journey and very easy to get to. I would say that this hotel didn't suit us particularly well. As being in our early 20s we felt like the youngest people at the hotel. If your after a more lively experience in Rhodes stay further into Falaraki or in Rhodes town itself.

Overall a nice relaxing holiday, great beach, nice staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Sea Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Beach Resort

Address: Avenue Rhodes-Faliraki, Faliraki 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Faliraki
#6 Luxury Hotel in Faliraki
#8 Family Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Sea Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Blue Sea Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sea Beach Hotel Faliraki
Blue Sea Beach Faliraki
Blue Sea Beach Resort Faliraki, Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Sea Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.