We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oh to be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Maris Studios Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sun Maris Studios Apartments to your Saves list
Sun Maris Studios Apartments
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   High Street, Faliraki 85105, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
tyne&wear
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“oh to be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

the sun maris is the best in faliraki we are returning again in july ,we have been going to the sun maris for 7 years now and enjoy every holiday that we have there .mary is a top host and has time for all her guests and cooks all the food herself every meal is fresh and tastythe appartments are spacious and modern so this is the place to be .john and pat

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
54
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

This was one of our best ever stays abroad. We go twice a year, every year and this was our third visit to Rhodes, and Sun Maris is by far the best yet. Mary, the owner is one fabulous lady. She is very, very welcoming and treats you as a friend from the moment you arrive. The place is so clean, you could eat off the floor. The rooms are lovely and clean, It has a small beautiful pool, and a nice little garden. We enjoyed every second there and will definately be going back. Mary is the best Hotelier I have met! It's well worth going there just to have her as a life long friend !!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

stayed at the sun maris about 10 years ago and looks like nothing has changed going by what all the reviews are saying the fantastic mary who was like a big sister to our children our boy who was 7 at the time did not stop sobbing from when he go on the coach to set of home untill i phoned mary when we arrived back home. very clean rooms pool fantastic no rush to get a sun bed very relazing cannot say anything negative about the SUN MARIS
HAS ANYBODY OUT THERE GOT MARYs CURRENT EMAIL ADRESS OR PHONE NUMBER I WOULD GREATFUL IF THEY COULD SENT TO ME AT PLNEAL2@AOL.COM

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

We stayed in Sun Maris for the final two weeks of the season, and had one of the best holidays ever! The standard of care and service goes way beyond the norm for accommodation of this type. Everywhere is spotlessly clean, and tidy, aiding the relaxing atmosphere beside the pool, or in the bar.
Mary is an amazing hostess, and goes out of her way to make sure the guests are comfortable.
I would thoroughly recommend Sun Maris, and we will certainly be returning here ourselves... often, we hope.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

We were not disappointed, and met all our expectations having read previous reviews.
Spotlessly clean accommodation, pool and gardens.

Excellent location on the edge of town , several restaurants close by, and the town and beach little over 5 minutes walk. Bus stop outside for buses to Lindos, Rhodes Town, Tsambika Beach etc.

Mary is tireless in her efforts to keep guests happy, and her cooked breakfast is the second best in Faliraki.

There seems previous little comment about noise, Most rooms have balconies with views of the main road, and therefore there is some noise, but behind closed doors and around the pool you do not notice the noise.

Would we return? If we ever go back to Rhodes (this is our third visit) then we would definitely stay at Sun Maris.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

We had a fantastic weeks holiday here. As already stated the rooms,bar and pool area are kept spotless. Everything is in tip-top working order including Mary, the owner,who is an excellent hostess and cooks a great British Breakfast. The apartments are located next to a Bank, opposite a supermarket and Church and within a couple of minutes walk to a variety of Restaurants and Bar street.,However we were not disturbed by any noise during the day or night. We have no negatives to say about our stay. Thanks Mary for a great time and we'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

I visiting Sun Maris with my boyfriend in Aug 10 and had the best time ever! The hotel was absolutely gorgeous, very clean and tidy. Staff and guests were very friend and our holiday wouldnt of been the same without Mary making us feel so welcome. The hotel is a nice relaxed qutie place great for couples and families. We will definately be visiting again. See you soon Mary. Michaela and Nicholas xxx

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sun Maris Studios Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Maris Studios Apartments

Address: High Street, Faliraki 85105, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sun Maris Studios Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun Maris offers a unique family-run and modern holiday retreat. Our fantastic location is set in pleasant gardens that offer peace and quiet while needed, less than five minutes walk away, allows you to explore all that Faliraki area has to offer. Sun Maris consists of twelve studios and one bedroom apartment, all of which are equipped with a kitchenette with two ring hobs, fridge, suitable for preparation of snacks and light meals. Also each room includes air conditioning and a safe deposit box (payable locally,after requested), a snack bar is nearby the swimming pool area and is ready to offer you a taste of fresh snacks, meals and breakfast. To quench your thirst, a great variety of long drinks and refreshing cocktails are on offer day through night! If you need any information or help, reception is open from 9:30 am until 12:00 pm. Sun Maris is 40 metres from a supermarket, next to a bank, close to the bus stop and 5 minutes walk from the beach. The distance from Rhodes Town, harbour, is 15 km and 16 km from the airport. Sun Maris is small and friendly, in an ideal location that provides you a unique retreat with a family touch! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sun Maris Studios Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Maris Studios Apartments Hotel Faliraki
Sun Maris Studios Apartments Faliraki, Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Maris Studios Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.