We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not 4 stars!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Cyprotel Faliraki

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Faliraki
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cyprotel Faliraki
Save
You added Cyprotel Faliraki to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Faliraki 85100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 74 Hotels in Faliraki
Newcastle
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not 4 stars!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Very dark on a night time! no lights around any of the bars. only entertainment was bingo 'which you would not be able to see the numbers. Didnt feel safe walking around on a night because it was so dark. Food was ok but wasnt a good selection. Drinks were AWFUL. From 10am until 12:30pm there wasa no food available apart from stale pizza. Too many cats around hotel. Have to walk more than ten minutes down derilict roads to get into falaraki. air conditioning does not work neither does the frideges. had to carry own luggage to the rooms lifting them up two flight of stairs because there was no lifts. not what the brochure shows. no 'train shuttle bus' down to the beach every ten minutes only one trip a day. not a 4 star at all and would not go back. satff very rude and not helpful. No spa as indicated in brochure or on internet. would be a hotel to stay in if a party holiday but wanting better hotel. no entertainment so need to entertain yourselves.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    108
    68
    57
    38
See reviews for
210
43
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Well we stayed at the cyprotel for two weeks , 2 adults 2 children (8,13) and we had an amazing time loved every minute . Staff all fab entertainment team work really hard and do there best to entertain you . If your hoping for 5star it is not but 4 star and really good all round hotel . 10 min walk to main strip taxi 5 euros . Stayed by pool all days as kids very happy to go into kids club and pool . Staff all fab food excellent rooms v clean air con fab ( in both rooms ) . Lovely Chinese up road can't rem name but bright red and on right as u walk to town . Water slides very safely monitored and really good . Would def return to hotel and would thoroughly recommend hotel to anyone . Ty cyprotel :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

we were moved to this hotel from Lymberia, assuming it was fully booked. The hotel was lovely, very welcoming, brilliant all inclusive food and drink. lovely pool, friendly staff. would go back tomorrow!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Firstly, ignore the moaners!! Food was brilliant and such a range. Breakfast had a great selection from cereals, yogurts, fruit, pancakes or a fry up type stuff. Lunch was a great selection of fresh salads, baked chicken, fish, pasta, pork...different every day and dessert which was always so yum. Available for snacks were rolls or pizza or some sort of yummy hot pastry things, ice cream all day, biscuits, cake...But to be honest we were always so full from lunch with dinner around the corner. Dinner was great, tasted really fresh and great. Some bits of meat a but dry but id just get another piece. Plenty there!
Staff couldn't do enough for us. Air con worked no problem, fridge in room was great and spotlessly cleaned as was around the pool area and bars. I had barely finished with my drink and it was taken away with table wiped.
Some people just can't be pleased and love to moan. You won't regret staying here. Animation team were great, we didn't really participate and they always had a smile for us but never hassled. Those who joined in loved it. Not the best in the evening and you do have Faliraki down the road but we were normally so tired from being up in the day that we were tired!
It's essential that you get the little train to Kallithean Springs as its stunning...also very hot, take towel and bathers and camera and take the public bus to Old Rhodes. It's much cheaper and no fuss at all.
We loved the hotel and highly recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Food horrible , no choice for vegetarian at breakfast all mixed with ham and the eggs fried on front of you where was the bacon frying , we came to this hotel for our honey moon and we emailed the hotel before our arrival but was givin a twin room , no welcome drink and we had to walk across the car park in the dark to get to our room alone which was scary , no life guards by the pool , went we meet our holiday rep first day in the reception the air con wasn't on and we had to sit sweating on leather sofas , the rooms didn't look nothing like the brochure , when coming up to the hotel you could see the kitchen door wide open and the workers say cutting veg and preparing for dinner and a fork lift parked in front on reception , swimming pool cleaning very poor I found 2 cups while swimming , the snacks are the same every day rock solid pizza , baklava which was made by pastry cheat only !!! No nuts inside , cheese and lettuce sandwich and ham and lettuce sandwich which was marked as turkey sandwich , example one night we had spaghetti bolonaise dinner it became chillie corcani for lunch next day , we have already made a complaint to Tomas cook that we are not happy !!! And we will take formal complain once back to England , just bear in mind if u book for this hotel it's 3 star in our view

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We wasn't expecting to stay here, We were moved here as our hotel was fully booked. I am sure our booked hotel would have been very nice, but we all loved this hotel. Staff were lovely and very helpful. We loved the food and I travelled with Londoners of Greek origin and ALL thought the Greek dishes were very good. Lots of choice with food as well, Chinese, BBQ, Spag Bol, Chilli ect, I really hope they don't change their menu to suit people who prefer junk stuff! Why go All-inclusive in Greece if you want to eat burgers/nuggets and chips?! Go self catering and kill yourselves in the poor restuarants that are struggling to make a profit as they aren't expensive and will bend-over backwards to accomodate you. However, the buffet at lunch and dinner always contained something that would suit you people. It was probably not upto Macdonalds standards, but hey ho eh?! As regards to fussy kids, this hotel caters for the little ones with a buffet of their own of an evening and being a Mother of a kid who when he was below 8yrs wouldn't eat anything green, I could see plently of stuff he would have eaten from that and the bread/dessert buffets. He's now 15yrs and has come back from this holiday with a love for Moussaka. Enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banchory Scotland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed at the Cyprotel mid August with two teenagers aged 14 and 17.
The hotel and resort was just what we were looking for. Lots of British families with teenagers, nice pool with very friendly atmosphere (no loutish behaviour). Getting sunbeds not a major problem, still some available around 10 in the morning.
We were given a large room with separate bedroom for the Girls which we weren't expecting. Lovely staff, Food not bad at all. Typical AI buffet, busy and noisy, not a huge choice but rather tasty. Always managed to get a table out on the terrace where it was cooler and calmer.
We usualy book a hotel by the beach. Cyprotel is up on a hillside about 10 mins walk from beach and resort centre. So I did have some reservations as to the location. I need not have worried. Being mid August it was very hot down in resort but the Hotel benefited from the lovely breeze.
The resort itself was actually quite pleasant. Bar Street is not that long and has some nice shops that you can browse without being harassed. Bar Street is pedestrianised at night and livens up come 1am by which time the shops are closed and the families have returned to their hotels.
My 17 year old Daughter met up with other teenagers from the hotel and they all headed into the centre together every evening(1am) returning around 6am. I wouldn't have let her do this if I didn't feel she was safe (a good alternative to going on her first girly holiday without parents).
We booked late and had a budget to stick to and keeping teenagers happy was my priority. So my expectations of the Hotel were not that high. I was very pleasantly surprised. apart from a couple of grumbles.
1:Drinking glasses in the restaurant were always piping hot like just out of dishwasher with very little ice around.
2:Long queues for pancakes (delicious) in mornings.
The whole holiday exceeded every expectation and the girls had a ball.
Would I go back? I would probably try somewhere new but would be lucky to find somewhere that ticked all the boxes like the Cyprotel did.

Thank you Cyprotel for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Good for families traveling with young teenagers
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cyprotel Faliraki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyprotel Faliraki

Address: Faliraki 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cyprotel Faliraki 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Also Known As:
Cyprotel Columbia Hotel Faliraki
Cyprotel Faliraki Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cyprotel Faliraki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.