We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June in Faliraki.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lido Star Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Lido Star Beach to your Saves list
Lido Star Beach
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   Lido Star Beach, Faliraki 85100 , Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 32 Faliraki B&B and Inns
saint petersburg
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“June in Faliraki.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed in Lido Star in June 2013. This hotel and advantages and desadvantages. Rooms are bit old fashioned , but has everything inside and cleaned every day , what is a good plus. We had breakfast and dinner. Dinner was amazing , how we heard , there is a new russian cook , who knows her job very well , they offered to us starters , 2 main courses and dessert. Everything perfect , even in compare with close tavernas in Faliraki. The breakfast were very poor , maybe we used to have a good breakfast , but for us was not enough eggs and cheese , we would like more diversity . The staff is very friendly , many languages speaking and always ready to help. All in all , the place is quit nice for the price we paid, we could offer it for everybody who wanna visit . And , for sure , the biggest plus for the location is , that , the hotel is 1 minute from the beach . Enjoy your holidays !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
6
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I have nothing but great things to say about the Lido Star Hotel, Taverna and Bar. Lovely atmosphere, comfy and clean accommodation with breathtaking views. Fresh, quality Greek cuisine and hands on, nurturing service.
Would not hesitate to come again....and again....and again! Thanks to Mixalis and all the staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano Marittima, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I was in this hotel 2012/08/21 till 2012/08/31 i like here very much. Hotel is 5m from the beatch, people is very friendly in here, food is nice every day fresh, a lot of sun and good memories :) Greece is amazing!!!! Lido star is perfect!

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soenderborg, Denmark
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

It is a small hotel with few rooms. Nice atmosphere. However, the lady at the reception was not very customer-minded and looked angry all the time, as if she did not like to work there.

The room was ok, however the bath room was not always properly cleaned.

We were staying with 1/2 pension: Breakfast was boring - the same dishes each morning. Missed fruits and some kind of cereals and youghurt. However, service-minded waiter.
The dinner was ok - nothing special. Nice waiters.

Else relaxing athmosphere and the location straight down to the beach is perfect.

I can recommend a stay, if you just want to relax without having too high expectations to service and food.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

The location of hotel is very good.
The room what we get isn't with see-view, but we payed for it. The woman at the reception sad we get it in 2 days, it has been happened.
The women unlikes hungarian passengers, but kindly with german, english, ... But other part of staff were very friendly with us.
Our catering was half-pansion, but we took only the breakfast, dinner was inedible muck, we tried only the first time, next days we went restaurants near the hotel.
In the room the furnitures very simple, but you can stay here to nights.
If you will not live in the room all day, it can be a good choise for good value. And the beach (with sand) is in 2 steps (truly!!! :)) from the hotel and from Faliraki the Rhodes city is enough close (about 5-10km.).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

This hotel is terrible: the breakfast so poor and not fresh, the diner was very bad, the rooms were dirty, the "lady" at the porta was unkind and unhelpfull. So don't go to this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lido Star Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Star Beach

Address: Lido Star Beach, Faliraki 85100 , Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lido Star Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Lido Star Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lido Star Hotel Faliraki
Lido Star Beach Faliraki, Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lido Star Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.