We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best holidays we have ever had , ignore bad reviews” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cyprotel Faliraki

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Faliraki
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cyprotel Faliraki
Faliraki 85100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 72 hotels in Faliraki
durham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“one of the best holidays we have ever had , ignore bad reviews”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

After reading the bad reviews I didn't want to go to this hotel ....but so glad we did ! The room was a fab size with a seperate room for my 7 yr son and 15 yr old daughter, they were cleaned every day apart from Sun (maids day off) . They we cleaned to an excellent standard .the food was lovely especially the soup and we had great choice most nights . The drinks were fab please try the San Francisco cocktail it was lovely as me and a friend found out haha . The staff at the pool bar were very friendly especially Eric who made my son a special drink everyday . But the best staff were the animation team , fathi, fhillip and Becky they tried so hard every night to entertain us and get us to join in the entertainment, fathi will do anything he is asked . I recommend the fire show night . We made lots of amazing friends which did help on this holiday as sometimes the entertainment on a night was a bit dull if not in a group , the pools and slides are great to .

We did venture out of complex a couple of times , I would definitely recommend Mike's sports bar near Safeway supermarket, he makes the best pizza ever !!!! Also the Alabama bar is a good bar cheap cocktails

Would definitely go back to this hotel

Room Tip: We were in room 7125 the last block on complex up a hill no good if you a bad walker , but very quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Cyprotel Faliraki, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    79
    43
    34
    25
See reviews for
148
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just back from 7 days at this hotel, booked a last minute deal with Olympic Holidays (who do not normally use this hotel).

First impression was that it didin't seem to be a 4 star hotel. We were impressed by our room (found out later it was one of the newly refurbished ones) which was a good standard, Modern furniture, large 6ft bed, nice clean sheets and white towels.

The lay out of the hotel is really nice and well maintained gardens. Everything is swept and hosed down every morning with no litter about.

Food was quite varied to cater for all nationalities, always offering a Greek option, and they did try hard offering champagne at breakfast and a chance to try Ouzo and some Greek wines. Again didn't feel it was quite up to a 4 star rating.

The staff were very nice, the waitresses were most pleasant especially in the canteen at lunchtime. The lifeguards at the water park were really friendly.

Entertainment was interesting to say the least. The staff tried their best with what they had on offer. The head of the animation team worked very hard and was a one man variety act, you name it, he did it, Very basic stuff but we had fun joining in with most things.

Had we read reviews on this hotel before we went we probably wouldn't have chosen to go there but as it was an allocation on arrival we enjoyed our stay very much and would probably go back.

Bearing in mind that the hotel does seem to be being modernised I would say at the moment it would be better to be described as a 3.5 star.

Room Tip: If you can get a room near the water park in 4000 block, quiet and modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Cyprotel Faliraki, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing us as your Holiday Destination. We are committed to customer satisfaction and we are glad that your experiences with us are positive and memorable. We hope to see you again soon and in the meantime you can be updated about our news through our social channels.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and we would love to welcome you again soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Positive points - bar, pools , food, drink, grounds, water park,location, and the friendly staff !!
Negative points - very little to do at night but it was good to go into Faliraki and check out the bars.
Rude holiday makers - the hotel managers and staff all worked very hard and some of the guests were moaning about the smallest things and being extremely rude !!
We all had an amazing holiday and would recommend the hotel to any one !! It may not be an English 4* hotel but I've been to worse all inclusives in Spain and Tenerife !!!
Well done Jon (the rep) and the hotel teams for turning the place around !! It would have been better if Thomas cook would have told us there were problems and that they were dealing with them instead of denying it before we went !!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgos M, E-Marketing Team at Cyprotel Faliraki, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.
Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts
E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rustington, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

After reading the reviews, I was worried about staying here! However I was very pleasantly surprised! I went with 3 girl friends from 28th-11th, a girls holiday, but the hotel was fit for families as well.
We had 2 twin rooms between us which were very cosy, clean and well maintained by the staff. It was at the top of a pretty steep hill (bit of a challenge climbing when drunk) but its Greece, its a hilly place! The maids were very friendly and sweet.
The only let down for me was the food - VERY basic and not much variety. Breakfasts for example consisted of "bacon" (grilled wafer thin ham) and "sausages" (hot dogs), which wasn't great, but filled a hole and kept us going. We ate out a good few times because of this and there are some lovely restaurants in the town centre - which was a short 10-15 min walk or €5-7 taxi.

The pool areas and animation team were brilliant. Always something to do and they were all very friendly, welcoming and funny. The evening entertainment was relatively limited, however, considering they havent been paid for a good few months and the resources they have (i.e. small stage, costumes, little staff, etc) weren't up to an amazing standard, they did a very good job. The man in charge of the entertainment team did a brilliant job of making something out of nothing. Hats off to him and the team!

