We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“40+ blokes on holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of King Arthur's Bar

King Arthur's Bar
Club street (Kalithea-Faliraki ave.), Faliraki, Greece
6936877217
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 86 Restaurants in Faliraki
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“40+ blokes on holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were 6 x 40+ blokes 3 km from the bar but we want there 5 of our 7 nights. They have sport during the day (for us the British Lions games) but will put on any sports that are on sky at the time. The drinks were comparable with the rest of the area, but you didn't get the constant pestering outside the bar to come in, I dont know if they did food, but the salted popcorn was delicious. The service was excellent, the bar staff and waitresses always going the extra yard to make sure the empties were taken away, the tables clean and you didn't wait for the next drink, they definitely earn their money. The entertainment was fantastic. A guitar player\singer called Mick, a Greek with a strong scouse accent, he played\sang all the latest songs and even offers you to call out songs for him to play. There was a hypnotist who left everyone in stitches, his show is not adults only as it is a family bar with children in it as well. The most endearing feature for us, was that most of the bar is outside, so you are not trapped in a hot bar with no air circulation but out in the open air.
We are already looking at coming back to Greece next year, but to a hotel nearer the bar.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George P, Owner at King Arthur's Bar, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Hello , we're very happy you enjoyed your time here at king Arthur's and all the entertainment. I know all of my staff enjoyed your company . We are very proud to hear your kind words. We do suggest you to stay in the sun palace hotel which is 150 meters away and very nice .. Thank you for taking the time to write this hope to see you again next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    20
    11
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Very good:))”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

great place! football, live music, funny guys and great spirits! Come here! faster! Russian girls recommend :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George P, Owner at King Arthur's Bar, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for the review , we are very happy you enjoyed your nights here , our goal is to please every customer we have . We know how expensive it is with children so we do try our best to provide you with good services for the children . Wishing you and your family all the best , hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worksop
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“very friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Just returned from a week in Faliraki. We stayed at the Sun Palace Hotel which was just down the road from King Arthurs. Spent every night in here. We were all inclusive so we ate in our hotel. Just went here for drinks (not sure if they did food or not) Service is brilliant. Very friendly. Kids all got free popcorn, drinks and ice creams so they were well impressed!!! Free wifi - excellent!!! although it was a bit patchy some nights. Acoustic singer on every night we went. Great guy. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best quality of drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This bar made my holiday i came here for a week with my family half Way through my week i found thuis beautifull bar . Not like The rest don't let The rest of The bars put You of . I cant Fault this bar at all The drinks are all top quality The Staff make You feel Veryy welcome . I reccomend if You visit faliraki You give this bar à visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

When i visited faliraki with my family i came here every night it was my local pub on holiday. What a fantastic time we had it was great for the kids with free popcorn drinks and ice cream when they wanted . Live music everynight which was also great . Highly reccomend anyone visiting faliraki to give it a try amazing cocktails too at a reasonable price!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Arthur's Bar also viewed

Faliraki, Rhodes
Faliraki, Rhodes
 

Been to King Arthur's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King Arthur's Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.