We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, clean studios” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Maris Studios Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sun Maris Studios Apartments to your Saves list
Sun Maris Studios Apartments
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   High Street, Faliraki 85105, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Very friendly, clean studios”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Upon arrival we were very late but Mary was waiting for us witrh a cold beer and some comforting words to help us to relax after 3 hours on a coach from the airport due to the taxi drivers being on strike. The room, pool and bar area were immaculately clean, Can't be faulted at all.
Mary greets everyone by their first names every day. The food at the snack bar is very good A breakfast is about 5 euro and a toastie about 3 euro, small beer 2 euro and a bottle of mythos about 2.50. And the location is superb, apart from the bells at the church over the road at 7.30 on a Sunday morning, Beach within a 10 minute walk, harbour about 20 minutes. All of the guests are firendly and everyone talks to each other, which is lovely. It has a real homely feel about it.
We were sad to leave and would definitely go back again, thank-you Mary.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
55
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Mary Mary Mary, what a lovely lady. Mary runs the place all on her own but by the time your 2 weeks is up you are very well trained to be extreemly tidy, never get sun cream on her chairs or drip on her floor near the bar. This place is the cleanest of clean and a credit to Mary, we all loved her and she trained our men better than us to be tidy. In all my days of travelling I have never stayed in a place like it, everyone is called by their name and made to feel very welcome. Falaraki was good for the young people but unfortunately not for me,, Mary took us to Rhodes Town which was more to my taste, Lindos too was lovely but very steep. When we do return to Rhodes it will definately be to see Mary and her gorgeous apartments. Thank you Mary xxx

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Having read all the fantastic reviews on trip advisor for the Sun Maris studios, I was confident that I would have a good holiday but part of me thought....it can't be THAT brilliant!
Glad to say, it's all that and more! The location is amazing, beautiful, quiet pool to lounge around during the day, 5 mins walk to nightlife and restaurants, on the bus route to Rhodes and Lindos...everything is on your doorstep.
It's the cleanest place I have ever stayed in, literally you could eat your dinner off the floor. The rooms are well appointed, clean, fresh and well maintained.
Mary is a marvel, she never stops and her ulitimate goal is to ensure that everyone has a brilliant holiday...she can't do enough for you (kept telling her to sit down and relax!) She is also a fantastic cook and you have to have one of her ice cream smoothies.
This is a fantastic place to stay, it's won numerous awards and I can understand why. I will definitely go back

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I stayed in Sun Maris for a week in August 2011 and cannot fault it. The owner Mary is adorable and goes out of her way to make you welcome and provide anything you need, her home cooking at the snack bar is outstanding and she even treats you to home baking from her mum. Genuinely best food I have tasted, not to mention the refreshing smoothies we had every day. Location wise these apartments are just about 5 minutes walk to the main bar street, and a few minutes more to the beach. So perfect for quiet days and sleeps but near enough to go out and party if you want to. They are spotlessly clean, I dont think I have stayed anywhere this clean, and the pool is perfect! All in all 5 star stay, would definitely go back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

.............. practically perfect in every way! We booked these apartments based on other trip advisor reports and we were not disappointed. The apartments, balconies, outside areas, pool and even the spare toilet are all kept absolutely immaculate. The Maris is very well located too as it is just a 10 minute stroll from either club street or the beach and there are loads of nice restaurants close by. The owner of the apartments, Mary, is also very, very friendly and makes you feel more than welcome. Really nice guy in the supermarket across the road too. The beach is a bit expensive at around €8 for a pair of loungers but it's not a problem because the pool area at the Maris is really nice anyway and no need to get up at midnight to claim your favourite spot either. To finish, if we ever come back to Faliraki, I would defintely try and stay with Mary at the Sun Maris.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

We had three wonderful weeks here, 1st June to 22nd June 2011, it was even better than last year. The rooms are cleaned every day except Sunday, linen changed on a very regular basis, they are spotless. Cooking facilities are great, The cooking rings don't take for ever to warm up, fridge is a very good size. There was hot water most mornings and well into the evening.The pool is spotless and inviting and is very well looked after, as are the sunloungers and parasols, there was never a shortage of them, even though most of the studios were full there still was plenty to go round. The ambience is friendly and relaxing, just the place to take your favourite book and while away your summer break. Mary the owner is great, very friendly and helpful. She will make you breakfast, lunch and snack, in the afternoon sometimes she bring treats round for you to try, they are fantastic, not to be missed. There is a bar were you can relax anytime of the day, which is very pleasant. Truly a gem for Faliraki. Well done Mary.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

Spent a fortnight at the Sun Maris between 4th and 18th of June this year. Cannot fault it in any way. The whole property, including our room, the pool area, the snack/breakfast/bar area and the garden beautifully clean. Towels were changed regularly. Ten minute walk to a lovely beach or the harbour. Mary, the owner, could not have been more pleasant or helpful. A good choice of restaurants nearby. Faliraki well placed for trips to Rhodes Town, Lindos, Afandou and Pefkos. For a relaxing break, we cannot recommend the Sun Maris highly enough.
Robert, Margery and Robert John Telford ( Glasgow ).

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sun Maris Studios Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Maris Studios Apartments

Address: High Street, Faliraki 85105, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sun Maris Studios Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun Maris offers a unique family-run and modern holiday retreat. Our fantastic location is set in pleasant gardens that offer peace and quiet while needed, less than five minutes walk away, allows you to explore all that Faliraki area has to offer. Sun Maris consists of twelve studios and one bedroom apartment, all of which are equipped with a kitchenette with two ring hobs, fridge, suitable for preparation of snacks and light meals. Also each room includes air conditioning and a safe deposit box (payable locally,after requested), a snack bar is nearby the swimming pool area and is ready to offer you a taste of fresh snacks, meals and breakfast. To quench your thirst, a great variety of long drinks and refreshing cocktails are on offer day through night! If you need any information or help, reception is open from 9:30 am until 12:00 pm. Sun Maris is 40 metres from a supermarket, next to a bank, close to the bus stop and 5 minutes walk from the beach. The distance from Rhodes Town, harbour, is 15 km and 16 km from the airport. Sun Maris is small and friendly, in an ideal location that provides you a unique retreat with a family touch! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sun Maris Studios Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Maris Studios Apartments Hotel Faliraki
Sun Maris Studios Apartments Faliraki, Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Maris Studios Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.