Overall, an amazing holiday. Maybe not 4 star, but still very pleasant, clean, fun and hot! Didnt see a cloud for the whole 2 weeks!
Ignore the bad reviews, it was a brilliant holiday! Thank you Cyprotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Cyprotel Faliraki, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing us as your Holiday Destination. We are committed to customer satisfaction and we are glad that your experiences with us are positive and memorable. We hope to see you again soon and in the meantime you can be updated about our news through our social channels.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and we would love to welcome you again soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Myself, my husband and our 4 children (3yrs, 5yrs, 10yrs and 14yrs). We just wanted to thank you and the staff and give you some feedback.We have returned from a great 2 weeks at the Cyprotel Faliraki from 20/08/13. You helped me book directly with you for myself, my husband and our 4 children. We just wanted to thank you and the staff and give you some feedback.
We were very concerned prior to arrival due to the bad reviews but after a few days we realised it was not as bad as the reviews had said. The reception staff, food/Waiter Staff, the Bar staff, the cleaner, the animation team and the lifeguards were incredibly welcoming and very friendly and approachable. My children had a fantastic holiday and my oldest son (14yrs) said it was his best holiday ever! Our room was 1114, it was very big and spacious, slightly dated and in need of a refurb but nothing major, the location, size and shower were great. The food was okay too, slightly repetative but no different to any other 4* all inclusive. The pools and the water park were great and all my kids loved them. Becky in the childrens club was fantastic with the kids and my daughter loved her and still misses her. phatti was also a very good entertainer but we would sometimes get a little bored with the evening entertainment. The lifeguards were also very pleasant and friendly and Hakeem in particular was very good with the children encouraging them and helping them. The Bar and waiter staff were also very friendly, especially the evening bar staff. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. All in all we had a great time and we met some lovely people and we would like to thank you for assisting me with the booking. I know the season is about to end but my children are driving me crazy to bring them back next year.so hopefully see you in 2014.
Thank you from the Murtagh family

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Cyprotel Faliraki, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing us as your Holiday Destination. We are committed to customer satisfaction and we are glad that your experiences with us are positive and memorable. We hope to see you again soon and in the meantime you can be updated about our news through our social channels.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,


Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts


E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel 24th -3rd September, was really anxious after reading all the bad reviews but was pleasantly surprised.The transfer from the airport was approx 25 mins which wasn't too bad,first impression of hotel was good,went to check in and found staff on reception miserable and unhelpful,thank goodness I didn't have to ask for help whilst on holiday!!!
Our room was OK but dated but as we only need to sleep in it it wasn't a problem...
Food was repetitive,I have been to many all inclusive hotels and the food was far better than what was served at the Cyprotel...
The pools were good especially the slide pool with the two lifeguards who really made sure the kids had a good time but making sure they were safe too.
Many people were complaining about cockroaches,ants and wasps but I only saw a couple of wasps and its hardly the hotels fault if there are insects!!!!!
People also complained about litter but if they picked up there mess and put litter in the bins provided there wouldn't be any.
Overall the holiday was good,not sure if we would return again....

Room Tip: Rooms 4000 upwards are the best rooms....the 4 and 5 thousands overlook the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Cyprotel Faliraki, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We will make sure that your comments will be examined and also any areas that are in need of improvement will be improved.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

After reading the reviews from last month I was a bit put off this hotel and worried about staying here, we had a 10 night stay 28th-8th and 2 19 year old girls. But when we arrived after a 4 hour delay at the airport we was quickly given our key to our room and had someone carry our suitcases up for us!
Being a painfully fussy eater when i'm abroad I was suprised at the quality and how nice the food was! especially at tea time! The snack bar was a bit plain but you dont want to be full up for dinner or tea!
The dining room was lovely and clean, there was a section outside i'd reccomend for you too eat there! the view is stunning and in early evening you may get too see Turkey across the sea!
The staff was very friendly! I noticed alot of people where rude to them -If you are gonna be rude don't expect people to be nice! A simple 'Please' or 'Thank you' never hurts! All members of staff we met where kind and funny! The entertainment was... interesting! the team where welcoming and kind!
The drinks where a bit of a let down, like coke and sprite weren't coke and sprite it was cheaper stuff, but people still seemed too enjoy them! The cocktails are amazing with a different range too!
The room we stayed in 3119 I don't think was the newly decorated one but it was still cosy, after all your room is usually for sleeping showering and getting changed in! You don't usually spend all day in your room!
The pool area was gorgeous! one of the pools where the snack bar is that's the peaceful one and just across from there is the larger poor with the bar and all the activities that's the busy one, as we went at the end of season we didn't have too worry about getting up early for sunbeds we managed to stroll down to the pool at 1pm and still get 2 beds! The waterpark was really fun and the lifeguards made sure you was safe at all times and had a laugh with you aswell!
People complain about cockroaches and ants, there is nothing the hotel can do about them! you are in a hot country! There are gonna be alot more insects than we get here! I had a huge wasp chase me once and i didn't throw a strop at the hotel manager!
Jon the rep was helpful and easy to approach aswell!
Don't let all the bad reviews get you on this place! Personally if i hadn't been paid for months I wouldn't really be up to my job neither! But things seem too be alot better now! I would go back in a heartbeat if i could! This hotel DOES deserve its 4* title!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor if you don't want insects!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Cyprotel Faliraki, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing us as your Holiday Destination. We are committed to customer satisfaction and we are glad that your experiences with us are positive and memorable. We hope to see you again soon and in the meantime you can be updated about our news through our social channels.

Thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cyprotel Faliraki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyprotel Faliraki

Address: Faliraki 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 72 hotels in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Cyprotel Columbia Hotel Faliraki
Cyprotel Faliraki Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cyprotel Faliraki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cyprotel Faliraki to your Saves list